The Crown of Embers, Rae Carson
  • List: $25.99  |  Sale: $18.20
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Crown of Embers

Author: Rae Carson

Series: Girl of Fire and Thorns #2

Narrator: Jennifer Ikeda

Unabridged: 11 hr 37 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 09/18/2012

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones and Kristin Cashore. Tamora Pierce called the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, "A unique and engrossing read!" A seventeen-year-old princess turned war queen faces sorcery, adventure, untold power, and romance as she fulfills her epic destiny.In The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Elisa won the war. She saved her kingdom. But no one prepared her for how hard it is to recover from a battle, or to rule a people who still don't trust her. She's still fighting—against assassination attempts and more—and her enemies lie both outside her court and within it. So Elisa will cross the ocean in search of the perilous, uncharted, and mythical source of the Godstone's power. With her go a one-eyed warrior, a loyal friend, an enemy defector, and the man she is falling in love with. A breathtaking, romantic, and dangerous second volume to Rae Carson's ambitious trilogy. Cinda Williams Chima proclaimed about the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, "I LOVED this book!" and Veronica Roth agreed, saying, "Definitely recommended."

Recommended

Glass Sword, Victoria Aveyard
Glass Sword
by Victoria Aveyard

List: $28.99

Sale: $20.29

Club: $14.49

Narrator: Amanda Dolan
Published: 02/09/2016

Children of Blood and Bone, Tomi Adeyemi
Children of Blood and Bone
by Tomi Adeyemi

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 03/06/2018

Children of Virtue and Vengeance, Tomi Adeyemi
Children of Virtue and Vengeance
by Tomi Adeyemi

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 12/03/2019

War Storm, Victoria Aveyard
War Storm
by Victoria Aveyard

List: $36.99

Sale: $25.90

Club: $18.49

Narrator: Charlie Thurston
Published: 05/15/2018

Caraval, Stephanie Garber
Caraval
by Stephanie Garber

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Published: 01/31/2017

Cruel Crown, Victoria Aveyard
Cruel Crown
by Victoria Aveyard

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Amanda Dolan
Published: 01/05/2016

An Ember in the Ashes, Sabaa Tahir
An Ember in the Ashes
by Sabaa Tahir

List: $30.00

Sale: $21.00

Club: $15.00

Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Published: 04/28/2015

A Hat Full of Sky, Terry Pratchett
A Hat Full of Sky
by Terry Pratchett

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Stephen Briggs
Published: 12/14/2004

Red Queen, Victoria Aveyard
Red Queen
by Victoria Aveyard

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Amanda Dolan
Published: 02/10/2015
{"id":"2993654","ean":"9780062221858","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Crown of Embers","subtitle":"","author":"Rae Carson","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Jennifer Ikeda","series_id":"8133","ubr_id":"2993654","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"15.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jennifer Ikeda","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 38 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}