The Crown of Embers, Rae Carson
  • List: $25.99  |  Sale: $18.20
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Crown of Embers

Author: Rae Carson

Series: Girl of Fire and Thorns #2

Narrator: Jennifer Ikeda

Unabridged: 11 hr 37 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 09/18/2012

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy

Synopsis

The second book in Rae Carson's award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones and Kristin Cashore. Tamora Pierce called the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, "A unique and engrossing read!" A seventeen-year-old princess turned war queen faces sorcery, adventure, untold power, and romance as she fulfills her epic destiny.In The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Elisa won the war. She saved her kingdom. But no one prepared her for how hard it is to recover from a battle, or to rule a people who still don't trust her. She's still fighting—against assassination attempts and more—and her enemies lie both outside her court and within it. So Elisa will cross the ocean in search of the perilous, uncharted, and mythical source of the Godstone's power. With her go a one-eyed warrior, a loyal friend, an enemy defector, and the man she is falling in love with. A breathtaking, romantic, and dangerous second volume to Rae Carson's ambitious trilogy. Cinda Williams Chima proclaimed about the first book, The Girl of Fire and Thorns, "I LOVED this book!" and Veronica Roth agreed, saying, "Definitely recommended."

Recommended

Red Queen, Victoria Aveyard
Red Queen
by Victoria Aveyard

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series. Mare Barrow's ...

Narrator: Amanda Dolan
Published: 02/10/2015

The Clockwork Princess, Cassandra Clare
The Clockwork Princess
by Cassandra Clare

Danger and betrayal, love and loss, secrets and enchantment are woven together in the breathtaking finale to the #1 New York Times bestselling Infernal Devices Trilogy, prequel to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series.Danger inte...

Narrator: Daniel Sharman
Published: 03/19/2013

Eragon Inheritance, Book I, Christopher Paolini
Eragon
by Christopher Paolini

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.Fifteen-year-old Eragon believes that he i...

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 08/26/2003

Children of Blood and Bone, Tomi Adeyemi
Children of Blood and Bone
by Tomi Adeyemi

*Winner of the 2019 Audie Award for Audiobook of the year**This program is narrated by acclaimed reader Bahni Turpin, whose past work includes The Hate U Give and The Underground Railroad*"Bahni Turpin's breathtaking narration of this exhilarating n...

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 03/06/2018

Brisingr Inheritance, Book III, Christopher Paolini
Brisingr
by Christopher Paolini

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.Oaths sworn . . . loyalties tested . . . f...

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 09/20/2008

Eldest Inheritance, Book II, Christopher Paolini
Eldest
by Christopher Paolini

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.Darkness falls…despair abounds&hell...

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 04/25/2006

Marked A House of Night Novel, P. C. Cast
Marked
by P. C. Cast

Enter the dark, magical world of the House of Night, a world very much like our own, except here vampyres have always existed. One minute, sixteen-year-old Zoey Redbird is a normal teenager dealing with everyday high school stress: her cute boyfrien...

Narrator: Caitlin Davies
Published: 08/01/2017

Glass Sword, Victoria Aveyard
Glass Sword
by Victoria Aveyard

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!The electrifying second installment in the Red Queen series has all the drama, intrigue, and steamy romance that made it a #1 New York Times bestseller. Mare Barrow's blood is red—the color of common f...

Narrator: Amanda Dolan
Published: 02/09/2016

Inheritance, Christopher Paolini
Inheritance
by Christopher Paolini

DIGITAL DOWNLOAD EXCLUSIVE: CHRISTOPHER PAOLINI AUTHOR INTERVIEW INCLUDED AT THE END OF RECORDING!Not so very long ago, Eragon—Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider—was nothing more than a poor farm boy, and his dragon, Saphira, only a blue stone in...

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 11/08/2011
{"id":"2993654","ean":"9780062221858","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Crown of Embers","subtitle":"","author":"Rae Carson","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Jennifer Ikeda","series_id":"8133","ubr_id":"2993654","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"15.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jennifer Ikeda","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 38 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}