The Completionist, Siobhan Adcock
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Completionist

Author: Siobhan Adcock

Narrator: Jacques Roy

Unabridged: 9 hr 37 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 06/19/2018

Genre: Fiction - Literary

Synopsis

“Find her. You need to keep looking, no matter what. I'm afraid of what might’ve happened to her. You be afraid too.”After months of disturbing behavior, Gardner Quinn has vanished. Her older sister Fredericka is desperate to find her, but Fred is also pregnant—miraculously so, in a near-future America struggling with infertility. So she entrusts the job to their brother, Carter. Carter, young but jaded, is in need of an assignment. Just home from war, his search for his sister is a welcome distraction from mysterious physical symptoms he can’t ignore...and his slightly-more-than recreational drinking. Carter’s efforts to find Gardner lead him into a dangerous underground, where he begins to grasp the risks she took on as a Nurse Completionist. But his investigation also leads back to their father, a veteran of a decades-long war just like Carter himself, who may be concealing a painful truth, one that neither Carter nor Fredericka is ready to face. In the tradition of The Handmaid’s Tale, The Completionist is speculative fiction at its very best: imaginative and propulsive, revealing our own world in bold and unexpected ways.

Recommended

Night. Sleep. Death. The Stars. A Novel, Joyce Carol Oates
Night. Sleep. Death. The Stars.
by Joyce Carol Oates

List: $48.99

Sale: $34.30

Club: $24.49

Narrator: Cheryl Smith
Published: 06/09/2020

My Dark Vanessa A Novel, Kate Elizabeth Russell
My Dark Vanessa
by Kate Elizabeth Russell

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Grace Gummer
Published: 03/10/2020

The Girl on the Train, Paula Hawkins
The Girl on the Train
by Paula Hawkins

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Clare Corbett
Published: 01/13/2015

Such a Fun Age, Kiley Reid
Such a Fun Age
by Kiley Reid

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Nicole Lewis
Published: 12/31/2019

The End of the Ocean A Novel, Maja Lunde
The End of the Ocean
by Maja Lunde

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club Sale: $13.49

Narrator: Jane Copland
Published: 01/14/2020

The Secrets We Kept A novel, Lara Prescott
The Secrets We Kept
by Lara Prescott

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Carlotta Brentan
Published: 09/03/2019

Where the Crawdads Sing, Delia Owens
Where the Crawdads Sing
by Delia Owens

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 08/14/2018

Olive, Again A Novel, Elizabeth Strout
Olive, Again
by Elizabeth Strout

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Published: 10/15/2019

The Alchemist, Paulo Coelho
The Alchemist
by Paulo Coelho

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Jeremy Irons
Published: 10/04/2005
{"id":"2235954","ean":"9781508257110","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Completionist","subtitle":"","author":"Siobhan Adcock","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Jacques Roy","ubr_id":"2235954","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jacques Roy","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}