The Cherry Tree Cafe: Cupcakes, crafting and love - the perfect summer read for fans of Bake Off, Heidi Swain
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Cherry Tree Cafe: Cupcakes, crafting and love - the perfect summer read for fans of Bake Off

Author: Heidi Swain

Narrator: Karen Cass

Unabridged: 9 hr 12 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 05/31/2018

Genre: Fiction - Romance - Contemporary

Synopsis

Cupcakes, crafting and love at The Cherry Tree Cafe... Perfect feel-good summer reading for fans of Great British Bake-OffLizzie Dixon's life feels as though it's fallen apart. Instead of the marriage proposal she was hoping for from her boyfriend, she is unceremoniously dumped, and her job is about to go the same way. So, there's only one option: to go back home to the village she grew up in and to try to start again.   Her best friend Jemma is delighted Lizzie has come back home as she has just bought a little cafe and Lizzie's sewing skills are just what she needs to help get it ready for the grand opening. With a new venture and a new home, things are looking much brighter for Lizzie. But can she get over her broken heart, and will an old flame reignite a love from long ago...?  For everyone who loves settling down to watch Great British Bake-Off, the Great British Sewing Bee, or curling up to read Milly Johnson or Jenny Colgan,The Cherry Tree Cafe is a coffee-break treat.   'A heart-warming sweet treat of a read' Mandy Baggot   'Fans of Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews will enjoy this heartfelt debut novel from talented new author, Heidi Swain. The Cherry Tree Cafe is that most delicious of things - a warm and gently funny story of reinvention, romance, and second chances that you'll devour in one sitting' Katie Oliver, author of the bestselling 'Marrying Mr Darcy' series   'The Cherry Tree Cafe is every bit as delicious as the cover promises. Drop in for a minute, and the fabulous world of the crafting cafe wraps itself around you, pulling you in right from the first page. Beautifully written, with a heroine I rooted for all the way, and a great supporting cast. Original and assured, and like a cup of Orange Pekoe tea - perfect to enjoy in the afternoon' Jane Linfoot, author of The Vintage Cinema Club

Recommended

See Me - Booktrack Edition, Nicholas Sparks
See Me - Booktrack Edition
by Nicholas Sparks

List: $30.98

Sale: $21.69

Club: $15.49

Narrator: Christopher Ryan Grant
Published: 08/13/2019

Grey Fifty Shades of Grey as Told by Christian, E L James
Grey
by E L James

List: $24.00

Sale: $16.80

Club: $12.00

Narrator: Zachary Webber
Published: 06/18/2015

Every Breath, Nicholas Sparks
Every Breath
by Nicholas Sparks

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Sean Cameron Michael
Published: 10/16/2018

Fifty Shades of Grey, E L James
Fifty Shades of Grey
by E L James

List: $24.00

Sale: $16.80

Club: $12.00

Narrator: Becca Battoe
Published: 04/03/2012

The View from Alameda Island, Robyn Carr
The View from Alameda Island
by Robyn Carr

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Therese Plummer
Published: 04/30/2019

The Mister, E L James
The Mister
by E L James

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Dominic Thorburn
Published: 04/16/2019

Window on the Bay A Novel, Debbie Macomber
Window on the Bay
by Debbie Macomber

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Tavia Gilbert
Published: 07/16/2019

Alaskan Holiday, Debbie Macomber
Alaskan Holiday
by Debbie Macomber

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Laurel Rankin
Published: 10/02/2018

Love, Sincerely Yours, Sara Ney
Love, Sincerely Yours
by Sara Ney

List: $24.95

Sale: $17.47

Club: $12.47

Narrator: Ava Erickson
Published: 10/02/2018
{"id":"2106583","ean":"9781471174742","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Cherry Tree Cafe: Cupcakes, crafting and love - the perfect summer read for fans of Bake Off","subtitle":"Cupcakes, crafting and love - the perfect summer read for fans of Bake Off","author":"Heidi Swain","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Karen Cass","ubr_id":"2106583","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Karen Cass","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}