The Cherry Tree Cafe: Cupcakes, crafting and love - the perfect summer read for fans of Bake Off Cupcakes, crafting and love - the perfect summer read for fans of Bake Off, Heidi Swain
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Cherry Tree Cafe: Cupcakes, crafting and love - the perfect summer read for fans of Bake Off

Author: Heidi Swain

Narrator: Karen Cass

Unabridged: 9 hr 12 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 05/31/2018

Genre: Fiction - Romance - Contemporary

Synopsis

Cupcakes, crafting and love at The Cherry Tree Cafe... Perfect feel-good summer reading for fans of Great British Bake-OffLizzie Dixon's life feels as though it's fallen apart. Instead of the marriage proposal she was hoping for from her boyfriend, she is unceremoniously dumped, and her job is about to go the same way. So, there's only one option: to go back home to the village she grew up in and to try to start again.   Her best friend Jemma is delighted Lizzie has come back home as she has just bought a little cafe and Lizzie's sewing skills are just what she needs to help get it ready for the grand opening. With a new venture and a new home, things are looking much brighter for Lizzie. But can she get over her broken heart, and will an old flame reignite a love from long ago...?  For everyone who loves settling down to watch Great British Bake-Off, the Great British Sewing Bee, or curling up to read Milly Johnson or Jenny Colgan,The Cherry Tree Cafe is a coffee-break treat.   'A heart-warming sweet treat of a read' Mandy Baggot   'Fans of Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews will enjoy this heartfelt debut novel from talented new author, Heidi Swain. The Cherry Tree Cafe is that most delicious of things - a warm and gently funny story of reinvention, romance, and second chances that you'll devour in one sitting' Katie Oliver, author of the bestselling 'Marrying Mr Darcy' series   'The Cherry Tree Cafe is every bit as delicious as the cover promises. Drop in for a minute, and the fabulous world of the crafting cafe wraps itself around you, pulling you in right from the first page. Beautifully written, with a heroine I rooted for all the way, and a great supporting cast. Original and assured, and like a cup of Orange Pekoe tea - perfect to enjoy in the afternoon' Jane Linfoot, author of The Vintage Cinema Club

Recommended

Grey Fifty Shades of Grey as Told by Christian, E L James
Grey
by E L James

See the world of Fifty Shades of Grey anew through the eyes of Christian Grey. In Christian's own words, and through his thoughts, reflections, and dreams, E L James offers a fresh perspective on the love story that has enthralled millions of reader...

Narrator: Zachary Webber
Published: 06/18/2015

Entwined With You, Sylvia Day
Entwined With You
by Sylvia Day

The worldwide phenomenon continues as Eva and Gideon face the demons of their pasts and accept the consequences of their obsessive desires.…From the moment I first met Gideon Cross, I recognized something in him that I needed. Something I coul...

Narrator: Jill Redfield
Published: 06/04/2013

Darker Fifty Shades Darker as Told by Christian, E L James
Darker
by E L James

E L James revisits the world of Fifty Shades with a deeper and darker take on the love story that has enthralled millions of readers around the globe.   Their scorching, sensual affair ended in heartbreak and recrimination, but Christian Grey c...

Narrator: Zachary Webber
Published: 11/28/2017

See Me, Nicholas Sparks
See Me
by Nicholas Sparks

See me just as I see you . . .Colin Hancock is giving his second chance his best shot. With a history of violence and bad decisions behind him and the threat of prison dogging his every step, he's determined to walk a straight line. To Colin, that ...

Narrator: Christopher Ryan Grant
Published: 10/13/2015

See Me, Nicholas Sparks
See Me
by Nicholas Sparks

See me just as I see you . . .Colin Hancock is giving his second chance his best shot. With a history of violence and bad decisions behind him and the threat of prison dogging his every step, he's determined to walk a straight line. To Colin, that ...

Narrator: Christopher Ryan Grant
Published: 10/13/2015

The Wedding, Nicholas Sparks
The Wedding
by Nicholas Sparks

The stunning, New York Times bestselling follow-up to The Notebook--a story of an ordinary man who goes to extraordinary lengths to win back the love of his life.After thirty years, Wilson Lewis is forced to face a painful truth: the romance has go...

Narrator: Tom Wopat
Published: 08/01/2005

Fifty Shades of Grey, E L James
Fifty Shades of Grey
by E L James

THE WORLDWIDE BESTSELLER FEATURED IN THE MOVIE "Book Club"When literature student Anastasia Steele goes to interview young entrepreneur Christian Grey, she encounters a man who is beautiful, brilliant, and intimidating. The unworldly, innocent Ana i...

Narrator: Becca Battoe
Published: 04/03/2012

Every Breath, Nicholas Sparks
Every Breath
by Nicholas Sparks

Get swept up in an epic romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Notebook, a heartbreaking love story spanning decades and continents--from North Carolina to Zimbabwe.Hope Anderson is at a crossroads. At thirty-six, she's been d...

Narrator: Sean Cameron Michael
Published: 10/16/2018

Every Breath, Nicholas Sparks
Every Breath
by Nicholas Sparks

Get swept up in an epic romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Notebook, a heartbreaking love story spanning decades and continents--from North Carolina to Zimbabwe.Hope Anderson is at a crossroads. At thirty-six, she's been d...

Narrator: Sean Cameron Michael
Published: 10/16/2018
{"id":"2106583","ean":"9781471174742","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Cherry Tree Cafe: Cupcakes, crafting and love - the perfect summer read for fans of Bake Off","subtitle":"Cupcakes, crafting and love - the perfect summer read for fans of Bake Off","author":"Heidi Swain","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Karen Cass","ubr_id":"2106583","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Karen Cass","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}