The Chairmans Toys, Graham Reed
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Chairmans Toys

Author: Graham Reed

Narrator: Chris Andrew Ciulla

Unabridged: 6 hr 42 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 07/03/2018

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth

Synopsis

Vancouver, British Columbialand of psychotically expensive real estate, high-grade cannabis, and Jake Constable. A man adrift.After Jake quits the drug business, his realtor/ex-wife, Nina, gets him a job as a housesitter for her wealthy clients. Jake celebrates by throwing a party in the mansion he was hired to look after. Unfortunately, the guest list gets out of hand, leaving Jake to contend with a hallucinogenic-vitamin-dispensing yogi, a dead guy in the bathroom, and the Norwegiana criminal force of nature with a grudge against Jake.When the owner of the multimillion-dollar crime scene returns home prematurely, only Jakes inadvertent discovery of the mans business history in Mao Tse Thong underwear saves him from having to clean up after the party. But he still has to come clean with his ex-wife. The situation threatens to become an international incident when Ninas powerbroker uncle and two secret agents from China show up to turn the screws on Jake. Soon after that his friends start disappearing. With the Chinese government leaning on him and the Norwegian out to settle an old score, Jake comes up with a desperate plan to dupe a pair of secret agents, fund the uncles secret venture, save his friends, and (why not?) solve the murder.

Recommended

The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes A Stewart Hoag Mystery, David Handler
The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes
by David Handler

HARLAN COBEN calls it "One of my all-time favorite series! ...David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he makes it look easy." Fans of JANET EVANOVICH and CARL HIAASEN, get ready. If you haven't ...

Narrator: Sean Runnette
Published: 10/31/2017

And Then You Were Gone A Novel, R. J. Jacobs
And Then You Were Gone
by R. J. Jacobs

For fans of B. A. Paris and Mary Kubica comes a propulsive, twisting psychological thriller that asks, How can you save someone else if you can't save yourself? After years of learning how to manage her bipolar disorder, Emily Firestone finally has...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 03/13/2019

The Frame-Up, Meghan Scott Molin
The Frame-Up
by Meghan Scott Molin

By day she writes comic books. By night, she lives them.MG Martin lives and breathes geek culture. She even works as a writer for the comic book company she idolized as a kid. But despite her love of hooded vigilantes, MG prefers her comics stay on ...

Narrator: Andrea Emmes
Published: 12/01/2018

A Quiet Life In The Country A Lady Hardcastle Mystery, T E Kinsey
A Quiet Life In The Country
by T E Kinsey

Lady Emily Hardcastle is an eccentric widow with a secret past. Florence Armstrong, her maid and confidante, is an expert in martial arts. The year is 1908 and they’ve just moved from London to the country, hoping for a quiet life.But it is no...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 10/04/2016

The Burning Issue of the Day, T E Kinsey
The Burning Issue of the Day
by T E Kinsey

January 1910. A journalist has been killed in a suspicious blaze. Everything points to a group of suffragettes, but the apparent culprit insists she is innocent.When Lady Hardcastle receives a letter from a suffragette requesting her urgent help, th...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 04/18/2019

The Golden Tresses of the Dead A Flavia de Luce Novel, Alan Bradley
The Golden Tresses of the Dead
by Alan Bradley

A finger in a wedding cake is only the beginning in this deliciously shocking mystery featuring Flavia de Luce, “the world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times). Although it is autumn in the sma...

Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Published: 01/22/2019

The Word is Murder, Anthony Horowitz
The Word is Murder
by Anthony Horowitz

SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?New York Times bestselling author of Magpie Murders and Moriarty, Anthony Horowitz has yet again brilliantly reinvented the classic crime novel, this time writing a fictional version o...

Narrator: Rory Kinnear
Published: 06/05/2018

The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers, Lilian Jackson Braun
The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers
by Lilian Jackson Braun

Polly Duncan is off to Paris, temporarily leaving Jim Qwilleran without his lady companion. Good thing there's lots to keep Jim busy. Like a mysterious death from a bee sting that leaves everyone but Koko the Siamese in a state of confusion. If only...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 01/02/2007

Tuesday the Rabbi Saw Red, Harry Kemelman
Tuesday the Rabbi Saw Red
by Harry Kemelman

With his Rabbi Small mysteries, acclaimed author Harry Kemelman has made the best-seller lists every day of the week! The adventures of the unassuming Rabbi are hailed by critics and fans for their wit, wisdom, and the unparalleled logic of one of t...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 05/01/1998
{"id":"2244817","ean":"9781982542214","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Chairmans Toys","subtitle":"","author":"Graham Reed","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Chris Andrew Ciulla","ubr_id":"2244817","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Chris Andrew Ciulla","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}