The Brass Verdict, Michael Connelly
  • List: $24.98  |  Sale: $17.49
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Brass Verdict

Author: Michael Connelly

Series: A Lincoln Lawyer Novel #2

Narrator: Peter Giles

Unabridged: 11 hr 21 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 09/11/2018

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Crime

Synopsis

Things are finally looking up for defense attorney Mickey Haller. After two years of wrong turns, Haller is back in the courtroom. When Hollywood lawyer Jerry Vincent is murdered, Haller inherits his biggest case yet: the defense of Walter Elliott, a prominent studio executive accused of murdering his wife and her lover. But as Haller prepares for the case that could launch him into the big time, he learns that Vincent's killer may be coming for him next.Enter Harry Bosch. Determined to find Vincent's killer, he is not opposed to using Haller as bait. But as danger mounts and the stakes rise, these two loners realize their only choice is to work together. *Booktrack editions are essentially a new genre of digital storytelling entertainment. Music and ambient audio are added to complement and enhance the audiobook experience. It is a synchronized movie-style soundtrack that complements the narration of existing audiobooks; the tempo and rhythm of the score harmonize with action, dialogue and the characters' emotional arcs.

Recommended

The Couple Next Door, Shari Lapena
The Couple Next Door
by Shari Lapena

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERShari Lapena’s new thriller, AN UNWANTED GUEST, is available now!“The twists come as fast [as] you can turn the pages.” —People“Provocative and shocking.” —...

Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Published: 08/23/2016

Dark Sacred Night, Michael Connelly
Dark Sacred Night
by Michael Connelly

Harry Bosch teams up with LAPD detective RenA©e Ballard to solve the murder of a young girl in the new thriller from #1 New York Timesbestselling author Michael Connelly.Detective RenA©e Ballard is working the night beat -- known in LAPD ...

Narrator: Titus Welliver
Published: 10/30/2018

The Hunting Party A Novel, Lucy Foley
The Hunting Party
by Lucy Foley

Everyone's invited...everyone's a suspect...For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a ...

Narrator: Gary Furlong
Published: 02/12/2019

Juror #3, James Patterson
Juror #3
by James Patterson

Instant #1 New York Times bestseller!A young attorney tries her first case . . . and it's Murder One in a legal thriller from the world's #1 bestselling writer.Ruby Bozarth, a newcomer to Rosedale, Mississippi, is also fresh to the Mississippi Bar-...

Narrator: Megan Tusing
Published: 09/10/2018

Dark Sacred Night, Michael Connelly
Dark Sacred Night
by Michael Connelly

Harry Bosch teams up with LAPD detective RenA©e Ballard to solve the murder of a young girl in the new thriller from #1 New York Timesbestselling author Michael Connelly.Detective RenA©e Ballard is working the night beat -- known in LAPD ...

Narrator: Titus Welliver
Published: 10/30/2018

The Boy A Novel, Tami Hoag
The Boy
by Tami Hoag

An unfathomable loss or an unthinkable crime? #1 New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag keeps you guessing in her most harrowing thriller yet.A panic-stricken woman runs in the dead of night, battered and bloodied, desperate to find help…...

Narrator: Hillary Huber
Published: 12/31/2018

Unsolved, James Patterson
Unsolved
by James Patterson

In the long-awaited follow-up to the #1 bestselling thriller INVISIBLE . . . the perfect murder always looks like an accident. FBI agent Emmy Dockery is absolutely relentless. She's young and driven, and her unique skill at seeing connections other...

Narrator: Kevin T. Collins
Published: 06/03/2019

Texas Ranger, James Patterson
Texas Ranger
by James Patterson

Instant #1 New York Times bestsellerIn James Patterson's white-hot Western thriller, a Texas Ranger fights for his life, his freedom, and the town he loves as he investigates his ex-wife's murder. Across the ranchlands and cities of his home stat...

Narrator: Christopher Ryan Grant
Published: 08/13/2018

Magpie Murders, Anthony Horowitz
Magpie Murders
by Anthony Horowitz

"Magpie Murders is a double puzzle for puzzle fans, who don’t often get the classicism they want from contemporary thrillers." --Janet Maslin, The New York TimesA New York Times Bestseller | #1 Indie Next Pick | NPR Best Book of 2017 | Amazon...

Narrator: Allan Corduner
Published: 06/06/2017

About the Author

Author Michael Connelly was born in Philadelphia PA in 1956. His genre of choice are crime fiction and thrillers. The term "detectiveis used to describe many of his works, such as those featuring LAPD Detective HieronymusBosch or criminal defense attorney Mickey Haller. Most every reader is familiar with those characters. A fun fact is that Connelly recreated a lot of publicity when President Bill Clinton was exiting a bookstore carrying the Connelly novel, "The Concrete Blonde "Harry novels

Connelly wrote which was adapted to film with Cline Eastwood as director and playing the lead actor as character FBI agent Terry McCabe. The book and movie were based on the "survivorsthat a person has after a heart transplant. s interest in the world of crime investigation come when he was 16 and one night on his way home from working as a dishwasher, he witnessed a man throwing an object into a hedge. Curious, he retrieved the object which ended up being a gun wrapped in a flannel shirt. A great happening for a future fictional crime novelist.

{"id":"2202462","ean":"9781549173707","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Brass Verdict","subtitle":"","author":"Michael Connelly","rating_average":"4.29","narrator":"Peter Giles","series_id":"5426","ubr_id":"2202462","abr_id":"206068","ubr_price":"24.98","abr_price":"14.98","ubr_memprice":"16.24","abr_memprice":"9.74","ubr_narrator":"Peter Giles","abr_narrator":"Peter Giles","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 21 min","abr_length":"Abridged: 6 hr"}