The Book of Mirrors, E. O. Chirovici
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Book of Mirrors

Author: E. O. Chirovici

Narrator: Jonathan Todd Ross, George Newbern, Corey Brill, Pete Simonelli

Unabridged: 7 hr 5 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 02/21/2017

Genre: Fiction - Literary

Synopsis

An elegant, page-turning thriller in the vein of Night Film and Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter, this tautly crafted novel is about stories: the ones we tell, the ones we keep hidden, and the ones that we’ll do anything to ensure they stay buried.When literary agent Peter Katz receives a partial book submission entitled The Book of Mirrors, he is intrigued by its promise and original voice. The author, Richard Flynn, has written a memoir about his time as an English student at Princeton in the late 1980s, documenting his relationship with the protégée of the famous Professor Joseph Wieder. One night just before Christmas 1987, Wieder was brutally murdered in his home. The case was never solved. Now, twenty-five years later, Katz suspects that Richard Flynn is either using his book to confess to the murder, or to finally reveal who committed the violent crime. But the manuscript ends abruptly—and its author is dying in the hospital with the missing pages nowhere to be found. Hell-bent on getting to the bottom of the story, Katz hires investigative journalist John Keller to research the murder and reconstruct the events for a true crime version of the memoir. Keller tracks down several of the mysterious key players, including retired police detective Roy Freeman, one of the original investigators assigned to the murder case, but he has just been diagnosed with early-onset Alzheimer’s. Inspired by John Keller’s investigation, he decides to try and solve the case once and for all, before he starts losing control of his mind. A trip to the Potosi Correctional Centre in Missouri, several interviews, and some ingenious police work finally lead him to a truth that has been buried for over two decades...or has it? Stylishly plotted, elegantly written, and packed with thrilling suspense until the final page, The Book of Mirrors is a book within a book like you’ve never read before.

Recommended

Night. Sleep. Death. The Stars. A Novel, Joyce Carol Oates
Night. Sleep. Death. The Stars.
by Joyce Carol Oates

List: $48.99

Sale: $34.30

Club: $24.49

Narrator: Cheryl Smith
Published: 06/09/2020

Anxious People A Novel, Fredrik Backman
Anxious People
by Fredrik Backman

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Marin Ireland
Published: 09/08/2020

The Alchemist, Paulo Coelho
The Alchemist
by Paulo Coelho

List: $20.99

Sale: $14.70

Club: $10.49

Narrator: Jeremy Irons
Published: 10/04/2005

The Girl on the Train, Paula Hawkins
The Girl on the Train
by Paula Hawkins

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Clare Corbett
Published: 01/13/2015

Such a Fun Age, Kiley Reid
Such a Fun Age
by Kiley Reid

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Nicole Lewis
Published: 12/31/2019

The End of the Ocean A Novel, Maja Lunde
The End of the Ocean
by Maja Lunde

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jane Copland
Published: 01/14/2020

My Dark Vanessa A Novel, Kate Elizabeth Russell
My Dark Vanessa
by Kate Elizabeth Russell

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club Sale: $14.99

Narrator: Grace Gummer
Published: 03/10/2020

Valentine A Novel, Elizabeth Wetmore
Valentine
by Elizabeth Wetmore

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 03/31/2020

The Heap A Novel, Sean Adams
The Heap
by Sean Adams

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: David Sadzin
Published: 01/07/2020
{"id":"1556420","ean":"9781508231806","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Book of Mirrors","subtitle":"","author":"E. O. Chirovici","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Jonathan Todd Ross","ubr_id":"1556420","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jonathan Todd Ross","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 5 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}