The Body Scout: A Novel, Lincoln Michel
  • List: $25.98  |  Sale: $18.19
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Body Scout: A Novel

Author: Lincoln Michel

Narrator: Greg Chun

Unabridged: 9 hr 49 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 09/21/2021

Genre: Fiction - Science Fiction - Cyber Punk

Synopsis

Diamond-sharp and savagely wry, The Body Scout is a timely science fiction thriller debut set in an all-too-possible future, perfect for readers of William Gibson. In the future you can have any body you want—as long as you can afford it.
 
But in a New York ravaged by climate change and repeat pandemics, Kobo is barely scraping by. He scouts the latest in gene-edited talent for Big Pharma-owned baseball teams, but his own cybernetics are a decade out of date and twin sister loan sharks are banging down his door. Things couldn't get much worse.

Then his brother—Monsanto Mets slugger J.J. Zunz—is murdered at home plate.

Determined to find the killer, Kobo plunges into a world of genetically modified CEOs, philosophical Neanderthals, and back-alley body modification, only to quickly find he's in a game far bigger and more corrupt than he imagined. To keep himself together while the world is falling apart, he'll have to navigate a time where both body and soul are sold to the highest bidder. 
  
"I devoured it." —Jonathan Lethem

{"id":"5551818","ean":"9781549136535","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Body Scout: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"Lincoln Michel","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Greg Chun","ubr_id":"5551818","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"15.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Greg Chun","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 49 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}