The Astonishing Color of After, Emily X.R. Pan
  • List: $22.98  |  Sale: $16.09
    Club: $11.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Astonishing Color of After

Author: Emily X.R. Pan

Narrator: Stephanie Hsu

Unabridged: 11 hr 52 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 03/20/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Death & Dying

Ages: 13 - 17

Synopsis

"Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book."--John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles All the Way Down A stunning, heartbreaking debut novel about grief, love, and family, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Celeste Ng.Leigh Chen Sanders is absolutely certain about one thing: When her mother died by suicide, she turned into a bird.Leigh, who is half Asian and half white, travels to Taiwan to meet her maternal grandparents for the first time. There, she is determined to find her mother, the bird. In her search, she winds up chasing after ghosts, uncovering family secrets, and forging a new relationship with her grandparents. And as she grieves, she must try to reconcile the fact that on the same day she kissed her best friend and longtime secret crush, Axel, her mother was taking her own life.Alternating between real and magic, past and present, friendship and romance, hope and despair, The Astonishing Color of After is a stunning and heartbreaking novel about finding oneself through family history, art, grief, and love.

Recommended

The Forest of Hands and Teeth, Carrie Ryan
The Forest of Hands and Teeth
by Carrie Ryan

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Vane Millon
Published: 05/12/2009

The Chaos of Standing Still, Jessica Brody
The Chaos of Standing Still
by Jessica Brody

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 03/06/2018

Goodbye Days, Jeff Zentner
Goodbye Days
by Jeff Zentner

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 03/07/2017

Twisted Fate, Norah Olson
Twisted Fate
by Norah Olson

List: $18.99

Sale: $13.29

Club: $9.49

Narrator: Jason Culp
Published: 01/20/2015

Neverworld Wake, Marisha Pessl
Neverworld Wake
by Marisha Pessl

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 06/05/2018

They Both Die at the End, Adam Silvera
They Both Die at the End
by Adam Silvera

List: $21.99

Sale: $15.39

Club: $10.99

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 09/05/2017

Before I Fall, Lauren Oliver
Before I Fall
by Lauren Oliver

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Sarah Drew
Published: 03/02/2010

We Are Okay, Nina LaCour
We Are Okay
by Nina LaCour

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 02/14/2017

The Darkest Corners, Kara Thomas
The Darkest Corners
by Kara Thomas

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 04/19/2016
{"id":"2131207","ean":"9781549167928","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Astonishing Color of After","subtitle":"","author":"Emily X.R. Pan","rating_average":"4.6","narrator":"Stephanie Hsu","ubr_id":"2131207","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.94","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Stephanie Hsu","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}