The Art of Breaking Things, Laura Sibson
  • List: $25.00  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Art of Breaking Things

Author: Laura Sibson

Narrator: Phoebe Strole

Unabridged: 9 hr 47 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 06/18/2019

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Sexual Abuse

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won't stay silent.

Weekends are for partying with friends while trying to survive the mindnumbingness that is high school. The countdown to graduation is on, and Skye has her sights set on escaping to art school and not looking back.

But her party-first-ask-questions-later lifestyle starts to crumble when her mom rekindles her romance with the man who betrayed Skye's boundaries when he was supposed to be protecting her. She was too young to understand what was happening at the time, but now she doesn't know whether to run as far away from him as possible or give up her dreams to save her little sister. The only problem is that no one knows what he did to her. How can she reveal the secret she's guarded for so long?

With the help of her best friend and the only boy she's ever trusted, Skye might just find the courage she needs to let her art speak for her when she's out of words. After years of hiding her past, she must become her own best ally.

Recommended

Sold, Patricia McCormick
Sold
by Patricia McCormick

List: $11.99

Sale: $8.40

Club: $5.99

Narrator: Justine Eyre
Published: 11/26/2012

Exit, Pursued by a Bear, E.K. Johnston
Exit, Pursued by a Bear
by E.K. Johnston

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 03/15/2016

Some Boys, Patty Blount
Some Boys
by Patty Blount

List: $16.99

Sale: $11.89

Club: $8.49

Narrator: Em Eldridge
Published: 11/21/2017

Sorcery of Thorns, Margaret Rogerson
Sorcery of Thorns
by Margaret Rogerson

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Emily Ellet
Published: 06/04/2019

Children of Blood and Bone, Tomi Adeyemi
Children of Blood and Bone
by Tomi Adeyemi

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 03/06/2018

Seedfolks, Paul Fleischman
Seedfolks
by Paul Fleischman

List: $12.95

Sale: $9.07

Club: $6.47

Narrator: various narrators
Published: 04/30/2010

Speak, Laurie Halse Anderson
Speak
by Laurie Halse Anderson

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: Mandy Siegfried
Published: 01/09/2007

Identical, Ellen Hopkins
Identical
by Ellen Hopkins

List: $20.97

Sale: $14.68

Club: $10.48

Narrator: Laura Flanagan
Published: 08/27/2008

The Nowhere Girls, Amy Reed
The Nowhere Girls
by Amy Reed

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Rebekkah Ross
Published: 03/13/2018
{"id":"3193779","ean":"9781984889348","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Art of Breaking Things","subtitle":"","author":"Laura Sibson","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Phoebe Strole","ubr_id":"3193779","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.25","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Phoebe Strole","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}