• Regular: $19.99

    Sale: $13.99 (30% Off)

    Club: $9.99

Details

The Armageddon File

Author: Stephen Coonts

Series: Tommy Carmellini Series #8

Narrator: Eric G. Dove

Unabridged: 8 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Published: 11/06/2017

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Political

Synopsis

The next exciting thriller from New York Times bestselling author Stephen Coonts!After one of the most contentious and divisive elections in American history, the new president is finally settling into the West Wing. But when his chief of staff discovers evidence that voting machines in key counties in swing states were tampered with, the whole administration is in danger of unraveling. Did someone steal the election? Are America's enemies involved? Were the tampered-with machines actually rigged to swing the election the other way—and if so and the plot failed, what is the conspirators' backup plan?Jake Grafton and Tommy Carmellini race to solve the mystery of a potentially stolen election before Americans' faith in our democracy, sovereignty, and federal government become completely undone.

Recommended

Dead Watch
by John Sandford

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Lucas Davenport novels delivers “a page-turner with a new hero, [and a] breakneck pace" (Minneapolis Star Tribune).Former senator Lincoln Bowe, a Republican, has been missing for severa...

Narrator: Richard Ferrone,Eric Conger
Published: 05/16/2006

Father Night
by Eric Van Lustbader

Jack McClure is no stranger to trouble.From his street-savvy education on the mean streets of Washington, DC to his military service and operations with ATF and DoD, danger has never been too far away. But ever since Jack McClure saved the life of A...

Narrator: Richard Ferrone
Published: 09/18/2012

Last Snow
by Eric Van Lustbader

The electrifying follow-up to the New York Times bestselling Jack McClure thriller First DaughterJack McClure, Special Advisor and closest friend to the new President of the United States, interprets the world very differently from the rest of us. I...

Narrator: Richard Ferrone
Published: 02/16/2010

Foreign Agent
by Brad Thor

“The best thriller of the year...an exciting and entertaining read.” —The Washington Times “A top-notch thriller.” —Bill O’Reilly From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor—a brilliant thrille...

Narrator: Armand Schultz
Published: 06/14/2016

Blood Trust
by Eric Van Lustbader

It was once said that you must trust and believe in people or life becomes impossible . . . Alli Carson has been through her own personal hell. With her father, the President of the United States, recently dead and her mother in a coma from a terrib...

Narrator: Richard Ferrone
Published: 05/10/2011

The Last Refuge
by Ben Coes

With time running out to stop the nuclear destruction of Tel Aviv, Dewey Andreas must defeat his most fearsome opponent yet.Off a quiet street in Brooklyn, New York, Israeli Special Forces commander Kohl Meir is captured by operatives of the Iranian...

Narrator: Peter Hermann
Published: 07/03/2012

Use of Force
by Brad Thor

INCLUDES A BONUS INTERVIEW WITH THE AUTHOR From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor.As a storm rages across the Mediterranean Sea, a terrifying distress call is made to the Italian Coast Guard. Days later, a body washes ashore. Identified...

Narrator: Armand Schultz
Published: 06/27/2017

Power Down
by Ben Coes

Introducing a major new thriller writer—in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor—and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas.A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil fi...

Narrator: Peter Hermann
Published: 09/28/2010

First Daughter
by Eric Van Lustbader

An explosive new political thriller by Eric Van Lustbader, the New York Times bestselling author of The Testament and The Bourne BetrayalJack McClure lost his daughter. Now it's his job to make sure the president-elect doesn't lose his. For eight ye...

Narrator: Richard Ferrone
Published: 08/19/2008

About the Author

This biography could be entitled, West Virginia Boy Becomes a Very Successful Author....... but that would be too obvious. Author, Stephen Coonts was born and raised in Buchanan, West Virginia, a small town of 6,000. He led the typical life of any boy growing up in the 50's and 60's.

He was born in 1946, and ended his childhood by graduating from West Virginia University with a degree in political science. As happens with many poli-sci grads, he had a law degree in mind, but first he served as a commissioned officer in the U.S. Navy and began flight training in Pensacola, Florida.

Coonts received his wings after completion of fleet replacement training in the A-6 Intruder aircraft. After serving in the Vietnam War as an attack fighter, he served as a flight instructor, and did a tour of duty on the USS Nimitz. Upon leaving the Navy, he entered the University of Colorado School of Law. After receiving his law degree, he moved back to West Virginia to practice for a couple of years. But, his career took him back to Colorado where he specialized in oil and gas law.

Finally, in 1986, he published his first novel, Flight of the Intruder, which became a huge success, being on the New York Times bestseller list in hardcover. Later, a movie by the same title was produced based on his novel, and was released nationally in 1991. All of his books have been published in several different countries.

Currently, Coonts lives in Colorado with his third wife, Deborah, He continues to write novels from Colorado.

{"id":"1855402","ean":"9781543618488","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Armageddon File","subtitle":"","author":"Stephen Coonts","rating_average":"4.00","narrator":"Eric G. Dove","ubr_id":"1855402","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Eric G. Dove","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr ","abr_length":"Abridged: "}