The Adjustment, Suzanne Young
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Adjustment

Author: Suzanne Young

Series: Program #5

Narrator: Rebekkah Ross

Unabridged: 10 hr 28 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 04/18/2017

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Thrillers & Suspense

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

How do you go back to a life you can’t remember? Find out in this follow up to the New York Times bestselling The Program and The Treatment.Tatum Masterson never went through The Program. She never had her memory stripped, never had to fight to remain herself. But when Weston, her longtime boyfriend and love of her life, was taken by handlers, she hoped he’d remember her somehow—that their love would be strong enough. It wasn’t. Like all returners, Weston came back a blank canvas. The years he and Tatum spent together were forgotten, as well as the week when he mysteriously disappeared before The Program came for him. Regardless of his memory loss, Tatum fights to get Weston to remember her. And just as they start to build a new love, they hear about the Adjustment—a new therapy that implants memories from a donor. Despite the risks, Tatum and Weston agree to go through the process. Tatum donates her memories from their time together. But the problem with memories is that they are all a matter of perspective. So although Weston can now remember dating Tatum, his emotions don’t match the experiences. And this discrepancy is slowly starting to unravel him, worse than anything The Program could have done. And as the truth of their life together becomes clear, Tatum will have to decide if she loves Weston enough to let him go, or to continue to live the lie they’d build together. Prepare for your Adjustment.

Recommended

Antisocial, Jillian Blake
Antisocial
by Jillian Blake

What if your greatest secrets became public? For the students at Alexandria Prep, a series of hacks leads to a scandalous firestorm—and the students are left wondering whose private photos and messages will be exposed next. It’s Pretty L...

Narrator: Tara Sands
Published: 05/16/2017

The Telling, Alexandra Sirowy
The Telling
by Alexandra Sirowy

A chilling new novel about a girl who must delve into her past if she wants to live long enough to have a future when a series of murders that are eerily similar to the dark stories her brother used to tell start happening in her hometown. Lana u...

Narrator: Madeleine Maby
Published: 08/02/2016

Scouts, Shannon Greenland
Scouts
by Shannon Greenland

Stranger Things meets The Goonies in this suspenseful yet heartwarming adventure story about a group of friends who set out to find a crashed meteor...but find mystery and danger instead as their close relationships begin to fracture.Annie, Beans, ...

Narrator: James Patterson
Published: 07/23/2019

The Program, Suzanne Young
The Program
by Suzanne Young

Includes a bonus interview with the author! Sloane knows better than to cry in front of anyone. With suicide now an international epidemic, one outburst could land her in The Program, the only proven course of treatment. Sloane’s parents...

Narrator: Joy Osmanski
Published: 04/30/2013

The New Boy, R. L. Stine
The New Boy
by R. L. Stine

There's a new boy at Shadyside High School, and he's stolen the hearts of all the girls. Good-looking, athletic Ross Gabriel is the kind of guy that every girl wants to date-including best friends Janie, Eve, and Faith. They've even made a bet on wh...

Narrator: C. J. Critt
Published: 10/21/2003

Girls with Sharp Sticks, Suzanne Young
Girls with Sharp Sticks
by Suzanne Young

Westworld meets The Handmaid’s Tale in this start to a thrilling, subversive near future series from New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Young about a girls-only private high school that is far more than it appears to be.Some of the pret...

Narrator: Caitlin Davies
Published: 03/19/2019

The Epidemic, Suzanne Young
The Epidemic
by Suzanne Young

Can one girl help others find closure by slipping into the identities of their loved ones? Find out in this riveting sequel to The Remedy and companion to the New York Times bestselling The Treatment and The Program. In a world before The Program...

Narrator: Rebekkah Ross
Published: 04/19/2016

Stormbreaker, Anthony Horowitz
Stormbreaker
by Anthony Horowitz

They said his uncle Ian died in a car accident. Alex Rider knows that’s a lie, and the bullet holes in his uncle’s car confirm the truth. But nothing can prepare him for the news that the uncle he always thought he knew was really a spy ...

Narrator: Nathaniel Parker
Published: 07/25/2006

Edgeland, Jake Halpern
Edgeland
by Jake Halpern

An upper-middle grade thriller by the New York Times bestselling Nightfall authors–perfect for fans of James Dashner’s Maze Runner books.Thousands of miles south of the island of Bliss, day and night last for 72 hours...

Narrator: Karissa Vacker
Published: 05/09/2017
{"id":"1665594","ean":"9781508236344","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Adjustment","subtitle":"","author":"Suzanne Young","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Rebekkah Ross","series_id":"8606","ubr_id":"1665594","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Rebekkah Ross","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 28 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}