The 2084 Report: An Oral History of the Great Warming, James Lawrence Powell
  • List: $17.99  |  Sale: $12.59
    Club: $8.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The 2084 Report: An Oral History of the Great Warming

Author: James Lawrence Powell

Narrator: Fajer Al-Kaisi, Danny Campbell, Feodor Chin, Cynthia Farrell, Katherine Littrell, Timothy Andres Pabon, Fred Sanders, James Lawrence Powell

Unabridged: 6 hr 58 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 09/01/2020

Genre: Fiction - Alternative History

Synopsis

This vivid, terrifying, and galvanizing novel reveals our future world after previous generations failed to halt climate change—perfect for fans of The Drowned World and World War Z. 2084: Global warming has proven worse than even the direst predictions scientists had made at the turn of the century. No country—and no one—has remained unscathed. Through interviews with scientists, political leaders, and citizens around the globe, this riveting oral history describes in graphic detail the irreversible effects the Great Warming has had on humankind and the planet. In short chapters about topics like sea level rise, drought, migration, war, and more, The 2084 Report brings global warming to life, revealing a new reality in which Rotterdam doesn’t exist, Phoenix has no electricity, and Canada is part of the United States. From wars over limited resources to the en masse migrations of entire countries and the rising suicide rate, the characters describe other issues they are confronting in the world they share with the next two generations. Simultaneously fascinating and frightening, The 2084 Report will inspire you to start conversations and take action.

Recommended

Alpha and Omega, Harry Turtledove
Alpha and Omega
by Harry Turtledove

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 07/02/2019

Atlantos The Early Erthe Chronicles, Book 1, Robin Maxwell
Atlantos
by Robin Maxwell

List: $24.95

Sale: $17.47

Club: $12.47

Narrator: Suzan Crowley
Published: 05/31/2016

The Lost Heiress, Roseanna M. White
The Lost Heiress
by Roseanna M. White

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Liz Pearce
Published: 09/08/2015

Eagle and Empire The Clash of Eagles Trilogy Book III, Alan Smale
Eagle and Empire
by Alan Smale

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Kevin Orton
Published: 05/16/2017

If The South Had Won The Civil War, MacKinlay Kantor
If The South Had Won The Civil War
by MacKinlay Kantor

List: $8.99

Sale: $6.30

Club: $4.49

Narrator: William Dufris
Published: 03/26/2019

Bombs Away, Harry Turtledove
Bombs Away
by Harry Turtledove

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Henry Stozier
Published: 07/14/2015

Agent of Byzantium, Harry Turtledove
Agent of Byzantium
by Harry Turtledove

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Tim Campbell
Published: 02/19/2019

The Science of Discworld, Terry Pratchett
The Science of Discworld
by Terry Pratchett

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Michael Fenton-Stevens, Steven Briggs
Published: 06/03/2014

Joan of Arc, Lord Ronald Sutherland Gower
Joan of Arc
by Lord Ronald Sutherland Gower

List: $2.99

Sale: $2.10

Club: $1.49

Narrator: MaryAnne
Published: 07/08/2016
{"id":"4293252","ean":"9781797116273","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The 2084 Report: An Oral History of the Great Warming","subtitle":"An Oral History of the Great Warming","author":"James Lawrence Powell","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Fajer Al-Kaisi","ubr_id":"4293252","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Fajer Al-Kaisi","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}