Tell Me Three Things, Julie Buxbaum
  • List: $23.00  |  Sale: $16.10
    Club: $11.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Tell Me Three Things

Author: Julie Buxbaum

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie

Unabridged: 8 hr 54 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 04/05/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship

Ages: 14 - 17

Synopsis

A New York Times Bestseller


What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?
 
Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

“Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum’s book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do.” —Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page


From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended

Geek Girl, Holly Smale
Geek Girl
by Holly Smale

List: $22.99

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Katey Sobey
Published: 01/27/2015

The Second Summer of the Sisterhood, Ann Brashares
The Second Summer of the Sisterhood
by Ann Brashares

List: $14.95

Sale: $10.47

Club: $7.47

Narrator: Amy Povich
Published: 11/22/2005

Fans of the Impossible Life, Kate Scelsa
Fans of the Impossible Life
by Kate Scelsa

List: $21.99

Sale: $15.39

Club: $10.99

Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Published: 09/08/2015

Genuine Fraud, E. Lockhart
Genuine Fraud
by E. Lockhart

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Published: 09/05/2017

Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Ann Brashares
Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
by Ann Brashares

List: $13.00

Sale: $9.10

Club: $6.50

Narrator: Angela Goethals
Published: 05/10/2005

Stranger Than Fanfiction, Chris Colfer
Stranger Than Fanfiction
by Chris Colfer

List: $22.98

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Chris Colfer
Published: 02/28/2017

The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner Series #2), James Dashner
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner Series...
by James Dashner

List: $22.00

Sale: $15.40

Club: $11.00

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 10/26/2010

Again, but Better A Novel, Christine Riccio
Again, but Better
by Christine Riccio

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 05/07/2019

Small Steps, Louis Sachar
Small Steps
by Louis Sachar

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: McClarin, Curtis
Published: 01/10/2006
{"id":"1268194","ean":"9780147521286","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Tell Me Three Things","subtitle":"","author":"Julie Buxbaum","rating_average":"4.67","narrator":"Jorjeana Marie","ubr_id":"1268194","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.95","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jorjeana Marie","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}