Tell Me Three Things, Julie Buxbaum
  • List: $23.00  |  Sale: $16.10
    Club: $11.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Tell Me Three Things

Author: Julie Buxbaum

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie

Unabridged: 8 hr 54 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 04/05/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship

Synopsis

A New York Times Bestseller


What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?
 
Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

“Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum’s book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do.” —Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page


From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended

Again, but Better A Novel, Christine Riccio
Again, but Better
by Christine Riccio

This program includes an author's note read by the author.From one of the most followed booktubers today, comes Again, But Better, a story about second chances, discovering yourself, and being brave enough to try again.Shane has been doing college a...

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 05/07/2019

Love, Stargirl, Jerry Spinelli
Love, Stargirl
by Jerry Spinelli

Stargirl has moved and left everything behind: Arizona, Mica High, enchanted desert places–and Leo. He’s all she can think about, and her life begins to feel like a parade of unhappy anniversaries. Then Stargirl meets her wonderfully biz...

Narrator: Mandy Siegfried
Published: 08/14/2007

Fans of the Impossible Life, Kate Scelsa
Fans of the Impossible Life
by Kate Scelsa

A captivating and profound debut novel about complicated love and the friendships that have the power to transform you forever, perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and of The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Mira is starting over at Saint Francis Prep...

Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Published: 09/08/2015

Geek Girl, Holly Smale
Geek Girl
by Holly Smale

Harriet Manners is a geek.As if the Oxford English Dictionary on her nightstand isn't enough of a clue, there are also the weird looks she gets at school, and the way no one appreciates her extensive trivia knowledge. So when her friend Nat drags h...

Narrator: Katey Sobey
Published: 01/27/2015

The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner Series #2), James Dashner
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner Series #2)
by James Dashner

Book two in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was bui...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 10/26/2010

The Second Summer of the Sisterhood, Ann Brashares
The Second Summer of the Sisterhood
by Ann Brashares

The second novel in the wildly popular #1 New York Times bestselling Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series, from the author of The Whole Thing Together and The Here and Now. With a bit of last summer’s san...

Narrator: Amy Povich
Published: 11/22/2005

Small Steps, Louis Sachar
Small Steps
by Louis Sachar

The young adult follow-up to the bestselling Newbery Award book and movie sensation, Holes. Two years after being released from Camp Green Lake, Armpit is home in Austin, Texas, trying to turn his life around. But it's hard when you h...

Narrator: McClarin, Curtis
Published: 01/10/2006

Nyxia Unleashed, Scott Reintgen
Nyxia Unleashed
by Scott Reintgen

"A thrilling space adventure with an incredibly diverse cast. I couldn't put this sequel down!" --TOMI ADEYEMI, New York Times bestselling author of Children of Blood and BoneDiscover book two in the sci-fi space trilogy that Bustle described as "Th...

Narrator: Sullivan Jones
Published: 07/17/2018

Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Ann Brashares
Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
by Ann Brashares

“Funny, perceptive, and moving,” raved USA Today of the first  novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series by Ann Brashares, author of The Here and Now.Some friends just fit tog...

Narrator: Angela Goethals
Published: 05/10/2005
{"id":"1268194","ean":"9780147521286","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Tell Me Three Things","subtitle":"","author":"Julie Buxbaum","rating_average":"4.67","narrator":"Jorjeana Marie","ubr_id":"1268194","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.95","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jorjeana Marie","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}