Tales For A Winters Night, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
List: $16.95 | Sale: $11.87
Club: $8.47

Tales For A Winter's Night

Unabridged: 5 hr 59 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Published: 01/01/2006


Tales for a Winters Night brings together eight Arthur Conan Doyle mystery classics that originally appeared in The Strand between July 1898 and January 1899. When the stories were first gathered into one volume in 1908, the book was titled Round the Fire Stories because the author intended they be read ideally round the fire on a winters night. According to Barzun and Taylor in A Catalogue of Crime, As one reads The Man with the Watches, The Lost Special, The Jews Breastplate, The Black Doctor, and the rest, one marvels again at Doyles natural gift of storytelling. . . . The stories are worth reading even around a radiator.