Symptoms of Being Human, Jeff Garvin
  • List: $22.99  |  Sale: $16.09
    Club: $11.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Symptoms of Being Human

Author: Jeff Garvin

Narrator: Tom Phelan

Unabridged: 7 hr 47 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 02/02/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Coming Of Age

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers.Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a girl. But Riley isn't exactly out yet. And between starting a new school and having a congressman father running for reelection in über-conservative Orange County, the pressure—media and otherwise—is building up in Riley's life.On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth of what it's really like to be a gender fluid teenager. But just as Riley's starting to settle in at school—even developing feelings for a mysterious outcast—the blog goes viral, and an unnamed commenter discovers Riley's real identity, threatening exposure. And Riley must make a choice: walk away from what the blog has created—a lifeline, new friends, a cause to believe in—or stand up, come out, and risk everything.From debut author Jeff Garvin comes a powerful and uplifting portrait of a modern teen struggling with high school, relationships, and what it means to be a person.

Recommended

180 Seconds, Jessica Park
180 Seconds
by Jessica Park

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Arielle DeLisle
Published: 04/25/2017

The Scar Boys, Len Vlahos
The Scar Boys
by Len Vlahos

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe
Published: 01/21/2014

The Hundredth Queen, Emily R. King
The Hundredth Queen
by Emily R. King

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Lauren Ezzo
Published: 06/01/2017

Smothered, Autumn Chiklis
Smothered
by Autumn Chiklis

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Autumn Chiklis
Published: 08/07/2018

Textrovert, Lindsey Summers
Textrovert
by Lindsey Summers

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Nicole Bauman
Published: 10/03/2017

Dear Evan Hansen: The Novel, Val Emmich
Dear Evan Hansen: The Novel
by Val Emmich

List: $21.98

Sale: $15.39

Club: $10.99

Narrator: Ben Levi Ross
Published: 10/09/2018

This Book is Not Yet Rated, Peter Bognanni
This Book is Not Yet Rated
by Peter Bognanni

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 04/09/2019

Release, Patrick Ness
Release
by Patrick Ness

List: $18.99

Sale: $13.29

Club: $9.49

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 09/19/2017

In the Key of Nira Ghani, Natascha Deen
In the Key of Nira Ghani
by Natascha Deen

List: $24.98

Sale: $17.49

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Kamali Minter
Published: 04/09/2019
{"id":"1245352","ean":"9780062447258","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Symptoms of Being Human","subtitle":"","author":"Jeff Garvin","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Tom Phelan","ubr_id":"1245352","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Tom Phelan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}