Symptoms of Being Human, Jeff Garvin
  • List: $22.99  |  Sale: $16.09
    Club: $11.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Symptoms of Being Human

Author: Jeff Garvin

Narrator: Tom Phelan

Unabridged: 7 hr 47 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 02/02/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Coming Of Age

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers.Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a girl. But Riley isn't exactly out yet. And between starting a new school and having a congressman father running for reelection in über-conservative Orange County, the pressure—media and otherwise—is building up in Riley's life.On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth of what it's really like to be a gender fluid teenager. But just as Riley's starting to settle in at school—even developing feelings for a mysterious outcast—the blog goes viral, and an unnamed commenter discovers Riley's real identity, threatening exposure. And Riley must make a choice: walk away from what the blog has created—a lifeline, new friends, a cause to believe in—or stand up, come out, and risk everything.From debut author Jeff Garvin comes a powerful and uplifting portrait of a modern teen struggling with high school, relationships, and what it means to be a person.

{"id":"1245352","ean":"9780062447258","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Symptoms of Being Human","subtitle":"","author":"Jeff Garvin","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Tom Phelan","series_id":"18313","ubr_id":"1245352","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Tom Phelan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 47 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}