Stay Where I Can See You: A Novel, Katrina Onstad
  • List: $23.99  |  Sale: $16.79
    Club: $11.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Stay Where I Can See You: A Novel

Author: Katrina Onstad

Narrator: Courtney Patterson

Unabridged: 7 hr 54 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 03/31/2020

Genre: Fiction

Synopsis

Does good fortune always change things for the better?

The Kaplan family has just won 10 million dollars in the lottery. But haven’t they always been lucky? Gwen thought so. She’s carefully curated a perfect suburban existence with a loving husband and two children. For over a decade, she’s been a stay-at-home mom, devoted to giving her kids the quiet, protected adolescence she didn’t have. But the surprise windfall suddenly upends the family, allowing them all to dream a little bigger and catapulting them back to the city that Gwen fled years ago.

As the Kaplans navigate the notoriety that the lottery brings and try to adjust to their new lives in the upper class—Seth launches a dubious start-up, Maddie falls headfirst in love at her elite prep school—a tightly held secret is unlocked. Along with the truth come long-buried memories from Gwen’s troubled youth, forcing her to confront her painful past and threatening to unravel the incredibly tight bond between her and Maddie. Her meticulously constructed identity as the good wife and mother begins to crack. And when their changed circumstances place her family under threat, Gwen must wake up from her domestic slumber.

For readers of Meg Wolitzer, Liane Moriarty and Zoe Whittall, Katrina Onstad’s new novel explores whether our most intimate relationships can survive our most unforgivable actions. Stay Where I Can See You is a penetrating story about the pendulum swing of fortune, the ferocity of mother–daughter devotion and the stories we tell—and withhold—because of love.

Recommended

A Dog's Way Home, W. Bruce Cameron
A Dog's Way Home
by W. Bruce Cameron

List: $20.49

Sale: $14.34

Club: $10.24

Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Published: 05/30/2017

11/22/63, Stephen King
11/22/63
by Stephen King

List: $39.99

Sale: $28.00

Club: $19.99

Narrator: Craig Wasson
Published: 11/08/2011

Accidental Heroes, Danielle Steel
Accidental Heroes
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Jim Frangione
Published: 03/20/2018

Since We Fell, Dennis Lehane
Since We Fell
by Dennis Lehane

List: $27.99

Sale: $19.59

Club: $13.99

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 05/09/2017

Fall From Grace, Danielle Steel
Fall From Grace
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Luis Moreno
Published: 01/23/2018

The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry, Gabrielle Zevin
The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry
by Gabrielle Zevin

List: $20.97

Sale: $14.68

Club: $10.48

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 04/01/2014

The Cast, Danielle Steel
The Cast
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Jim Frangione
Published: 05/15/2018

Under The Dome, Stephen King
Under The Dome
by Stephen King

List: $39.99

Sale: $28.00

Club: $19.99

Narrator: Raul Esparza
Published: 11/10/2009

In His Father's Footsteps, Danielle Steel
In His Father's Footsteps
by Danielle Steel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Dan John Miller
Published: 09/04/2018
{"id":"3884794","ean":"9781443462433","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Stay Where I Can See You: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"Katrina Onstad","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Courtney Patterson","ubr_id":"3884794","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Courtney Patterson","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hours 55 minutes","abr_length":"Abridged: "}