Star Trek: The Last Roundup, Christie Golden
  • List: $14.95  |  Sale: $10.47
    Club: $7.47
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Star Trek: The Last Roundup

Author: Christie Golden

Series: Star Trek #1

Narrator: David Kaye

Abridged: 2 hr 52 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 07/01/2002

Genre: Fiction - Science Fiction - Adventure

Synopsis

Soon the torch will be passed to a new generation.But not just yet...Having saved the Federation one more time in Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country®, Capt. James T. Kirk and the crew of the U.S.S. Enterprise™ have finally gone their separate ways. Spock, McCoy, Sulu, and the others are spread out across the galaxy, pursuing their individual destinies -- until an interstellar crisis touches all their lives.Bored with retirement and ill-suited to teaching at Starfleet Academy, Kirk jumps at the chance to help his nephews colonize an uninhabited planet in a distant corner of the Alpha Quadrant. He even manages to persuade Scotty and Chekhov to come along for the ride.But Kirk soon discovers that the hardy human colonists are not alone on the planet they call Sanctuary. An alien race, of whom little is known, has also establish an outpost on Sanctuary for its own mysterious reasons. Suspicious, Kirk investigates, only to discover a terrifying threat that strikes at the security of the entire Federation. Light-years from Strafleet Command, without a ship or a crew to call his own, Kirk thinks he faces the menace alone. yet the bonds of loyalty transcend even the awesome distances of space, bringing together a legendary crew for one final, fantastic adventure.

Recommended

Persepolis Rising, James S.A. Corey
Persepolis Rising
by James S.A. Corey

The seventh novel in James S. A. Corey's New York Times bestselling Expanse series--now a major television series. The Expanse Leviathan Wakes Caliban's War Abaddon's Gate Cibola Burn Nemesis Games Babylon's Ashes Persepolis Rising The Expanse Short...

Narrator: Jefferson Mays
Published: 12/05/2017

Morning Star, Pierce Brown
Morning Star
by Pierce Brown

Red Rising thrilled readers and announced the presence of a talented new author. Golden Son changed the game and took the story of Darrow to the next level. Now comes the exhilarating conclusion to the Red Rising Trilogy: Morning Star.

Narrator: Tim Gerard Reynolds
Published: 02/09/2016

Ready Player One, Ernest Cline
Ready Player One
by Ernest Cline

Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American ReadThe bestselling cult classic—now a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg.At once wildly original and stuffed with irresistible nostalgia, ...

Narrator: Wil Wheaton
Published: 08/16/2011

Blade Runner (Movie-Tie-In Edition) Based on the novel Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep: Official Movie Tie-In, Philip K. Dick
Blade Runner (Movie-Tie-In Edition)
by Philip K. Dick

The classic sci-fi novel Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?, which inspired two major motion pictures: Blade Runner and Blade Runner 2049 By 2021, the World War has killed millions, driving entire species into extinction and sending mank...

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 11/27/2007

Armada, Ernest Cline
Armada
by Ernest Cline

From the author of Ready Player One, a rollicking alien invasion thriller that embraces and subverts science-fiction conventions as only Ernest Cline can. Zack Lightman has never much cared for reality. He vastly prefers the countless scie...

Narrator: Wil Wheaton
Published: 07/14/2015

Red Rising, Pierce Brown
Red Rising
by Pierce Brown

Darrow is a Red, a member of the lowest caste in the color-coded society of the future. Like his fellow Reds, he works all day, believing that he and his people are making the surface of Mars livable for future generations. Yet he spends his life wi...

Narrator: Tim Gerard Reynolds
Published: 04/16/2014

Golden Son Book II of the Red Rising Trilogy, Pierce Brown
Golden Son
by Pierce Brown

With shades of The Hunger Games, Enders Game, and Game of Thrones, debut author Pierce Browns genre-defying epic Red Rising hit the ground running and wasted no time becoming a sensation. Golden Son continues the stunning saga of Darrow, a rebel for...

Narrator: Tim Gerard Reynolds
Published: 01/06/2015

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Douglas Adams
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
by Douglas Adams

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Extremely funny . . . inspired lunacy . . . [and] over much too soon.”—The Washington Post Book WorldNominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great America...

Narrator: Stephen Fry
Published: 04/05/2005

Sleeping Giants, Sylvain Neuvel
Sleeping Giants
by Sylvain Neuvel

An electrifying debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery—and a fight to control a gargantuan power.  A girl named Rose is riding her new bike...

Narrator: Various
Published: 04/26/2016

Star Trek Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Star Trek

{"id":"128871","ean":"9780743566841","abr":"Abridged","title":"Star Trek: The Last Roundup","subtitle":"","author":"Christie Golden","rating_average":"0","narrator":"David Kaye","series_id":"2041","ubr_id":"0","abr_id":"128871","ubr_price":"0.00","abr_price":"14.95","ubr_memprice":"0.00","abr_memprice":"8.97","ubr_narrator":"","abr_narrator":"David Kaye","ubr_length":"Unabridged: ","abr_length":"Abridged: 3 hr"}