Someday The Rabbi Will Leave, Harry Kemelman
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Someday The Rabbi Will Leave

Author: Harry Kemelman

Series: Rabbi Small Mysteries #9

Narrator: George Guidall

Unabridged: 6 hr 47 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 04/29/1999

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth

Synopsis

From Friday the Rabbi Slept Late to Thursday the Rabbi Walked Out , the best-selling Rabbi David Small series follows the perceptive small town rabbi through every challenging day of the week. Now David Small steps beyond his daily responsibilities to face issues in the congregation and community that threaten to destroy his career. The beloved president of the temple is resigning. A new president is chosen: a prominent businessman who is used to being obeyed. It’s not long before the rabbi’s adherence to tradition clashes with the new president’s requests. Meanwhile, a young man in Rabbi Small’s congregation has been arrested in a fatal hit-and-run accident. Can the rabbi maintain his position in the temple while helping the young man? Much depends on good luck. Narrator George Guidall provides the perfect voice for the thoughtful, careful rabbi. He captures each strand of humor, intellect, and tension that Kemelman weaves so deftly throughout the Rabbi Small mysteries.

Recommended

The Burning Issue of the Day, T E Kinsey
The Burning Issue of the Day
by T E Kinsey

January 1910. A journalist has been killed in a suspicious blaze. Everything points to a group of suffragettes, but the apparent culprit insists she is innocent.When Lady Hardcastle receives a letter from a suffragette requesting her urgent help, th...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 04/18/2019

Repo Madness, W. Bruce Cameron
Repo Madness
by W. Bruce Cameron

Ruddy McCann is back in Repo Madness--the laugh-out-loud, thrilling adventure from bestselling author W. Bruce Cameron!Ruddy McCann, former college football star, now Kalkaska, Michigan repo man, is finally getting his life back on track. He has a b...

Narrator: R.C. Bray
Published: 08/23/2016

The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers, Lilian Jackson Braun
The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers
by Lilian Jackson Braun

Polly Duncan is off to Paris, temporarily leaving Jim Qwilleran without his lady companion. Good thing there's lots to keep Jim busy. Like a mysterious death from a bee sting that leaves everyone but Koko the Siamese in a state of confusion. If only...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 01/02/2007

The Golden Tresses of the Dead A Flavia de Luce Novel, Alan Bradley
The Golden Tresses of the Dead
by Alan Bradley

A finger in a wedding cake is only the beginning in this deliciously shocking mystery featuring Flavia de Luce, “the world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times). Although it is autumn in the sma...

Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Published: 01/22/2019

A Quiet Life In The Country A Lady Hardcastle Mystery, T E Kinsey
A Quiet Life In The Country
by T E Kinsey

Lady Emily Hardcastle is an eccentric widow with a secret past. Florence Armstrong, her maid and confidante, is an expert in martial arts. The year is 1908 and they’ve just moved from London to the country, hoping for a quiet life.But it is no...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 10/04/2016

The Word is Murder, Anthony Horowitz
The Word is Murder
by Anthony Horowitz

SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?New York Times bestselling author of Magpie Murders and Moriarty, Anthony Horowitz has yet again brilliantly reinvented the classic crime novel, this time writing a fictional version o...

Narrator: Rory Kinnear
Published: 06/05/2018

And Then You Were Gone A Novel, R. J. Jacobs
And Then You Were Gone
by R. J. Jacobs

For fans of B. A. Paris and Mary Kubica comes a propulsive, twisting psychological thriller that asks, How can you save someone else if you can't save yourself? After years of learning how to manage her bipolar disorder, Emily Firestone finally has...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 03/13/2019

The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes A Stewart Hoag Mystery, David Handler
The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes
by David Handler

HARLAN COBEN calls it "One of my all-time favorite series! ...David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he makes it look easy." Fans of JANET EVANOVICH and CARL HIAASEN, get ready. If you haven't ...

Narrator: Sean Runnette
Published: 10/31/2017

The Midnight Plan of the Repo Man, W. Bruce Cameron
The Midnight Plan of the Repo Man
by W. Bruce Cameron

Ruddy McCann, former college football star, has experienced a seismic drop in popularity; he is now Kalkaska, Michigan's full-time repo man and part-time bar bouncer. His best friend is his low-energy Basset hound Jake, with whom he shares a simple ...

Narrator: George K. Wilson
Published: 10/28/2014

Rabbi Small Mysteries Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Rabbi Small Mysteries

Someday The Rabbi Will Leave, Harry Kemelman
One Fine Day the Rabbi Bought a Cross, Harry Kemelman
The Day the Rabbi Resigned, Harry Kemelman

Someday The Rabbi Will Leave
Rabbi Small Mysteries #9

One Fine Day the Rabbi Bought a Cro...
Rabbi Small Mysteries #10

The Day the Rabbi Resigned
Rabbi Small Mysteries #11



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"619836","ean":"9781470338237","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Someday The Rabbi Will Leave","subtitle":"","author":"Harry Kemelman","rating_average":"5","narrator":"George Guidall","series_id":"1526","ubr_id":"619836","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"George Guidall","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}