Side Effects May Vary, Julie Murphy
  • List: $25.99  |  Sale: $18.20
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Side Effects May Vary

Author: Julie Murphy

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne

Unabridged: 9 hr 16 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 03/18/2014

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Romance - Contemporary

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

The first book from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'—which is soon to be a major motion picture starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston.For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school—only to discover she's gone into remission.When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces her best friend, Harvey, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope.But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done.Contemporary realistic fiction readers who love romantic stories featuring strong heroines will find much to savor in this standout debut.

Recommended

Adorkable, Cookie O'Gorman
Adorkable
by Cookie O'Gorman

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Andrea Emmes
Published: 06/30/2018

One Small Thing, Erin Watt
One Small Thing
by Erin Watt

List: $21.99

Sale: $15.39

Club: $10.99

Narrator: Charlotte North
Published: 06/26/2018

Once and for All, Sarah Dessen
Once and for All
by Sarah Dessen

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Karissa Vacker
Published: 06/06/2017

The Kissing Booth #2: Going the Distance, Beth Reekles
The Kissing Booth #2: Going the Dista...
by Beth Reekles

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Taylor Meskimen
Published: 01/14/2020

Five Feet Apart, Rachael Lippincott
Five Feet Apart
by Rachael Lippincott

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Joy Osmanski
Published: 11/20/2018

More Than Maybe A Novel, Erin Hahn
More Than Maybe
by Erin Hahn

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: P. J. Ochlan
Published: 05/12/2020

How to Love, Katie Cotugno
How to Love
by Katie Cotugno

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Merritt Hicks
Published: 10/01/2013

Shine, Jessica Jung
Shine
by Jessica Jung

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Joy Osmanski
Published: 09/29/2020

Eleanor & Park, Rainbow Rowell
Eleanor & Park
by Rainbow Rowell

List: $23.00

Sale: $16.10

Club: $11.50

Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Published: 02/26/2013
{"id":"436925","ean":"9780062299888","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Side Effects May Vary","subtitle":"","author":"Julie Murphy","rating_average":"3.75","narrator":"Kirby Heyborne","ubr_id":"436925","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"15.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Kirby Heyborne","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}