She Stopped for Death: A Little Library Mystery A Little Library Mystery, Elizabeth Kane Buzzelli
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

She Stopped for Death: A Little Library Mystery

Author: Elizabeth Kane Buzzelli

Series: The Little Library Mysteries #2

Narrator: Marguerite Gavin

Unabridged: 8 hr 16 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 01/10/2017

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth

Synopsis

Jenny Weston and her mother, Dora, have been receiving strange midnight visits. The town of Bear Falls, Michigan, has its own elusive and highly secretive poet, Emily Sutton, who has lived her life cloistered away with her sister in a house at the edge of Pewee Swamp. But now, Emily has started leaving scraps of poetry in Doras little free library, and Dora makes it her mission to befriend the sheltered woman. Meanwhile Zoe Zolaalmost famous author, little person, and the Westons quirky next-door neighboris hard at work on a new book, this one about the inner life of Emily Dickinson. And once again, Zoes literary work starts making uncanny connections with the events in her own world as Emily Sutton reemerges into society. But Zoe begins to suspect things arent anywhere near normal at Emilys swamp house or in the lives of the people she claims have abandoned heruntil looking further into the poets half-truths leads Zoe and Jenny to a horrible murder. The chaos surrounding the ensuing investigation grows even more hectic with Emilys increasingly erratic behavior, the arrival of a young woman searching for her missing poet uncle, and yet another betrayal in Jennys love life. And only poetry can set the truth free.

Recommended

The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes A Stewart Hoag Mystery, David Handler
The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes
by David Handler

HARLAN COBEN calls it "One of my all-time favorite series! ...David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he makes it look easy." Fans of JANET EVANOVICH and CARL HIAASEN, get ready. If you haven't ...

Narrator: Sean Runnette
Published: 10/31/2017

And Then You Were Gone A Novel, R. J. Jacobs
And Then You Were Gone
by R. J. Jacobs

For fans of B. A. Paris and Mary Kubica comes a propulsive, twisting psychological thriller that asks, How can you save someone else if you can't save yourself? After years of learning how to manage her bipolar disorder, Emily Firestone finally has...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 03/13/2019

The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers, Lilian Jackson Braun
The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers
by Lilian Jackson Braun

Polly Duncan is off to Paris, temporarily leaving Jim Qwilleran without his lady companion. Good thing there's lots to keep Jim busy. Like a mysterious death from a bee sting that leaves everyone but Koko the Siamese in a state of confusion. If only...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 01/02/2007

A Quiet Life In The Country A Lady Hardcastle Mystery, T E Kinsey
A Quiet Life In The Country
by T E Kinsey

Lady Emily Hardcastle is an eccentric widow with a secret past. Florence Armstrong, her maid and confidante, is an expert in martial arts. The year is 1908 and they’ve just moved from London to the country, hoping for a quiet life.But it is no...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 10/04/2016

The Golden Tresses of the Dead A Flavia de Luce Novel, Alan Bradley
The Golden Tresses of the Dead
by Alan Bradley

A finger in a wedding cake is only the beginning in this deliciously shocking mystery featuring Flavia de Luce, “the world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times). Although it is autumn in the sma...

Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Published: 01/22/2019

The Midnight Plan of the Repo Man, W. Bruce Cameron
The Midnight Plan of the Repo Man
by W. Bruce Cameron

Ruddy McCann, former college football star, has experienced a seismic drop in popularity; he is now Kalkaska, Michigan's full-time repo man and part-time bar bouncer. His best friend is his low-energy Basset hound Jake, with whom he shares a simple ...

Narrator: George K. Wilson
Published: 10/28/2014

The Burning Issue of the Day, T E Kinsey
The Burning Issue of the Day
by T E Kinsey

January 1910. A journalist has been killed in a suspicious blaze. Everything points to a group of suffragettes, but the apparent culprit insists she is innocent.When Lady Hardcastle receives a letter from a suffragette requesting her urgent help, th...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 04/18/2019

The Word is Murder, Anthony Horowitz
The Word is Murder
by Anthony Horowitz

SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?New York Times bestselling author of Magpie Murders and Moriarty, Anthony Horowitz has yet again brilliantly reinvented the classic crime novel, this time writing a fictional version o...

Narrator: Rory Kinnear
Published: 06/05/2018

Repo Madness, W. Bruce Cameron
Repo Madness
by W. Bruce Cameron

Ruddy McCann is back in Repo Madness--the laugh-out-loud, thrilling adventure from bestselling author W. Bruce Cameron!Ruddy McCann, former college football star, now Kalkaska, Michigan repo man, is finally getting his life back on track. He has a b...

Narrator: R.C. Bray
Published: 08/23/2016

The Little Library Mysteries Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from The Little Library Mysteries

In Want of a Knife A Little Library Mystery, Elizabeth Kane Buzzelli
In Want of a Knife A Little Library Mystery, Elizabeth Kane Buzzelli
In Want of a Knife A Little Library Mystery, Elizabeth Kane Buzzelli

She Stopped for Death: A Little Lib...
The Little Library Mysteries #2

A Most Curious Murder
The Little Library Mysteries #1

In Want of a Knife
The Little Library Mysteries #1



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"1549979","ean":"9781504798303","abr":"Unabridged","title":"She Stopped for Death: A Little Library Mystery","subtitle":"A Little Library Mystery","author":"Elizabeth Kane Buzzelli","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Marguerite Gavin","series_id":"4344","ubr_id":"1549979","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Marguerite Gavin","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}