Shadow War: A Tom Locke Novel, Sean McFate
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Shadow War: A Tom Locke Novel

Author: Sean McFate

Series: A Tom Locke Novel #1

Narrator: Jeffrey Kafer

Unabridged: 10 hr 1 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 05/10/2016

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Military

Synopsis

An army veteran with deep expertise in military and international affairs makes his fiction debut with this electrifying international thriller—the first volume in a blistering hot series in the tradition of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva. In Shadow War, an elite American mercenary on a secret mission to save a businessman’s family in Eastern Europe must navigate perilous setbacks and deadly enemies that threaten to tip the balance of power between Russia and the United States.Tom Locke is an elite warrior working for Apollo Outcomes, one of the world’s most successful private contracting firms. Pulled out of a mission in Libya, he is tapped for an unusual and risky assignment: a top secret black op in Ukraine. He is given one week to rescue an oligarch’s family and pull off a spectacular assault that could have long-lasting repercussions for this imperiled Eastern European nation and the world.What Locke doesn’t know is that the operation comes with a dangerous complication: Brad Winters. Locke’s ambitious and enigmatic boss is engaged in a secretive, high-stakes geopolitical chess game with several influential powerbrokers in capitals around the world. One misstep could cost him—and Locke—everything.While Locke has methodically planned the mission and hand-picked a team of trusted operatives to pull it off—and save his ass if things go south—he doesn’t count on running into a former love, war correspondent Alie MacFarlane, who impulsively makes a move that risks both their lives. Locke is an intelligent, iconoclastic soldier who specializes in pulling off the impossible. But all his brilliant preparation can’t prevent the kind of backstabbing and deception that could lead to catastrophe . . . and tip the balance of power toward Putin’s Russia.

Recommended

Six: Blood Brothers, Charles W. Sasser
Six: Blood Brothers
by Charles W. Sasser

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Eric G. Dove
Published: 01/17/2017

Ghost Fleet A Novel of the Next World War, P.W. Singer
Ghost Fleet
by P.W. Singer

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Rich Orlow
Published: 06/30/2015

American Traitor A Pike Logan Novel, Brad Taylor
American Traitor
by Brad Taylor

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Rich Orlow
Published: 01/05/2021

The Russian A Novel, Ben Coes
The Russian
by Ben Coes

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Published: 07/30/2019

The Ranger Objective An American Mercenary Short Story, Jason Kasper
The Ranger Objective
by Jason Kasper

Free: $0.00

Narrator: Adam Gold
Published: 01/18/2019

The Escape Artist, Brad Meltzer
The Escape Artist
by Brad Meltzer

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 03/06/2018

The Cornwalls Are Gone, James Patterson
The Cornwalls Are Gone
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Lauren Fortgang
Published: 03/25/2019

Red Storm Rising, Tom Clancy
Red Storm Rising
by Tom Clancy

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Michael Prichard,F. Murray Abraham
Published: 12/07/2010

Rage A Joe Ledger and Rogue Team International Novel, Jonathan Maberry
Rage
by Jonathan Maberry

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: Ray Porter
Published: 11/05/2019
{"id":"1296651","ean":"9780062471918","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Shadow War: A Tom Locke Novel","subtitle":"A Tom Locke Novel","author":"Sean McFate","rating_average":"2","narrator":"Jeffrey Kafer","series_id":"5091","ubr_id":"1296651","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jeffrey Kafer","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 1 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}