Shadow of the Fox: (Shadow of the Fox), Julie Kagawa
  • List: $27.99  |  Sale: $19.59
    Club: $13.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Shadow of the Fox: (Shadow of the Fox)

Author: Julie Kagawa

Series: Shadow of the Fox

Narrator: Joy Osmanksi

Unabridged: 14 hr 45 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harlequin Audio

Published: 10/02/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Epic

Ages: 12 - 18

Synopsis

One thousand years ago, the great Kami Dragon was summoned to grant a single terrible wish—and the land of Iwagoto was plunged into an age of darkness and chaos.

Now, for whoever holds the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers, a new wish will be granted. A new age is about to dawn.

Raised by monks in the isolated Silent Winds temple, Yumeko has trained all her life to hide her yokai nature. Half kitsune, half human, her skill with illusion is matched only by her penchant for mischief. Until the day her home is burned to the ground, her adoptive family is brutally slain and she is forced to flee for her life with the temple’s greatest treasure—one part of the ancient scroll.

There are many who would claim the dragon’s wish for their own. Kage Tatsumi, a mysterious samurai of the Shadow Clan, is one such hunter, under orders to retrieve the scroll…at any cost. Fate brings Kage and Yumeko together. With a promise to lead him to the scroll, an uneasy alliance is formed, offering Yumeko her best hope for survival. But he seeks what she has hidden away, and her deception could ultimately tear them both apart.

With an army of demons at her heels and the unlikeliest of allies at her side, Yumeko’s secrets are more than a matter of life or death. They are the key to the fate of the world itself.


New from theNew York Timesbestselling author of The Talon Saga and The Iron Fey. Fans of Sarah J. Maas, Julie C. Dao, Marie Lu, Cassandra Clare and more bestselling YA fantasy will be captivated by book one of this enchanting new series.

“One of my all-time favorite fantasy novels! I'm in love with this book, its characters, its worldbuilding!” —Ellen Oh, author of the Prophecy and Spirit Hunters series

Recommended

The Kiss of Deception, Mary E. Pearson
The Kiss of Deception
by Mary E. Pearson

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 10/07/2014

Namesake A Novel, Adrienne Young
Namesake
by Adrienne Young

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Emma Lysy
Published: 03/16/2021

The Book of Dust:  La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1), Philip Pullman
The Book of Dust: La Belle Sauvage (...
by Philip Pullman

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Michael Sheen
Published: 10/19/2017

Carve the Mark, Veronica Roth
Carve the Mark
by Veronica Roth

List: $28.99

Sale: $20.29

Club: $14.49

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 01/17/2017

All the Tides of Fate, Adalyn Grace
All the Tides of Fate
by Adalyn Grace

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Natalie Naudus
Published: 02/02/2021

Realm Breaker, Victoria Aveyard
Realm Breaker
by Victoria Aveyard

List: $36.99

Sale: $25.90

Club: $18.49

Narrator: Natalie Naudus
Published: 05/04/2021

Eragon Inheritance, Book I, Christopher Paolini
Eragon
by Christopher Paolini

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 08/26/2003

Winterkeep, Kristin Cashore
Winterkeep
by Kristin Cashore

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Xanthe Elbrick
Published: 01/19/2021

This Golden Flame, Emily Victoria
This Golden Flame
by Emily Victoria

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Melissa Moran
Published: 02/23/2021
{"id":"2600595","ean":"9781488205248","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Shadow of the Fox: (Shadow of the Fox)","subtitle":"(Shadow of the Fox)","author":"Julie Kagawa","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Joy Osmanksi","series_id":"8624","ubr_id":"2600595","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Joy Osmanksi","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 14 hr 45 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}