Saturn Run, John Sandford
  • List: $25.00
    On Sale: $4.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Saturn Run

Best Seller

Author: John Sandford, Ctein

Narrator: Eric Conger

Unabridged: 16 hr 35 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Audio

Published: 10/06/2015

Genre: Fiction - Science Fiction - Adventure

Synopsis

“Fans of Lucas Davenport and Virgil Flowers will eat this up.” --Stephen King

For fans of THE MARTIAN, an extraordinary new thriller of the future from #1 New York Times–bestselling and Pulitzer Prize–winning author John Sandford and internationally known photo-artist and science fiction aficionado Ctein. 
 
Over the course of thirty-seven books, John Sandford has proven time and again his unmatchable talents for electrifying plots, rich characters, sly wit, and razor-sharp dialogue. Now, in collaboration with Ctein, he proves it all once more, in a stunning new thriller, a story as audacious as it is deeply satisfying.
 
The year is 2066. A Caltech intern inadvertently notices an anomaly from a space telescope—something is approaching Saturn, and decelerating. Space objects don’t decelerate. Spaceships do.
 
A flurry of top-level government meetings produces the inescapable conclusion: Whatever built that ship is at least one hundred years ahead in hard and soft technology, and whoever can get their hands on it exclusively and bring it back will have an advantage so large, no other nation can compete. A conclusion the Chinese definitely agree with when they find out.
 
The race is on, and an remarkable adventure begins—an epic tale of courage, treachery, resourcefulness, secrets, surprises, and astonishing human and technological discovery, as the members of a hastily thrown-together crew find their strength and wits tested against adversaries both of this earth and beyond. What happens is nothing like you expect—and everything you could want from one of the world’s greatest masters of suspense.


From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended

Sleeping Giants, Sylvain Neuvel
Sleeping Giants
by Sylvain Neuvel

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Various
Published: 04/26/2016

Ready Player One, Ernest Cline
Ready Player One
by Ernest Cline

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Wil Wheaton
Published: 08/16/2011

Cibola Burn, James S. A. Corey
Cibola Burn
by James S. A. Corey

List: $29.98

Sale: $20.99

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Jefferson Mays
Published: 06/17/2014

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Douglas Adams
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
by Douglas Adams

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Stephen Fry
Published: 04/05/2005

Blade Runner (Movie-Tie-In Edition) Based on the novel Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep: Official Movie Tie-In, Philip K. Dick
Blade Runner (Movie-Tie-In Edition)
by Philip K. Dick

List: $17.48

Sale: $12.24

Club: $8.74

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 11/27/2007

Red Rising, Pierce Brown
Red Rising
by Pierce Brown

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Tim Gerard Reynolds
Published: 04/16/2014

Armada, Ernest Cline
Armada
by Ernest Cline

List: $24.00

Sale: $16.80

Club: $12.00

Narrator: Wil Wheaton
Published: 07/14/2015

Terms of Enlistment, Marko Kloos
Terms of Enlistment
by Marko Kloos

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 01/28/2014

Star Trek: Picard: The Last Best Hope, Una McCormack
Star Trek: Picard: The Last Best Hope...
by Una McCormack

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Robert Petkoff
Published: 02/11/2020

About the Author

American author, John Sanford (a pseudonym of John Roswell Camp) wrote thirty-five novels, all of which are on the New York Times bestsellers list in one way or another. He was born in Cedar Rapids, Iowa in 1944, where he spent much of his time with his Lithuanian grandparents. Their home was very primitive with an outside outhouse and a subsistence garden. Life was work centered on the farm with hay being bailed each summer to feed the various farm animals. Fruit trees were also in abundance on their property. It was a good place to grow up.

Camp won the Pulitzer Prize in journalism, and also won the Distinguished Writing Award of the American Society of Newspaper Editors. He also wrote two non-fiction books. The Eye and the Heart: The Water Colors of John Stuart Ingle, and Plastic Surgery: The Kindest Cut.

Camp was married to Susan Lee Jones, and has two children. Susan died in May 2007 of metastasized breast cancer, and he married again in 2013 to Michele Cook, a journalist and screenwriter. Camp is a dedicated painter and photographer also. He, however, does not show his paintings.

Camp's most prolific work is the Prey series of which there are currently twenty-five installments, running from 1989 - 2015.......the first being Rules of Prey and the most recent, Gathering Prey, which debuted on April 28, 2015. Other series include The Kidd Series, The Virgil Flowers Series, The Singular Menace Series, and other various books and short stories.

{"id":"1062246","ean":"9780698411906","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Saturn Run","subtitle":"","author":"John Sandford","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Eric Conger","ubr_id":"1062246","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.25","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Eric Conger","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}