Santa Fe Rules, Stuart Woods
  • List: $9.99  |  Sale: $7.00
    Club: $4.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share


Santa Fe Rules

Author: Stuart Woods

Series: Ed Eagle Novel #1

Narrator: Michael Kramer

Abridged: 2 hr 58 min

Format: Digital Audiobook (DRM Protected)

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 03/29/2005

Genre: Fiction


Better Off Dead Successful Hollywood movie producer Wolf Willettis stunned when he happens to read his own New York Times obituary--victim of a sordid triple homicide amid a steamy méage à trois with his young bride and best friend. Who's the corpse? Who wants him dead? And why has Wolf blacked out the entire evening of the grisly crime? Unfortunatly, the Santa Fe D.A. thinks Wolf has all the answers. With the means, the motive and an inexplicable memory loss, he is promptly arrested--star suspect in a murder case that's making headlines from coast to coast. Then another murder complicates the scenario. With help from hot shot criminal attorney Ed Eagle and with New Mexico's death penalty as an incentive, Wolf races to clear his name--and dodge the real killer--in this thrilling novel of mazes, mystery and murder.

About the Author

The American novelist hailing from Georgia, Stuart Woods, had a long and lustrous career in competition sailing. The interest, maybe obsession, with sailing began after he had spent time in London, then Ireland to write a novel about an old family story which he had heard as a child. He began putting together a crew for sailing competition shortly after he moved to Ireland.

It was in conjunction with a certain race, the MORCRA Azores Race and the OSTAR, Woods met with publishers to trade writing a book about his sailing experiences in return for sponsorship of the races. Golden Harp was launched in 1975, followed by Golden, Golden Apple, Golden Shamrock, Golden Delicious, and Harp.

Wood's novel, Blue Water. Green Skipper was published in 1977. His next book took a different turn and was based on his extensive travels around England, Ireland, Scotland, and Wales. It was entitled, A Romantic's Guide to the Country Inns of Britain and Ireland. He then followed those two non-fiction books with several series of novels featuring recurring casts of characters and also with characters and their love interests, and frequent use of the New York restaurant Elaine's as a meeting place. Woods has published a memoir, a travel book, and forty-four novels in a thirty-seven year career.

Ed Eagle Novel Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Ed Eagle Novel

Santa Fe Rules, Stuart Woods
Short Straw, Stuart Woods
Santa Fe Dead, Stuart Woods

Santa Fe Rules
Ed Eagle Novel #1

Short Straw
Ed Eagle Novel

Santa Fe Dead
Ed Eagle Novel

Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"171441","ean":"9780060841980","abr":"Abridged","title":"Santa Fe Rules","subtitle":"","author":"Stuart Woods","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Michael Kramer","series_id":"2794","ubr_id":"1322868","abr_id":"171441","ubr_price":"21.99","abr_price":"9.99","ubr_memprice":"13.19","abr_memprice":"5.99","ubr_narrator":"Michael Kramer","abr_narrator":"Tony Roberts","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 23 min","abr_length":"Abridged: 2 hr 58 min"}