Run Away, Harlan Coben
  • List: $29.99  |  Sale: $21.00
    Club: $14.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Run Away

Author: Harlan Coben

Narrator: Steven Weber

Unabridged: 10 hr 20 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Published: 03/19/2019

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Domestic

Synopsis

A perfect family is shattered in RUN AWAY, the thriller from the master of domestic suspense, Harlan Coben.You've lost your daughter.She's addicted to drugs and to an abusive boyfriend. And she's made it clear that she doesn't want to be found.Then, by chance, you see her playing guitar in Central Park. But she's not the girl you remember. This woman is living on the edge, frightened, and clearly in trouble.You don't stop to think. You approach her, beg her to come home.She runs. And you do the only thing a parent can do: you follow her into a dark and dangerous world you never knew existed. Before you know it, both your family and your life are on the line. And in order to protect your daughter from the evils of that world, you must face them head on.

Recommended

The Wife Between Us, Greer Hendricks
The Wife Between Us
by Greer Hendricks

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of...

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 01/09/2018

House on Fire A Novel, Bonnie Kistler
House on Fire
by Bonnie Kistler

In the bestselling tradition of Jodi Picoult and Celeste Ng, a tightly wound and suspenseful novel about a blended family in crisis after a drunk driving accident leaves the daughter of one parent dead—and the son of the other parent charged w...

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Published: 03/12/2019

The Other Woman, Sandie Jones
The Other Woman
by Sandie Jones

"Narrator Clare Corbett gives each character in this engrossing thriller a genuine personality and unique voice...She expertly delivers this debut novel's stunning final twist." a€” AudioFile Magazine, Earphones Award WinnerThis program i...

Narrator: Clare Corbett
Published: 08/21/2018

The Other Sister, Sarah Zettel
The Other Sister
by Sarah Zettel

Two sisters. One murder plan.An intense psychological thriller full of family secrets, perfect for readers of The Woman in the Window and Watch Me Disappear. Everyone thought reckless, troubled Geraldine Monroe was the bad sister-especially when sh...

Narrator: AngA¿le Masters
Published: 08/28/2018

Most Wanted, Lisa Scottoline
Most Wanted
by Lisa Scottoline

Donor 3319 Profile:Tall. Blonde. Blue eyes. Medical Student.Wanted for Serial Murder.a€œSpellbinding. Another tour de force from Scottoline. It drew me in, in a single breath.a€ a€“Mary Kubica, bestselling author of The Go...

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 04/12/2016

The Woman Inside A Novel, E. G. Scott
The Woman Inside
by E. G. Scott

An impossible-to-put-down domestic thriller about secrets and revenge, told from the perspectives of a husband and wife who are the most perfect, and the most dangerous, match for each other   Rebecca didn’t know love was possible until s...

Narrator: Erin Bennett
Published: 01/22/2019

She Was the Quiet One, Michele Campbell
She Was the Quiet One
by Michele Campbell

"[A] mystery with teeth a€” and nails." a€” New York Times Book ReviewFrom the author of Ita€™s Always the Husband comes a riveting new suspense audiobook about privilege, power, and what happens when we let ambition...

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 07/31/2018

It's Always the Husband, Michele Campbell
It's Always the Husband
by Michele Campbell

Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more ...

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 05/16/2017

The Mother-in-Law A Novel, Sally Hepworth
The Mother-in-Law
by Sally Hepworth

A twisty, compelling new audiobook about one woman's complicated relationship with her mother-in-law that ends in death... From the moment Lucy met her husbanda€™s mother, she knew she wasna€™t the wife Diana had envisioned fo...

Narrator: Barrie Kreinik
Published: 04/23/2019

About the Author

Author Harlan Coben, was born into a New Jersey Jewish family in 1962, where he eventually graduated from Livingston High School with his childhood friend, Chris Christie, who of course became a prominent politician and the Governor of New Jersey. Coben then went on to study political science at Amherst College where he had a fraternity brother, Dan Brown, who also became a well-known author. It was in his senior year at Amherst that he decided that writing might be the course that he wanted to follow in his career path.

Coben became an American author of mysteries and thrillers. His novels revolved around central characters, and involved a reviewing of unsolved or misinterpreted actions such as fatal accidents, and murders with many twists and turns. His most famous character was Myron Bolitar. He has had several books on several best seller lists around the world. He has also received a like number of awards in several different countries. His books of note include: The Stranger, Missing You, Six Years, Stay Close, Live Wire, Caught, Long Lost, Hold Tight, and his latest book that was released on March 22, 2016, Fool Me Once.

{"id":"2981003","ean":"9781501217746","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Run Away","subtitle":"","author":"Harlan Coben","rating_average":"4.32","narrator":"Steven Weber","ubr_id":"2981003","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"29.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"19.49","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Steven Weber","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr ","abr_length":"Abridged: "}