Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake, Alexis Hall
  • List: $25.98  |  Sale: $18.19
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

Author: Alexis Hall

Series: Winner Bakes All #1

Narrator: Fiona Hardingham

Unabridged: 10 hr 24 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 05/18/2021

Genre: Fiction - Romance - Romantic Comedy

Includes: Bonus Material

Synopsis

Fans of Casey McQuiston, Christina Lauren, and Abby Jimenez will love this scrumptious and sweet romantic comedy from the "dizzyingly talented writer" of Boyfriend Material (Entertainment Weekly)

LGBTQ Reads: Most Anticipated Adult LGBTQAP Fiction 2021
We Are Bookish: Spring Releases to Have on Your Radar

Following the recipe is the key to a successful bake. Rosaline Palmer has always lived by those rules—well, except for when she dropped out of college to raise her daughter, Amelie. Now, with a paycheck as useful as greaseproof paper and a house crumbling faster than biscuits in tea, she’s teetering on the edge of financial disaster. But where there’s a whisk there’s a way . . . and Rosaline has just landed a spot on the nation’s most beloved baking show.

Winning the prize money would give her daughter the life she deserves—and Rosaline is determined to stick to the instructions. However, more than collapsing trifles stand between Rosaline and sweet, sweet victory.  Suave, well-educated, and parent-approved Alain Pope knows all the right moves to sweep her off her feet, but it’s shy electrician Harry Dobson who makes Rosaline question her long-held beliefs—about herself, her family, and her desires.

Rosaline fears falling for Harry is a guaranteed recipe for disaster. Yet as the competition—and the ovens—heat up, Rosaline starts to realize the most delicious bakes come from the heart.

{"id":"5095031","ean":"9781549135569","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake","subtitle":"","author":"Alexis Hall","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Fiona Hardingham","series_id":"17125","ubr_id":"5095031","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"15.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Fiona Hardingham","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 24 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}