Riverkeep, Martin Stewart
  • List: $27.50  |  Sale: $19.25
    Club: $13.75
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Riverkeep

Author: Martin Stewart

Narrator: James Cosmo

Unabridged: 12 hr 38 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 07/26/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Boys & Men

Ages: 12 - 17

Synopsis

A stunning debut perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and Neil Gaiman!

The Danék is a wild, treacherous river, and the Fobisher family has tended it for generations—clearing it of ice and weed, making sure boats can get through, and fishing corpses from its bleak depths. Wulliam’s father, the current Riverkeep, is proud of this work. Wull dreads it. And in one week, when he comes of age, he will have to take over.
            Then the unthinkable happens. While recovering a drowned man, Wull’s father is pulled under—and when he emerges, he is no longer himself. A dark spirit possesses him, devouring him from the inside. In an instant, Wull is Riverkeep. And he must care for his father, too.
            When he hears that a cure for his father lurks in the belly of a great sea-dwelling beast known as the mormorach, he embarks on an epic journey down the river that his family has so long protected—but never explored. Along the way, he faces death in any number of ways, meets people and creatures touched by magic and madness and alchemy, and finds courage he never knew he possessed.
            Martin Stewart's debut novel is an astonishing blend of the literary, the comedic, and the emotionally resonant. In a sentence, it's The Wizard of Oz as told by Patrick Ness. It marks the beginning of a remarkable career.


From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended

I Am the Traitor, Allen Zadoff
I Am the Traitor
by Allen Zadoff

List: $22.98

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: John Salwin
Published: 06/09/2015

Challenger Deep, Neal Shusterman
Challenger Deep
by Neal Shusterman

List: $22.99

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Michael Curran-Dorsano
Published: 04/21/2015

Love and First Sight, Josh Sundquist
Love and First Sight
by Josh Sundquist

List: $22.98

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Pat Young
Published: 01/03/2017

Ball Don't Lie, Matt de la PeA±a
Ball Don't Lie
by Matt de la PeA±a

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Dion Graham
Published: 04/04/2017

Playground, 50 Cent
Playground
by 50 Cent

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Dwayne Clark
Published: 11/01/2011

Twisted, Laurie Halse Anderson
Twisted
by Laurie Halse Anderson

List: $17.50

Sale: $12.25

Club: $8.75

Narrator: Mike Chamberlain
Published: 03/27/2007

Midnight Sun, Stephenie Meyer
Midnight Sun
by Stephenie Meyer

List: $29.98

Sale: $20.99

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Jake Abel
Published: 08/04/2020

Reality Boy, A. S. King
Reality Boy
by A. S. King

List: $19.98

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Michael Stellman
Published: 10/22/2013

100 Sideways Miles, Andrew Smith
100 Sideways Miles
by Andrew Smith

List: $16.99

Sale: $11.89

Club: $8.49

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 06/09/2015
{"id":"1337552","ean":"9780451486011","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Riverkeep","subtitle":"","author":"Martin Stewart","rating_average":"5","narrator":"James Cosmo","ubr_id":"1337552","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.88","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"James Cosmo","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}