• Regular: $27.99

    Sale: $19.59 (30% Off)

    Club: $13.99

Details

Red Leaves: A Novel

Author: Paullina Simons

Narrator: Cassandra Campbell

Unabridged: 14 hr 50 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 04/11/2017

Genre: Fiction - Contemporary Women

Synopsis

In the tradition of Ira Levin’s A Kiss Before Dying and Donna Tartt’s The Secret History comes a suspenseful thriller from the international bestselling author of The Bronze Horseman—an utterly captivating story about four Ivy League students whose bizarre friendship leads to a twisted maze of secrets, lies, betrayal, and murder.As the star player of Dartmouth College’s women’s basketball team, Kristina Kim is beautiful, intelligent, and fearless. But though she’s just 21, Kristina has already had her share of heartache, loss, and dark secrets that haunt her. She’s best friends with Conni, Albert, and Jim, but the only one who seems to really know her is Albert. With long dark hair, tattoos, and a rebellious streak, Albert doesn’t fit in with the rest of the clean-cut Ivy Leaguers. Like Kristina, he has his share of secrets—secrets that are beginning to unravel this intimate circle of friends. One wintry Thanksgiving weekend tragedy strikes...When Detective Spencer O’Malley goes to investigate something suspicious at the foot of a steep hill on Dartmouth’s campus, he doesn’t expect that the frozen, naked body found in deep snow would belong to Kristina Kim—the remarkable young woman he met recently who entranced him. Now Spencer will never know if the chemistry he had with her was real. All he can do is find her killer.Spencer is pulled into the strange, complex web of the surviving friends. Many important questions about Kristina’s murder cannot be answered, such as: why did none of them report her missing for nine days before her body was discovered? The more Spencer digs, the more clear it becomes that each of the three has a motive for killing Kristina. And as Spencer, seeking justice for a dead girl, is led down a labyrinth of deceit, every new revelation proves more shocking than the last….and more dangerous.

Recommended

Keeping Faith
by Jodi Picoult

Fans of Picoult's fluent and absorbing storytelling will welcome her new novel, which, like Harvesting the Heart, explores family dynamics and the intricacies of motherhood, and concludes, as did The Pact, with tense courtroom drama. In the small to...

Narrator: Eliza Foss
Published: 09/25/2006

The Pact
by Jodi Picoult

This breakout, award-winning novel from New York Times best-selling author Jodi Picoult received glowing praise from critics. Kirkus Reviews called it an affecting study of obsession, loss, and some of the more wrenching varieties of guilt, while Pe...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 03/21/2006

Firefly Lane
by Kristin Hannah

In the summer of 1974, Kate Mularkey has accepted her place at the bottom of the eighth-grade social food chain. Then, to her amazement, the “coolest girl in the world” moves in across the street and wants to be her friend. Tully Hart se...

Narrator: Susan Ericksen
Published: 02/05/2008

Something Blue
by Emily Giffin

From the New York Times bestselling author of Something Borrowed comes a novel that shows how someone with a 'perfect life' can lose it all-and then find everything. Darcy Rhone thought she had it all figured out: the more beautiful the girl, the mo...

Narrator: Christine Marshall,Jennifer Wiltsie
Published: 08/01/2010

Black Hills
by Nora Roberts

A summer at his grandparents’ South Dakota ranch is not eleven-year-old Cooper Sullivan’s idea of a good time. But things are a bit more bearable now that he’s discovered the neighbor girl, Lil Chance, and her homemade batting cage...

Narrator: Nick Podehl
Published: 07/07/2009

Summer Sisters
by Judy Blume

Judy Blume spent her childhood in Elizabeth, New Jersey, making up stories inside her head. She has spent her adult years in many places doing the same thing, only now she writes her stories down on paper. Adults as well as children will recognize s...

Narrator: Kate Reading
Published: 06/02/2015

Baby Proof
by Emily Giffin

From the author of the smash hits Something Borrowed and Something Blue comes a novel that explores the question: is there ever a deal-breaker when it comes to true love? First comes love. Then comes marriage. Then comes . . . a baby carriage? Isn...

Narrator: Cynthia Nixon
Published: 06/13/2006

Sarah's Key
by Tatiana de Rosnay

Paris, July 1942: Sarah, a ten year-old girl, is brutally arrested with her family by the French police in the Vel' d'Hiv' roundup, but not before she locks her younger brother in a cupboard in the family's apartment, thinking that she will be back ...

Narrator: Polly Stone
Published: 04/29/2009

Perfect Match
by Jodi Picoult

In the course of her everyday work, career-driven assistant district attorney Nina Frost prosecutes child molesters and works determinedly to ensure that a legal system with too many loopholes keeps these criminals behind bars. But when her own five...

Narrator: Carol Monda
Published: 07/23/2013
{"id":"1614840","ean":"9780062660855","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Red Leaves: A Novel","subtitle":"A Novel","author":"Paullina Simons","rating_average":"0.00","narrator":"Cassandra Campbell","ubr_id":"1614840","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Cassandra Campbell","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 14 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}