Reaper's Gale, Steven Erikson
  • List: $50.99  |  Sale: $35.70
    Club: $25.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share


Reaper's Gale

Author: Steven Erikson

Series: Malazan Book of the Fallen Series #7

Narrator: Michael Page

Unabridged: 43 hr 57 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Published: 08/05/2014

Genre: Fiction - Fantasy - Epic


“The kind of epic narrative that will have you scrambling for more.” —Stephen R. DonaldsonAll is not well in the Letherii Empire. Rhulad Sengar, the Emperor of a Thousand Deaths, spirals into madness, surrounded by sycophants and agents of his Machiavellian chancellor, while the Letherii secret police conduct a campaign of terror against their own people. The Errant, once a far-seeing god, is suddenly blind to the future. Conspiracies seethe throughout the palace as the empire edges closer to all-out war with the neighboring kingdoms.The great Edur fleet draws ever closer. Among its warriors are Karsa Orlong and Icarium Lifestealer—each destined to cross blades with the emperor himself. A band of fugitives seeks a way out of the empire. One of them, Fear Sengar, must find the soul of Scabandari Bloodeye. Yet traveling with them is Scabandari’s most ancient foe: Silchas Ruin. His motives are anything but certain, for the wounds he carries on his back, made by the blades of Scabandari, are still fresh.Fate decrees that there is to be a reckoning—a reckoning on an unimaginable scale. This is a brutal, harrowing novel of war, intrigue, and dark, uncontrollable magic; this is epic fantasy at its most imaginative, storytelling at its most thrilling. “Extraordinarily enjoyable… Erikson is a master of lost and forgotten epochs, a weaver of ancient epics.” —Salon"This novel and all others in the Malazan Book of the Fallen series follow my own pronunciations of 'Malazan' words and names. My thanks to Michael and Jane and everyone at Brilliance Audio." —Steven Erikson, Victoria, B.C. Canada, January, 2014

Malazan Book of the Fallen Series Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Malazan Book of the Fallen Series

Reaper's Gale, Steven Erikson
Toll the Hounds, Steven Erikson
Dust of Dreams, Steven Erikson

Reaper's Gale
Malazan Book of the Fallen Series #7

Toll the Hounds
Malazan Book of the Fallen Series #8

Dust of Dreams
Malazan Book of the Fallen Series #9

Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"559941","ean":"9781469226170","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Reaper's Gale","subtitle":"","author":"Steven Erikson","rating_average":"4.76","narrator":"Michael Page","series_id":"1349","ubr_id":"559941","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"50.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"30.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Michael Page","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 43 hr 57 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}