Raybearer, Jordan Ifueko
  • List: $22.95  |  Sale: $16.07
    Club: $11.47
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Raybearer

Author: Jordan Ifueko

Series: The Raybearer Series #1

Narrator: Joniece Abbott-Pratt

Unabridged: 13 hr 48 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 08/18/2020

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Epic

Ages: 12 - 17

Synopsis

The epic debut YA fantasy from an incredible new talent—perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you’ve sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy? Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as the Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince’s Council of Eleven. If she’s picked, she’ll be joined with the other Council members through the Ray, a bond deeper than blood. That closeness is irresistible to Tarisai, who has always wanted to belong somewhere. But the Lady has other ideas, including a magical wish that Tarisai is compelled to obey: kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. Tarisai won’t stand by and become someone’s pawn—but is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself? With extraordinary world-building and breathtaking prose, Raybearer is the story of loyalty, fate, and the lengths we’re willing to go for the ones we love.

Recommended

Iron Heart, Nina Varela
Iron Heart
by Nina Varela

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Published: 09/08/2020

Kingdom of Sea and Stone, Mara Rutherford
Kingdom of Sea and Stone
by Mara Rutherford

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Amanda Dolan
Published: 10/27/2020

Carve the Mark, Veronica Roth
Carve the Mark
by Veronica Roth

List: $28.99

Sale: $20.29

Club: $14.49

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 01/17/2017

The Queen's Rising, Rebecca Ross
The Queen's Rising
by Rebecca Ross

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Published: 02/06/2018

Eragon Inheritance, Book I, Christopher Paolini
Eragon
by Christopher Paolini

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 08/26/2003

The Book of Dust:  La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1), Philip Pullman
The Book of Dust: La Belle Sauvage (...
by Philip Pullman

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Michael Sheen
Published: 10/19/2017

The Winner's Curse, Marie Rutkoski
The Winner's Curse
by Marie Rutkoski

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Justine Eyre
Published: 03/04/2014

The Kiss of Deception, Mary E. Pearson
The Kiss of Deception
by Mary E. Pearson

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 10/07/2014

Three Dark Crowns, Kendare Blake
Three Dark Crowns
by Kendare Blake

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Amy Landon
Published: 09/20/2016
{"id":"3960271","ean":"9781094149226","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Raybearer","subtitle":"","author":"Jordan Ifueko","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Joniece Abbott-Pratt","series_id":"12009","ubr_id":"3960271","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"22.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.92","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Joniece Abbott-Pratt","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 14 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}