Prom, Laurie Halse Anderson
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Prom

Author: Laurie Halse Anderson

Narrator: Alex McKenna

Unabridged: 6 hr 40 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 03/12/2019

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Self-esteem & Self-reliance

Synopsis

In a Philadelphia high school, who doesn’t care about the prom? It’s pretty much the only good thing that happens there, and everyone plans to make the most of it—especially Ash’s best friend, Natalia, who’s the head of the committee and has prom stars in her eyes. Then the faculty advisor is busted for taking the prom money and Ash finds herself roped into putting together a gala dance. But she has plenty of help—from her large and loving (if exasperating!) family, from Nat’s eccentric grandmother, from the principal, from her fellow classmates. And in making the prom happen, Ash learns some surprising things about making her life happen, too.

Recommended

Stand Tall, Joan Bauer
Stand Tall
by Joan Bauer

Tree, a six-foot-three-inch 12-year-old, copes with his parents’ recent divorce and his failure as an athlete by helping his grandfather, a Vietnam vet and recent amputee, and Sophie, a new girl at school.

Narrator: Ron McLarty
Published: 06/24/2003

Dumplin', Julie Murphy
Dumplin'
by Julie Murphy

Soon to be a Netflix film—featuring Jennifer Aniston, Danielle Macdonald, and Dove Cameron, as well as a soundtrack from Dolly Parton!The #1 New York Times bestseller and feel-good YA of the year—about Willowdean Dixon, the fearless, fu...

Narrator: Eileen Stevens
Published: 09/15/2015

Spare and Found Parts, Sarah Maria Griffin
Spare and Found Parts
by Sarah Maria Griffin

Nell Crane has never held a boy’s hand. In a city devastated by an epidemic, where survivors are all missing parts—an arm, a leg, an eye—Nell has always been an outsider. Her father is the famed scientist who created the biom...

Narrator: Alan Smyth
Published: 10/04/2016

Wait for Me, An Na
Wait for Me
by An Na

Mina is the perfect daughter. Bound for Harvard, president of the honor society, straight A student, all while she works at her family’s dry cleaners and helps care for her hearing-impaired younger sister. On the outside, Mina does everything ...

Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Published: 06/13/2006

The Incident on the Bridge, Laura McNeal
The Incident on the Bridge
by Laura McNeal

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly-told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.   When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridg...

Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe
Published: 04/26/2016

Nothing, Annie Barrows
Nothing
by Annie Barrows

From the acclaimed #1 New York Times–bestselling coauthor of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and the author of the award-winning and bestselling Ivy + Bean books!This teen debut tells the story of Charlotte and Frankie, two ...

Narrator: Arielle DeLisle
Published: 09/05/2017

Best Foot Forward, Joan Bauer
Best Foot Forward
by Joan Bauer

I’m a real ace at arguing with myself. Take a subject like Tanner Cobb. On the one hand, he stole. On the other, he helped his little brother read and count. Then again, he stole shoes in front of his little brother. But, he br...

Narrator: Kathe Mazur
Published: 08/23/2005

The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly, Stephanie Oakes
The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly
by Stephanie Oakes

An emotionally raw debut about the dangers of blind faith-and the power of having faith in oneself The cult known as the Community has taken everything from seventeen-year-old Minnow: twelve years of her life, her family, her ability to trust. And w...

Narrator: Morgan Hallett
Published: 04/14/2017

Winning, Lara Deloza
Winning
by Lara Deloza

Who ever said being nice would get you to the top?Certainly not Alexandra Miles. She isn’t nice, but she’s more than skilled at playing the part. She floats through the halls of Spencer High, effortlessly orchestrating the actions of ev...

Narrator: Susan-Kate Heaney
Published: 06/28/2016
{"id":"3040045","ean":"9781984886231","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Prom","subtitle":"","author":"Laurie Halse Anderson","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Alex McKenna","ubr_id":"3040045","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Alex McKenna","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}