Prelude for Lost Souls, Helene Dunbar
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Prelude for Lost Souls

Author: Helene Dunbar

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne, Nick Mills, Brittany Pressley

Unabridged: 10 hr 47 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 08/04/2020

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fashion & Beauty

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

For readers of Nova Ren Suma, Maggie Steifvater, and Maureen Johnson comes a spellbinding tale about choosing your own path, the families we create for ourselves, and facing the ghosts of your past. In the town of St. Hilaire, most make their living by talking to the dead. In the summer, the town gates open to tourists seeking answers while all activity is controlled by The Guild, a sinister ruling body that sees everything. Dec Hampton has lived there his entire life, but ever since his parents died, he's been done with it. He knows he has to leave before anyone has a chance to stop him. His best friend Russ won't be surprised when Dec leavesbut he will be heartbroken. Russ is a good medium, maybe even a great one. He's made sacrifices for his gift and will do whatever he can to gain entry to The Guild, even embracing dark forces and contacting the most elusive ghost in town. But when the train of Annie Krylova, the piano prodigy whose music has been Dec's main source of solace, breaks down outside of town, it sets off an unexpected chain of events. And in St. Hilaire, there are no such things as coincidences.

{"id":"4282516","ean":"9781705005552","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Prelude for Lost Souls","subtitle":"","author":"Helene Dunbar","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Kirby Heyborne","series_id":"18313","ubr_id":"4282516","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Kirby Heyborne","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 47 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}