Please Ignore Vera Dietz, A.S. King
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Please Ignore Vera Dietz

Author: A.S. King

Narrator: Lynde Houck

Unabridged: 8 hr 9 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 03/08/2011

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Death & Dying

Synopsis

Vera’s spent her whole life secretly in love with her best friend, Charlie Kahn. And over the years she’s kept a lot of his secrets. Even after he betrayed her. Even after he ruined everything.
 
So when Charlie dies in dark circumstances, Vera knows a lot more than anyone—the kids at school, his family, even the police. But will she emerge to clear his name? Does she even want to?
 
Edgy and gripping, Please Ignore Vera Dietz is an unforgettable novel: smart, funny, dramatic, and always surprising.




From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended

We Are Okay, Nina LaCour
We Are Okay
by Nina LaCour

Winner of the 2018 Michael L. Printz Award — An achingly beautiful novel about grief and the enduring power of friendship.“Short, poetic and gorgeously written.” —The New York Times Book Review“A beautiful, de...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 02/14/2017

Neverworld Wake, Marisha Pessl
Neverworld Wake
by Marisha Pessl

Five friends. Only one can survive the Neverworld Wake. Who would you choose?From the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of Special Topics in Calamity Physics and Night Film comes an absorbing psychological suspense thriller in which fears ...

Narrator: Phoebe Strole
Published: 06/05/2018

The Memory Book, Lara Avery
The Memory Book
by Lara Avery

They tell me that my memory will never be the same, that I'll start forgetting things. At first just a little, and then a lot. So I'm writing to remember.Sammie McCoy is a girl with a plan: graduate at the top of her class and get out of her small ...

Narrator: Casey Holloway
Published: 07/05/2016

Goodbye Days, Jeff Zentner
Goodbye Days
by Jeff Zentner

“Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming,” says Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also A Star, of this novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect f...

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 03/07/2017

The Darkest Corners, Kara Thomas
The Darkest Corners
by Kara Thomas

"Gripping from start to finish . . . with twists that left me shocked."—Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Red Queen For fans of Gillian Flynn and Pretty Little Liars, The Darkest Corners is a ps...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 04/19/2016

They Both Die at the End, Adam Silvera
They Both Die at the End
by Adam Silvera

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.New York Times bestseller * 4 starre...

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 09/05/2017

The Forest of Hands and Teeth, Carrie Ryan
The Forest of Hands and Teeth
by Carrie Ryan

In Mary's world there are simple truths.    The Sisterhood always knows best.    The Guardians will protect and serve.    The Unconsecrated will never relent.   And you must always mind the fence that surrou...

Narrator: Vane Millon
Published: 05/12/2009

The Astonishing Color of After, Emily X.R. Pan
The Astonishing Color of After
by Emily X.R. Pan

"Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book."--John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles Al...

Narrator: Stephanie Hsu
Published: 03/20/2018

Twisted Fate, Norah Olson
Twisted Fate
by Norah Olson

The moment a mysterious boy moves in next door to Sydney and Allyson Tate, both of their lives begin to change in ways that neither of them can ignore.When Allyson meets Graham Copeland, she instantly feels like he's a kindred spirit—shy ...

Narrator: Jason Culp
Published: 01/20/2015
{"id":"318440","ean":"9780307942111","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Please Ignore Vera Dietz","subtitle":"","author":"A.S. King","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Lynde Houck","ubr_id":"318440","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Lynde Houck","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}