Of Fire and Stars, Audrey Coulthurst
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Of Fire and Stars

Author: Audrey Coulthurst

Series: Of Fire and Stars #1

Narrator: Moira Quirk

Unabridged: 10 hr 58 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 02/06/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Epic

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

An atmospheric and romantic debut fantasy perfect for fans of Ash and The Winner’s Curse.Betrothed since childhood to the prince of Mynaria, Princess Dennaleia has always known what her future holds. Her marriage will seal the alliance between Mynaria and her homeland, protecting her people from other hostile kingdoms.But Denna has a secret. She possesses an Affinity for fire—a dangerous gift for the future queen of a land where magic is forbidden.Now Denna has to learn the ways of her new kingdom while trying to hide her growing magic. To make matters worse, she must learn to ride Mynaria’s formidable warhorses before her coronation—and her teacher is the person who intimidates her most, the prickly and unconventional Princess Amaranthine, sister of her betrothed. When a shocking assassination leaves the kingdom reeling, Mare and Denna reluctantly join forces to search for the culprit. As the two work together, they discover there is more to one another than they thought—and soon their friendship is threatening to blossom into something more.But with dangerous conflict brewing that makes the alliance more important than ever, acting on their feelings could be deadly. Forced to choose between their duty and their hearts, Mare and Denna must find a way to save their kingdoms—and each other.

Recommended

The Kiss of Deception, Mary E. Pearson
The Kiss of Deception
by Mary E. Pearson

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 10/07/2014

Eragon Inheritance, Book I, Christopher Paolini
Eragon
by Christopher Paolini

List: $19.95

Sale: $13.97

Club: $9.97

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 08/26/2003

Carve the Mark, Veronica Roth
Carve the Mark
by Veronica Roth

List: $28.99

Sale: $20.29

Club: $14.49

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 01/17/2017

The Book of Dust:  La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1), Philip Pullman
The Book of Dust: La Belle Sauvage (...
by Philip Pullman

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Michael Sheen
Published: 10/19/2017

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, Roseanne A. Brown
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin
by Roseanne A. Brown

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jordan Cobb
Published: 06/02/2020

The Queen's Rising, Rebecca Ross
The Queen's Rising
by Rebecca Ross

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Published: 02/06/2018

Iron Heart, Nina Varela
Iron Heart
by Nina Varela

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Published: 09/08/2020

Three Dark Crowns, Kendare Blake
Three Dark Crowns
by Kendare Blake

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Amy Landon
Published: 09/20/2016

The Shadow Wand, Laurie Forest
The Shadow Wand
by Laurie Forest

List: $36.99

Sale: $25.90

Club: $18.49

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 06/09/2020
{"id":"2019116","ean":"9780062825445","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Of Fire and Stars","subtitle":"","author":"Audrey Coulthurst","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Moira Quirk","series_id":"9316","ubr_id":"2019116","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Moira Quirk","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}