Of Fire and Stars, Audrey Coulthurst
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Of Fire and Stars

Author: Audrey Coulthurst

Series: Of Fire and Stars #1

Narrator: Moira Quirk

Unabridged: 10 hr 58 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 02/06/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Epic

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

An atmospheric and romantic debut fantasy perfect for fans of Ash and The Winner’s Curse.Betrothed since childhood to the prince of Mynaria, Princess Dennaleia has always known what her future holds. Her marriage will seal the alliance between Mynaria and her homeland, protecting her people from other hostile kingdoms.But Denna has a secret. She possesses an Affinity for fire—a dangerous gift for the future queen of a land where magic is forbidden.Now Denna has to learn the ways of her new kingdom while trying to hide her growing magic. To make matters worse, she must learn to ride Mynaria’s formidable warhorses before her coronation—and her teacher is the person who intimidates her most, the prickly and unconventional Princess Amaranthine, sister of her betrothed. When a shocking assassination leaves the kingdom reeling, Mare and Denna reluctantly join forces to search for the culprit. As the two work together, they discover there is more to one another than they thought—and soon their friendship is threatening to blossom into something more.But with dangerous conflict brewing that makes the alliance more important than ever, acting on their feelings could be deadly. Forced to choose between their duty and their hearts, Mare and Denna must find a way to save their kingdoms—and each other.

Recommended

Eragon Inheritance, Book I, Christopher Paolini
Eragon
by Christopher Paolini

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.Fifteen-year-old Eragon believes that he i...

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 08/26/2003

The Kiss of Deception, Mary E. Pearson
The Kiss of Deception
by Mary E. Pearson

In a society steeped in tradition, Princess Lia’s life follows a preordained course. As First Daughter, she is expected to have the revered gift of sight—but she doesn’t—and she knows her parents are perpetrating a sham when ...

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 10/07/2014

Eldest Inheritance, Book II, Christopher Paolini
Eldest
by Christopher Paolini

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.Darkness falls…despair abounds&hell...

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 04/25/2006

Brisingr Inheritance, Book III, Christopher Paolini
Brisingr
by Christopher Paolini

Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, the New York Times bestselling Inheritance Cycle about the dragon rider Eragon has sold over 35 million copies and is an international fantasy sensation.Oaths sworn . . . loyalties tested . . . f...

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 09/20/2008

Three Dark Crowns, Kendare Blake
Three Dark Crowns
by Kendare Blake

New York Times Bestseller * New York Public Library Best Book of 2016 * Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2016 * Kirkus Best Book of the YearFans of acclaimed author Kendare Blake’s Anna Dressed in Blood will devour Three Dark Crowns, ...

Narrator: Amy Landon
Published: 09/20/2016

The Rithmatist, Brandon Sanderson
The Rithmatist
by Brandon Sanderson

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson: his debut novel for the young adult audienceMore than anything, Joel wants to be a Rithmatist. Chosen by the Master in a mysterious inception ceremony, Rithmatists have the power to infuse...

Narrator: Michael Kramer
Published: 05/14/2013

Carve the Mark, Veronica Roth
Carve the Mark
by Veronica Roth

Globally bestselling Divergent author Veronica Roth delivers a breathtaking fantasy featuring an unusual friendship, an epic love story, and a galaxy-sweeping adventure.#1 New York Times bestseller * Wall Street Journa...

Narrator: Emily Rankin
Published: 01/17/2017

The Book of Dust:  La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1), Philip Pullman
The Book of Dust: La Belle Sauvage (Book of Dust, Volume 1)
by Philip Pullman

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!2018 Odyssey Honor 2018 ALSC Notable Children’s RecordingThe Washington Post Best Audiobook of 2017Slate Best Audiobook of 2017Booklist Editor’s Choice Audio for YouthAudioFile B...

Narrator: Michael Sheen
Published: 10/19/2017

Inheritance, Christopher Paolini
Inheritance
by Christopher Paolini

DIGITAL DOWNLOAD EXCLUSIVE: CHRISTOPHER PAOLINI AUTHOR INTERVIEW INCLUDED AT THE END OF RECORDING!Not so very long ago, Eragon—Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider—was nothing more than a poor farm boy, and his dragon, Saphira, only a blue stone in...

Narrator: Gerard Doyle
Published: 11/08/2011
{"id":"2019116","ean":"9780062825445","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Of Fire and Stars","subtitle":"","author":"Audrey Coulthurst","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Moira Quirk","series_id":"9316","ubr_id":"2019116","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Moira Quirk","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 50 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}