Nothing Serious, Daniel Klein
  • List: $16.95  |  Sale: $11.87
    Club: $8.47
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Nothing Serious

Author: Daniel Klein

Narrator: William Dufris

Unabridged: 6 hr 43 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks

Published: 03/22/2013

Genre: Fiction - Literary

Synopsis

Stoned out of his skullthis is how we find washed-upNew Yorkmagazine writer Digby Maxwell when he is offered a last chance to redeem himself by becoming editor of a small philosophy magazine headquartered in a rural Vermont college town. Digbys assignment is to make the magazine relevant to contemporary culture. For starters, that requires several more tokes, very deep tokes. A wildly witty novel in the tradition of J. P. Donleavy and Nick Hornby,Nothing Serioustakes serious potshots at Manhattan pop culture and academic small-mindedness, sexual obsessions and political correctness, twenty-first century alienation and philosophers ranging from Aristotle to Sartre.

{"id":"187636","ean":"9781470843991","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Nothing Serious","subtitle":"","author":"Daniel Klein","rating_average":"0","narrator":"William Dufris","ubr_id":"187636","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"16.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.02","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"William Dufris","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 43 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}