No Map, Great Trip: A Young Writer's Road to Page One, Paul Fleischman
  • List: $13.99  |  Sale: $9.80
    Club: $6.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

No Map, Great Trip: A Young Writer's Road to Page One

Author: Paul Fleischman

Narrator: Andrew Eiden

Unabridged: 2 hr 16 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 10/08/2019

Genre: Children & Young Adults Nonfiction - Biography & Autobiography - Literary

Ages: 12 - 13

Synopsis

Newbery Medalist Paul Fleischman reflects on his childhood with his award-winning father, Sid Fleischman, and details his own path to becoming a writer in this memorable book that is part memoir, part travelogue, and part reflection on craft and creativity.

No Map, Great Trip is an excellent choice for aspiring authors, language arts classrooms, and fans of Gail Carson Levine’s Writing Magic.

Acclaimed author Paul Fleischman considers how growing up with a father who was an award-winning author helped to shape and inspire his own career. Paul and Sid Fleischman are the only father-son Newbery medalists in history, and life in the Fleischman home was extraordinary. Readers will feel like part of the family in this humorous and aspirational chronicle.

Paul Fleischman is the author of the Newbery Award-winning Joyful Noise and the classroom classic Seedfolks, as well as many other acclaimed and beloved titles. His books are taught and performed in classrooms across the country.

Part memoir, part travelogue (young Paul travels from California to New Hampshire by himself), part writing book, and part reflection on art and creativity, this inspirational book includes writing tips and prompts just right for budding authors. No Map, Great Trip is a great gift for young writers, language arts teachers, and for fans of Jack Prelutsky’s Pizza, Pigs, and Poetry and Ralph Fletcher’s A Writer’s Notebook.

Recommended

Who Was Dr. Seuss?, Janet Pascal
Who Was Dr. Seuss?
by Janet Pascal

List: $6.99

Sale: $4.90

Club: $3.49

Narrator: Danny Campbell
Published: 02/02/2016

Going Solo, Roald Dahl
Going Solo
by Roald Dahl

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Dan Stevens
Published: 09/26/2013

Who Is Jeff Kinney?, Patrick Kinney
Who Is Jeff Kinney?
by Patrick Kinney

List: $6.99

Sale: $4.90

Club: $3.49

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 06/07/2016

Jump Back, Paul The Life and Poems of Paul Laurence Dunbar, Sally Derby
Jump Back, Paul
by Sally Derby

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 09/22/2015

Seedfolks, Paul Fleischman
Seedfolks
by Paul Fleischman

List: $12.95

Sale: $9.07

Club: $6.47

Narrator: various narrators
Published: 04/30/2010

This Star Won't Go Out The Life and Words of Esther Grace Earl, Esther Earl
This Star Won't Go Out
by Esther Earl

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: John Green
Published: 01/28/2014

Brown Girl Dreaming, Jacqueline Woodson
Brown Girl Dreaming
by Jacqueline Woodson

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Published: 08/28/2014

Guts The True Stories Behind Hatchet and the Brian Books, Gary Paulsen
Guts
by Gary Paulsen

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Patrick Lawlor
Published: 10/20/2012

Boy, Roald Dahl
Boy
by Roald Dahl

List: $14.00

Sale: $9.80

Club: $7.00

Narrator: Dan Stevens
Published: 09/26/2013
{"id":"3396256","ean":"9780062987624","abr":"Unabridged","title":"No Map, Great Trip: A Young Writer's Road to Page One","subtitle":"","author":"Paul Fleischman","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Andrew Eiden","ubr_id":"3396256","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"13.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"8.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Andrew Eiden","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 2 hours 17 minutes","abr_length":"Abridged: "}