Never Trust a Demon, J.D. Brown
  • List: $19.95  |  Sale: $13.97
    Club: $9.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Never Trust a Demon

Author: J.D. Brown

Narrator: Lisa Renee

Unabridged: 7 hr 42 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Author's Republic

Published: 07/18/2019

Genre: Fiction - Fantasy - Urban Life

Synopsis

The rules for demon slaying are simple. The Second Rule: Never trust a demon...Unless Heaven tries to kill you. It’s been four weeks since the birthday from Hell, and Lyn’s life is finally getting back to normal. Or as normal as it can be for a P.I. with the ability to see demons. Then Sam comes back. It seems the wicked, sexy demon who shares her soul isn’t done using her. Good thing she’s determined to end him. But when Heaven sends an angel to assassinate her, Lyn’s determination goes up in smoke. Sam offers protection, but for how long, and at what cost? And why the heck does "The Big Man Upstairs" want her dead?Never Trust a Demon is the second book in the Daughter of Eve series. If you like young, fresh urban fantasy with a kickass heroine, lots of goofy comedy, and a complicated paranormal romance, then you’ll love this new book by award-winning author J.D. Brown.Perfect for fans of Darynda Jones, Illona Andrews, and Izzy Shows. Grab your copy, and start slaying today!

Recommended

Cry Wolf, Patricia Briggs
Cry Wolf
by Patricia Briggs

Now Briggs begins an extraordinary new series set in Mercy Thompson’s world—but with rules of its own. INTRODUCING THE ALPHA AND OMEGA NOVELS... Anna never knew werewolves existed until the night she survived a violent attack…and ...

Narrator: Holter Graham
Published: 07/29/2008

Brief Cases, Jim Butcher
Brief Cases
by Jim Butcher

An all-new Dresden Files story headlines this urban fantasy short story collection starring the Windy City's favorite wizard.The world of Harry Dresden, Chicago's only professional wizard, is rife with intrigue--and creatures of all supernatural str...

Narrator: James Marsters
Published: 06/05/2018

Bone Crossed, Patricia Briggs
Bone Crossed
by Patricia Briggs

In a world where "witches, vampires, werewolves, and shape-shifters live beside ordinary people" (Booklist), it takes a very unusual woman to call it home. By day, Mercy Thompson is a car mechanic in Eastern Washington. By night, she explores ...

Narrator: Lorelei King
Published: 02/03/2009

Iron Kissed, Patricia Briggs
Iron Kissed
by Patricia Briggs

Meet car mechanic and coyote shapeshifter Mercy Thompson, star of Patricia Briggs's #1 New York Times bestselling series. Being a lowly "walker" in a world of vampires, werewolves, and fae once kept her safe. But Mercy's bark-and bite-are not so ...

Narrator: Lorelei King
Published: 11/01/2009

Moon Called, Patricia Briggs
Moon Called
by Patricia Briggs

THE FIRST MERCY THOMPSON NOVEL!Moon Called is the novel that introduced Patricia Briggs’s Mercy Thompson to the world and launched a #1 bestselling phenomenon... Mercy Thompson is a shapeshifter, and while she was raised by werewolves, sh...

Narrator: Lorelei King
Published: 09/01/2009

Silence Fallen, Patricia Briggs
Silence Fallen
by Patricia Briggs

In the #1 New York Times bestselling Mercy Thompson novels, the coyote shapeshifter has found her voice in the werewolf pack. But when Mercy’s bond with the pack—and her mate—is broken, she’ll learn what it truly means to be ...

Narrator: Lorelei King
Published: 03/07/2017

Blood Bound, Patricia Briggs
Blood Bound
by Patricia Briggs

The second novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling series. A demon-riding vampire has gone on a killing spree unlike any the Tri- Cities has ever seen-and the undead and werewolves sent to stop him haven't returned. A coyote is no match for a d...

Narrator: Lorelei King
Published: 10/01/2009

Fire Touched, Patricia Briggs
Fire Touched
by Patricia Briggs

Mercy Thompson has been hailed as “a heroine who continues to grow and yet always remains true to herself.”* Now she’s back, and she’ll soon discover that when the fae stalk the human world, it’s the children who suffer...

Narrator: Lorelei King
Published: 03/08/2016

Silver Borne, Patricia Briggs
Silver Borne
by Patricia Briggs

 View our feature on Patricia Briggs’s Silver Borne. All-new action in the #1 New York Times bestselling urban fantasy series When mechanic and shapeshifter Mercy Thompson attempts to return a powerful Fae book she'd previously borrowed...

Narrator: Lorelei King
Published: 03/30/2010
{"id":"3245898","ean":"9781982760106","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Never Trust a Demon","subtitle":"","author":"J.D. Brown","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Lisa Renee","ubr_id":"3245898","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.97","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Lisa Renee","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 42 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}