Never Look Back, Lilliam Rivera
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Never Look Back

Author: Lilliam Rivera

Narrator: Almarie Guerra, Samuel Maria Gomez

Unabridged: 7 hr 41 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 10/13/2020

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Legends, Myths, Fables - Greek & Roman

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

Acclaimed author Lilliam Rivera blends a touch of magical realism into a timely story about cultural identity, overcoming trauma, and the power of first love. Eury comes to the Bronx as a girl haunted. Haunted by losing everything in Hurricane Maria--and by an evil spirit, Ato. She fully expects the tragedy that befell her and her family in Puerto Rico to catch up with her in New York. Yet, for a time, she can almost set this fear aside, because there's this boy... Pheus is a golden-voiced, bachata-singing charmer, ready to spend the summer on the beach with his friends, serenading his on-again, off-again flame. That changes when he meets Eury. All he wants is to put a smile on her face and fight off her demons. But some dangers are too powerful for even the strongest love, and as the world threatens to tear them apart, Eury and Pheus must fight for each other and their lives. Featuring contemporary Afro-Latinx characters, this retelling of the Greek myth Orpheus and Eurydice is perfect for fans of Ibi Zoboi's Pride and Daniel Jose Older's Shadowshaper.

{"id":"4450979","ean":"9781980044130","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Never Look Back","subtitle":"","author":"Lilliam Rivera","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Almarie Guerra","series_id":"18313","ubr_id":"4450979","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Almarie Guerra","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 41 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}