More Twisted: Collected Stories, Vol. II Collected Stories, Vol. II, Jeffery Deaver
  • List: $17.95  |  Sale: $12.57
    Club: $8.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

More Twisted: Collected Stories, Vol. II

Author: Jeffery Deaver

Narrator: Boyd Gaines, Skipp Sudduth, Frederick Weller

Unabridged: 5 hr 43 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 12/26/2006

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers

Synopsis

From the bestselling author of The Cold Moon, unabridged stories of spine-tingling suspense! In the tradition of O. Henry and Edgar Allen Poe, Jeffery Deaver's latest collection of intricately plotted, bone-chilling short fiction includes an all-new story featuring Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs. While best known for his twenty-four novels, Jeffery Deaver is also a short story master -- he is a three-time recipient of the Ellery Queen Reader's Award for Best Short Story, and he won the Short Story Dagger from the Crime Writers Association for a piece that appeared in his first short story collection, Twisted, of which The New York Times said: "A mystery hit for those who like their intrigue short and sweet . . . [the stories] feature tight, bare-bones plotting, and the sneaky tricks that Mr. Deaver's title promises." With subjects ranging from a Westchester commuter to a brilliant Victorian England caper, the sneaky tricks are here in spades. More Twisted is Jeffery Deaver at the top of his crimewriting game.

Recommended

Judge & Jury, James Patterson
Judge & Jury
by James Patterson

Andie DeGrasse, an aspiring actress and single mom, is not your typical juror. Hoping to get dismissed from the pool, she tells the judge that most of her legal knowledge comes from a bit part curling around a stripper's pole in The Sopranos. But s...

Narrator: Joe Mantegna
Published: 07/10/2006

Dark of the Moon, John Sandford
Dark of the Moon
by John Sandford

The first Virgil Flowers novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author John Sandford.Virgil's been doing the hard stuff for three years, but he’s never seen anything like this. In the small rural town of Bluestem, an old man is bound in his ...

Narrator: Eric Conger
Published: 10/02/2007

The Reversal, Michael Connelly
The Reversal
by Michael Connelly

Longtime defense attorney Mickey Haller is recruited to change stripes and prosecute the high-profile retrial of a brutal child murder. After 24 years in prison, convicted killer Jason Jessup has been exonerated by new DNA evidence. Haller is convi...

Narrator: Peter Giles
Published: 10/05/2010

Heat Lightning, John Sandford
Heat Lightning
by John Sandford

Virgil Flowers hunts a killer responsible for a strange string of murders in this thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author John Sandford.On a hot, humid summer night in Minnesota, Virgil Flowers gets a call from Lucas Davenport. A body has...

Narrator: Eric Conger
Published: 09/23/2008

Consent to Kill A Thriller, Vince Flynn
Consent to Kill
by Vince Flynn

Fearless counterterrorism operative Mitch Rapp finds himself directly in the line of fire in the latest riveting political thriller from New York Times bestselling author Vince Flynn. For years, Mitch Rapp's bold actions have saved the lives of cou...

Narrator: Stephen Lang,Armand Schultz
Published: 10/11/2005

Edge, Jeffery Deaver
Edge
by Jeffery Deaver

Acclaimed bestselling author Jeffery Deaver takes listeners on a brand-new adventure: a race to find and stop a professional criminal whose gruesome specialty lies in extracting information from his innocent victims by any means necessary. Washin...

Narrator: Skipp Sudduth
Published: 11/02/2010

The Camel Club, David Baldacci
The Camel Club
by David Baldacci

Welcome to THE CAMEL CLUB. Existing at the fringes of Washington, D.C., the Club consists of four eccentric members. Led by a mysterious man known as "Oliver Stone," they study conspiracy theories, current events, and the machinations of government...

Narrator: Jonathan Davis
Published: 10/25/2005

4th of July, James Patterson
4th of July
by James Patterson

A young girl is killed in crossfire after a routine arrest goes terribly wrong, and Lt. Lindsay Boxer has to defend herself against a charge of police brutality. In a landmark trial that transfixes the nation, Lindsay fights to save her career and ...

Narrator: Carolyn McCormick
Published: 05/02/2005

The Last Oracle A Sigma Force Novel, James Rollins
The Last Oracle
by James Rollins

In Washington D.C., a homeless man dies in Commander Gray Pierce's arms, shot by an assassin's bullet. But the death leaves behind a greater mystery: a bloody coin found clutched in the dead man's hand, an ancient relic that traces back to the Gre...

Narrator: Peter Jay Fernandez
Published: 06/24/2008

About the Author

Chicago born author, Jeffery Deaver, has been richly rewarded for his successful career as a an American mystery/crime writer, including being a three-time Ellery Queen Reader's Award winner, and several different newspaper best of lists around the world.

Lincoln Rhyme, a quadriplegic detective is the main character in his most popular series of novels, such as The Broken Window. His time spent practicing law before he embarked on his writing career definitely gave him greater insight into the cases about which he writes.

He was writing about criminal hackers in his 2001 book, The Blue Nowhere. He also established a computer crime unit within the pages of the book. Several of his novels have been adapted for tv and movies. The most popular among them would be The Bone Collector, starring Denzel Washington and Angelina Jolie.

Deaver was chosen to write an official James Bond novel, Carter Blanche, published on May 25, 2011, making him the second American author to participate in the series.

{"id":"128916","ean":"9780743561877","abr":"Unabridged","title":"More Twisted: Collected Stories, Vol. II","subtitle":"Collected Stories, Vol. II","author":"Jeffery Deaver","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Boyd Gaines","ubr_id":"128916","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.77","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Boyd Gaines","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}