More Twisted: Collected Stories, Vol. II, Jeffery Deaver
  • List: $17.95  |  Sale: $12.57
    Club: $8.97
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

More Twisted: Collected Stories, Vol. II

Author: Jeffery Deaver

Narrator: Boyd Gaines, Skipp Sudduth, Frederick Weller

Unabridged: 5 hr 43 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 12/26/2006

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers

Synopsis

From the bestselling author of The Cold Moon, unabridged stories of spine-tingling suspense! In the tradition of O. Henry and Edgar Allen Poe, Jeffery Deaver's latest collection of intricately plotted, bone-chilling short fiction includes an all-new story featuring Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs. While best known for his twenty-four novels, Jeffery Deaver is also a short story master -- he is a three-time recipient of the Ellery Queen Reader's Award for Best Short Story, and he won the Short Story Dagger from the Crime Writers Association for a piece that appeared in his first short story collection, Twisted, of which The New York Times said: "A mystery hit for those who like their intrigue short and sweet . . . [the stories] feature tight, bare-bones plotting, and the sneaky tricks that Mr. Deaver's title promises." With subjects ranging from a Westchester commuter to a brilliant Victorian England caper, the sneaky tricks are here in spades. More Twisted is Jeffery Deaver at the top of his crimewriting game.

Recommended

The Pharaoh Key, Douglas Preston
The Pharaoh Key
by Douglas Preston

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: David W. Collins
Published: 06/12/2018

Dragon Teeth, Michael Crichton
Dragon Teeth
by Michael Crichton

List: $21.99

Sale: $15.39

Club: $10.99

Narrator: Sherri Crichton
Published: 05/23/2017

Find Her, Lisa Gardner
Find Her
by Lisa Gardner

List: $14.99

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Published: 02/09/2016

Worth Dying For A Jack Reacher Novel, Lee Child
Worth Dying For
by Lee Child

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Dick Hill
Published: 10/19/2010

The Black Book, James Patterson
The Black Book
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Published: 03/27/2017

Mississippi Blood, Greg Iles
Mississippi Blood
by Greg Iles

List: $40.99

Sale: $28.70

Club: $20.49

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 03/21/2017

The A List, J.A. Jance
The A List
by J.A. Jance

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Karen Ziemba
Published: 04/02/2019

Pretty Things A Novel, Janelle Brown
Pretty Things
by Janelle Brown

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 04/21/2020

Inferno, Dan Brown
Inferno
by Dan Brown

List: $30.00

Sale: $21.00

Club: $15.00

Narrator: Paul Michael
Published: 05/14/2013

About the Author

Chicago born author, Jeffery Deaver, has been richly rewarded for his successful career as a an American mystery/crime writer, including being a three-time Ellery Queen Reader's Award winner, and several different newspaper best of lists around the world.

Lincoln Rhyme, a quadriplegic detective is the main character in his most popular series of novels, such as The Broken Window. His time spent practicing law before he embarked on his writing career definitely gave him greater insight into the cases about which he writes.

He was writing about criminal hackers in his 2001 book, The Blue Nowhere. He also established a computer crime unit within the pages of the book. Several of his novels have been adapted for tv and movies. The most popular among them would be The Bone Collector, starring Denzel Washington and Angelina Jolie.

Deaver was chosen to write an official James Bond novel, Carter Blanche, published on May 25, 2011, making him the second American author to participate in the series.

{"id":"128916","ean":"9780743561877","abr":"Unabridged","title":"More Twisted: Collected Stories, Vol. II","subtitle":"Collected Stories, Vol. II","author":"Jeffery Deaver","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Boyd Gaines","ubr_id":"128916","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"17.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"10.77","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Boyd Gaines","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}