Monday the Rabbi Took Off, Harry Kemelman
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Monday the Rabbi Took Off

Author: Harry Kemelman

Series: Rabbi Small Mysteries #4

Narrator: George Guidall

Unabridged: 9 hr 10 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 02/05/1998

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth

Synopsis

Popular author Harry Kemelman combines baffling crimes, fascinating characters, and rich Jewish tradition to create his best-selling mystery series. In Monday the Rabbi Took Off, an exhausted Rabbi David Small searches for relaxation in Israel, only to find himself in the midst of an explosive international incident. After six years of leading a challenging congregation, Rabbi Small is taking his dream vacation: three months in Jerusalem without any rabbinical duties. He is finally getting the rest he needs—until a new acquaintance is found dead after a bombing. Suddenly the savvy young Rabbi is up against the formidable Israeli intelligence and faceless Arab terrorists with murder on their minds. With Harry Kemelman’s dramatic flair, you will feel as if you are walking the colorful streets of Jerusalem alongside the perceptive Rabbi Small. George Guidall—personally approved for this unabridged recording by the author’s estate—skillfully breathes life into the ordinary people caught in extraordinary situations.

Recommended

The Golden Tresses of the Dead A Flavia de Luce Novel, Alan Bradley
The Golden Tresses of the Dead
by Alan Bradley

A finger in a wedding cake is only the beginning in this deliciously shocking mystery featuring Flavia de Luce, “the world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times). Although it is autumn in the sma...

Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Published: 01/22/2019

Repo Madness, W. Bruce Cameron
Repo Madness
by W. Bruce Cameron

Ruddy McCann is back in Repo Madness--the laugh-out-loud, thrilling adventure from bestselling author W. Bruce Cameron!Ruddy McCann, former college football star, now Kalkaska, Michigan repo man, is finally getting his life back on track. He has a b...

Narrator: R.C. Bray
Published: 08/23/2016

The Burning Issue of the Day, T E Kinsey
The Burning Issue of the Day
by T E Kinsey

January 1910. A journalist has been killed in a suspicious blaze. Everything points to a group of suffragettes, but the apparent culprit insists she is innocent.When Lady Hardcastle receives a letter from a suffragette requesting her urgent help, th...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 04/18/2019

The Midnight Plan of the Repo Man, W. Bruce Cameron
The Midnight Plan of the Repo Man
by W. Bruce Cameron

Ruddy McCann, former college football star, has experienced a seismic drop in popularity; he is now Kalkaska, Michigan's full-time repo man and part-time bar bouncer. His best friend is his low-energy Basset hound Jake, with whom he shares a simple ...

Narrator: George K. Wilson
Published: 10/28/2014

And Then You Were Gone A Novel, R. J. Jacobs
And Then You Were Gone
by R. J. Jacobs

For fans of B. A. Paris and Mary Kubica comes a propulsive, twisting psychological thriller that asks, How can you save someone else if you can't save yourself? After years of learning how to manage her bipolar disorder, Emily Firestone finally has...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 03/13/2019

A Quiet Life In The Country A Lady Hardcastle Mystery, T E Kinsey
A Quiet Life In The Country
by T E Kinsey

Lady Emily Hardcastle is an eccentric widow with a secret past. Florence Armstrong, her maid and confidante, is an expert in martial arts. The year is 1908 and they’ve just moved from London to the country, hoping for a quiet life.But it is no...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 10/04/2016

The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes A Stewart Hoag Mystery, David Handler
The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes
by David Handler

HARLAN COBEN calls it "One of my all-time favorite series! ...David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he makes it look easy." Fans of JANET EVANOVICH and CARL HIAASEN, get ready. If you haven't ...

Narrator: Sean Runnette
Published: 10/31/2017

The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers, Lilian Jackson Braun
The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers
by Lilian Jackson Braun

Polly Duncan is off to Paris, temporarily leaving Jim Qwilleran without his lady companion. Good thing there's lots to keep Jim busy. Like a mysterious death from a bee sting that leaves everyone but Koko the Siamese in a state of confusion. If only...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 01/02/2007

The Word is Murder, Anthony Horowitz
The Word is Murder
by Anthony Horowitz

SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?New York Times bestselling author of Magpie Murders and Moriarty, Anthony Horowitz has yet again brilliantly reinvented the classic crime novel, this time writing a fictional version o...

Narrator: Rory Kinnear
Published: 06/05/2018

Rabbi Small Mysteries Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Rabbi Small Mysteries

Monday the Rabbi Took Off, Harry Kemelman
Sunday the Rabbi Stayed Home, Harry Kemelman
Wednesday The Rabbi Got Wet, Harry Kemelman

Monday the Rabbi Took Off
Rabbi Small Mysteries #4

Sunday the Rabbi Stayed Home
Rabbi Small Mysteries #3

Wednesday The Rabbi Got Wet
Rabbi Small Mysteries #6



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"619833","ean":"9781470338152","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Monday the Rabbi Took Off","subtitle":"","author":"Harry Kemelman","rating_average":"0","narrator":"George Guidall","series_id":"1526","ubr_id":"619833","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"George Guidall","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}