Monday the Rabbi Took Off, Harry Kemelman
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Monday the Rabbi Took Off

Author: Harry Kemelman

Series: Rabbi Small Mysteries #4

Narrator: George Guidall

Unabridged: 9 hr 10 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 02/05/1998

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Amateur Sleuth

Synopsis

Popular author Harry Kemelman combines baffling crimes, fascinating characters, and rich Jewish tradition to create his best-selling mystery series. In Monday the Rabbi Took Off, an exhausted Rabbi David Small searches for relaxation in Israel, only to find himself in the midst of an explosive international incident. After six years of leading a challenging congregation, Rabbi Small is taking his dream vacation: three months in Jerusalem without any rabbinical duties. He is finally getting the rest he needs—until a new acquaintance is found dead after a bombing. Suddenly the savvy young Rabbi is up against the formidable Israeli intelligence and faceless Arab terrorists with murder on their minds. With Harry Kemelman’s dramatic flair, you will feel as if you are walking the colorful streets of Jerusalem alongside the perceptive Rabbi Small. George Guidall—personally approved for this unabridged recording by the author’s estate—skillfully breathes life into the ordinary people caught in extraordinary situations.

Recommended

The Mistletoe Murder And Other Stories, P. D. James
The Mistletoe Murder
by P. D. James

Four previously uncollected stories from one of the great mystery writers of our time--swift, cunning murder mysteries (two of which feature the young Adam Dalgliesh) that together, to borrow the author's own word, add up to a delightful "entertainm...

Narrator: Jenny Agutter
Published: 10/25/2016

Capital Crimes, Jonathan Kellerman
Capital Crimes
by Jonathan Kellerman

Internationally bestselling husband and wife Jonathan and Faye Kellerman team up for a powerful one-two punch with CAPITAL CRIMES, a gripping pair of original crime thrillers.MY SISTER’S KEEPER: BERKELEYSome of progressive state representative...

Narrator: Carrington MacDuffie,John Rubinstein
Published: 11/21/2006

The Golden Tresses of the Dead A Flavia de Luce Novel, Alan Bradley
The Golden Tresses of the Dead
by Alan Bradley

A finger in a wedding cake is only the beginning in this deliciously shocking mystery featuring Flavia de Luce, “the world’s greatest adolescent British chemist/busybody/sleuth” (The Seattle Times). Although it is autumn in the sma...

Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Published: 01/22/2019

A Quiet Life In The Country A Lady Hardcastle Mystery, T E Kinsey
A Quiet Life In The Country
by T E Kinsey

Lady Emily Hardcastle is an eccentric widow with a secret past. Florence Armstrong, her maid and confidante, is an expert in martial arts. The year is 1908 and they’ve just moved from London to the country, hoping for a quiet life.But it is no...

Narrator: Elizabeth Knowelden
Published: 10/04/2016

Transgressions: Terror's Echo Three Novellas from Transgressions, Stephen King
Transgressions: Terror's Echo
by Stephen King

Novellas from Transgressions by Lawrence Block, John Farris, and Stephen King; Edited by Ed McBain"Keller's Adjustment" by Lawrence Block: Keller, everyone's favorite hit man, is backa€”dealing out philosophy and murder on a meandering ro...

Narrator: John Bedford Lloyd
Published: 05/01/2005

The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers, Lilian Jackson Braun
The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers
by Lilian Jackson Braun

Polly Duncan is off to Paris, temporarily leaving Jim Qwilleran without his lady companion. Good thing there's lots to keep Jim busy. Like a mysterious death from a bee sting that leaves everyone but Koko the Siamese in a state of confusion. If only...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 01/02/2007

The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes A Stewart Hoag Mystery, David Handler
The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes
by David Handler

HARLAN COBEN calls it "One of my all-time favorite series! ...David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he makes it look easy." Fans of JANET EVANOVICH and CARL HIAASEN, get ready. If you haven't ...

Narrator: Sean Runnette
Published: 10/31/2017

Capital Crimes, Jonathan Kellerman
Capital Crimes
by Jonathan Kellerman

Internationally bestselling novelists each in their own right, husband and wife Jonathan and Faye Kellerman team up for a powerful one-two punch with Capital Crimes, a gripping pair of original crime thrillers set in two cities rich in atmosphere,...

Narrator: Carrington MacDuffie,John Rubinstein
Published: 11/21/2006

The Word is Murder, Anthony Horowitz
The Word is Murder
by Anthony Horowitz

SHE PLANNED HER OWN FUNERAL. BUT DID SHE ARRANGE HER OWN MURDER?New York Times bestselling author of Magpie Murders and Moriarty, Anthony Horowitz has yet again brilliantly reinvented the classic crime novel, this time writing a fictional version o...

Narrator: Rory Kinnear
Published: 06/05/2018

Rabbi Small Mysteries Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from Rabbi Small Mysteries

Monday the Rabbi Took Off, Harry Kemelman
Sunday the Rabbi Stayed Home, Harry Kemelman
Wednesday The Rabbi Got Wet, Harry Kemelman

Monday the Rabbi Took Off
Rabbi Small Mysteries #4

Sunday the Rabbi Stayed Home
Rabbi Small Mysteries #3

Wednesday The Rabbi Got Wet
Rabbi Small Mysteries #6



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"619833","ean":"9781470338152","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Monday the Rabbi Took Off","subtitle":"","author":"Harry Kemelman","rating_average":"0","narrator":"George Guidall","series_id":"1526","ubr_id":"619833","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"George Guidall","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}