Lust & Wonder: A Memoir A Memoir, Augusten Burroughs
  • List: $19.99  |  Sale: $13.99
    Club: $9.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Lust & Wonder: A Memoir

Author: Augusten Burroughs

Narrator: Augusten Burroughs

Unabridged: 8 hr 43 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Published: 03/29/2016

Genre: Biography & Autobiography - Personal Memoirs

Synopsis

"Burroughs has lived this story, so his delivery perfectly matches the tone and pacing needed. Focusing on a series of failed relationships, Burroughs lets his voice rise in both tension and tenor as he analyzes the reasons, with help from analysis, that some relationships work and others are doomed by the personal quirks of both people." — AudioFile MagazineThe instant New York Times bestseller from renowned author Augusten Burroughs.Lust: 1. intense sexual desire or appetite2.a passionate or overmastering desire or craving3.ardent enthusiasm; zest; relish.Wonder: 1. something strange and surprising; a cause of surprise, astonishment,or admiration2. the emotion excited by what is strange and surprising; a feeling of surprised or puzzled interest, sometimes tinged with admiration3. a miraculous deed or event; remarkable phenomenonFrom the beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author comes an intimate look at the driving forces in one man’s life.With Augusten's unique and singular observations and his own unabashed way of detailing both the horrific and the humorous, Lust and Wonder is a hilariously frank audiobook memoir that his legions of fans have been waiting for. His story began in Running with Scissors, endured through Dry, and continues with this memoir, the capstone to the life of Augusten Burroughs. Funny, sweet, alarming, and ultimately, moving and tender, Lust & Wonder is an experience of a audiobook that will resonate with anyone who has loved and lost and loved again.

Recommended

The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo, Amy Schumer
The Girl with the Lower Back Tattoo
by Amy Schumer

“Amy’s got your back. She’s in your corner. She’s an honesty bomb. And she’s coming for you.” —Actress Tilda Swinton and Trainwreck co-star The Emmy Award-winning comedian, actress, writer, and star of Insi...

Narrator: Amy Schumer
Published: 08/16/2016

Shoe Dog, Phil Knight
Shoe Dog
by Phil Knight

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In this candid and riveting memoir, for the first time ever, Nike founder and CEO Phil Knight shares the inside story of the company’s early days as an intrepid start-up and its evolution into one of the world’s...

Narrator: Norbert Leo Butz
Published: 04/26/2016

Scrappy Little Nobody, Anna Kendrick
Scrappy Little Nobody
by Anna Kendrick

A collection of humorous autobiographical essays by the Academy Award-nominated actress and star of Up in the Air and Pitch Perfect.“I’m excited to publish my first book, and because I get uncomfortable when people have high expectations...

Narrator: Anna Kendrick
Published: 11/15/2016

Eat, Pray, Love One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia, Elizabeth Gilbert
Eat, Pray, Love
by Elizabeth Gilbert

A transformational journey through Italy, India, and Bali searching for pleasure and devotion—the massive bestseller from the author of The Signature of All Things This beautifully written, heartfelt memoir touched a nerve among both readers a...

Narrator: Elizabeth Gilbert
Published: 02/16/2006

When Breath Becomes Air, Paul Kalanithi
When Breath Becomes Air
by Paul Kalanithi

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as a...

Narrator: Abraham Verghese
Published: 01/19/2016

Becoming, Michelle Obama
Becoming
by Michelle Obama

An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States   In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era. As First Lady of...

Narrator: Michelle Obama
Published: 11/13/2018

We're Going to Need More Wine Stories That Are Funny, Complicated, and True, Gabrielle Union
We're Going to Need More Wine
by Gabrielle Union

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERNominated for the NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Literary WorkNamed a Best Book of the Year by The RootChosen by Emma Straub as a Best New Celebrity Memoir“A book of essays as raw and honest as anyone has ever prod...

Narrator: Gabrielle Union
Published: 10/17/2017

The Glass Castle A Memoir, Jeannette Walls
The Glass Castle
by Jeannette Walls

  Topics & Questions for Discussion   1. Though The Glass Castle is brimming with unforgettable stories, which scenes were the most memorable for you? Which were the most shocking, the most inspiring, the funniest?   2. Discu...

Narrator: Jeannette Walls
Published: 09/15/2010

Wild From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail, Cheryl Strayed
Wild
by Cheryl Strayed

Oprah's Book Club 2.0 selection.A powerful, blazingly honest memoir: the story of an eleven-hundred-mile solo hike that broke down a young woman reeling from catastrophe—and built her back up again. At twenty-two, Cheryl Strayed thought s...

Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Published: 03/20/2012
{"id":"1245606","ean":"9781427271129","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Lust & Wonder: A Memoir","subtitle":"A Memoir","author":"Augusten Burroughs","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Augusten Burroughs","ubr_id":"1245606","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"11.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Augusten Burroughs","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 44 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}