Local Girl Missing, Claire Douglas
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Local Girl Missing

Author: Claire Douglas

Narrator: Emilia Fox

Unabridged: 10 hr 24 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 07/04/2017

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

From the bestselling author of The Sisters comes this twisty, haunting thriller about two best friends, corrosive jealousy, and dark secrets—perfect for fans of The Widow and Luckiest Girl Alive.Someone knows where she is…The old Victorian pier was a thing of beauty until it was allowed to decay. It was where the youth of Oldcliffe-on-Sea would go to hang out. It’s also where twenty-one-year-old Sophie Collier disappeared eighteen years ago. Francesca Howe, known as Frankie, was Sophie’s best friend, and even now she is haunted by the mystery of what happened to her. When Frankie gets a call from Sophie’s brother, Daniel, informing her that human remains have been found washed up nearby, she immediately wonders if it could be Sophie, and returns to her old hometown to try and find closure. Now an editor at a local newspaper, Daniel believes that Sophie was terrified of someone and that her death was the result of foul play rather than “death by misadventure,” as the police claim.Daniel arranges a holiday rental for Frankie that overlooks the pier where Sophie disappeared. In the middle of winter and out of season, Frankie feels isolated and unnerved, especially when she is out on the pier late one night and catches a glimpse of a woman who looks like Sophie. Is the pier really haunted, as they joked all those years ago? Could she really be seeing her friend’s ghost? And what actually happened to her best friend all those years ago?Harrowing, electrifying, and thoroughly compelling, Local Girl Missing showcases once again bestselling author Claire Douglas’ extraordinary storytelling talent.

Recommended

Daylight, David Baldacci
Daylight
by David Baldacci

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 11/17/2020

The Scorpion's Tail, Lincoln Child
The Scorpion's Tail
by Lincoln Child

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Cynthia Farrell
Published: 01/12/2021

Tom Clancy Shadow of the Dragon, Marc Cameron
Tom Clancy Shadow of the Dragon
by Marc Cameron

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 11/17/2020

Deadly Cross, James Patterson
Deadly Cross
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Brad Sanders
Published: 11/23/2020

The Wife Upstairs A Novel, Rachel Hawkins
The Wife Upstairs
by Rachel Hawkins

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Emily Shaffer
Published: 01/05/2021

Piece of My Heart, Mary Higgins Clark
Piece of My Heart
by Mary Higgins Clark

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 11/17/2020

The Sentinel A Jack Reacher Novel, Lee Child
The Sentinel
by Lee Child

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 10/27/2020

If It Bleeds, Stephen King
If It Bleeds
by Stephen King

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 04/28/2020

The Silent Wife, Karin Slaughter
The Silent Wife
by Karin Slaughter

List: $29.95

Sale: $20.97

Club: $14.97

Narrator: Kathleen Early
Published: 08/04/2020
{"id":"1731656","ean":"9780062681621","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Local Girl Missing","subtitle":"","author":"Claire Douglas","rating_average":"3.87","narrator":"Emilia Fox","ubr_id":"1731656","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Emilia Fox","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}