Local Girl Missing, Claire Douglas
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Local Girl Missing

Author: Claire Douglas

Narrator: Emilia Fox

Unabridged: 10 hr 24 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 07/04/2017

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

From the bestselling author of The Sisters comes this twisty, haunting thriller about two best friends, corrosive jealousy, and dark secrets—perfect for fans of The Widow and Luckiest Girl Alive.Someone knows where she is…The old Victorian pier was a thing of beauty until it was allowed to decay. It was where the youth of Oldcliffe-on-Sea would go to hang out. It’s also where twenty-one-year-old Sophie Collier disappeared eighteen years ago. Francesca Howe, known as Frankie, was Sophie’s best friend, and even now she is haunted by the mystery of what happened to her. When Frankie gets a call from Sophie’s brother, Daniel, informing her that human remains have been found washed up nearby, she immediately wonders if it could be Sophie, and returns to her old hometown to try and find closure. Now an editor at a local newspaper, Daniel believes that Sophie was terrified of someone and that her death was the result of foul play rather than “death by misadventure,” as the police claim.Daniel arranges a holiday rental for Frankie that overlooks the pier where Sophie disappeared. In the middle of winter and out of season, Frankie feels isolated and unnerved, especially when she is out on the pier late one night and catches a glimpse of a woman who looks like Sophie. Is the pier really haunted, as they joked all those years ago? Could she really be seeing her friend’s ghost? And what actually happened to her best friend all those years ago?Harrowing, electrifying, and thoroughly compelling, Local Girl Missing showcases once again bestselling author Claire Douglas’ extraordinary storytelling talent.

Recommended

Sharp Objects, Gillian Flynn
Sharp Objects
by Gillian Flynn

AN HBO® LIMITED SERIES STARRING AMY ADAMSFROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF GONE GIRLFresh from a brief stay at a psych hospital, reporter Camille Preaker faces a troubling assignment: she must return to her ti...

Narrator: Ann Marie Lee
Published: 09/26/2006

Angels & Demons, Dan Brown
Angels & Demons
by Dan Brown

The explosive Robert Langdon thriller from Dan Brown, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Da Vinci Code and Inferno—now a major film directed by Ron Howard and starring Tom Hanks and Felicity Jones.An ancient secret brotherhood. A ...

Narrator: Richard Poe
Published: 09/01/2003

Angels & Demons, Dan Brown
Angels & Demons
by Dan Brown

The explosive Robert Langdon thriller from Dan Brown, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Da Vinci Code and Inferno—now a major film directed by Ron Howard and starring Tom Hanks and Felicity Jones.An ancient secret brotherhood. A ...

Narrator: Richard Poe
Published: 09/01/2003

It, Stephen King
It
by Stephen King

Now a major motion picture Stephen King’s terrifying, classic #1 New York Times bestseller, “a landmark in American literature” (Chicago Sun-Times)—about seven adults who return to their hometown to confront a nightmare they ...

Narrator: Steven Weber
Published: 01/01/2016

The Outsider, Stephen King
The Outsider
by Stephen King

An unspeakable crime. A confounding investigation. At a time when the King brand has never been stronger, he has delivered one of his most unsettling and compulsively readable stories.An eleven-year-old boy’s violated corpse is found in a town...

Narrator: Will Patton
Published: 05/22/2018

The Stand, Stephen King
The Stand
by Stephen King

This is the way the world ends: with a nanosecond of computer error in a Defense Department laboratory and a million casual contacts that form the links in a chain letter of death.And here is the bleak new world of the day after: a world stripped of...

Narrator: Grover Gardner
Published: 02/14/2012

The Da Vinci Code, Dan Brown
The Da Vinci Code
by Dan Brown

While in Paris on business, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon receives an urgent late-night phone call: the elderly curator of the Louvre has been murdered inside the museum. Near the body, police have found a baffling cipher. While working to solv...

Narrator: Paul Michael
Published: 04/04/2006

The Da Vinci Code, Dan Brown
The Da Vinci Code
by Dan Brown

While in Paris on business, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon receives an urgent late-night phone call: the elderly curator of the Louvre has been murdered inside the museum. Near the body, police have found a baffling cipher. While working to solv...

Narrator: Paul Michael
Published: 03/28/2006

Deception Point, Dan Brown
Deception Point
by Dan Brown

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Da Vinci Code, Angels & Demons, and Inferno—now a major film directed by Ron Howard and starring Tom Hanks and Felicity Jones—comes a lightning-fast thriller about an astonishing NASA ...

Narrator: Richard Poe,Boyd Gaines
Published: 05/24/2004
{"id":"1731656","ean":"9780062681621","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Local Girl Missing","subtitle":"","author":"Claire Douglas","rating_average":"3.87","narrator":"Emilia Fox","ubr_id":"1731656","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Emilia Fox","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}