Local Girl Missing, Claire Douglas
  • List: $24.99  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Local Girl Missing

Author: Claire Douglas

Narrator: Emilia Fox

Unabridged: 10 hr 24 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 07/04/2017

Genre: Fiction - Suspense

Synopsis

From the bestselling author of The Sisters comes this twisty, haunting thriller about two best friends, corrosive jealousy, and dark secrets—perfect for fans of The Widow and Luckiest Girl Alive.Someone knows where she is…The old Victorian pier was a thing of beauty until it was allowed to decay. It was where the youth of Oldcliffe-on-Sea would go to hang out. It’s also where twenty-one-year-old Sophie Collier disappeared eighteen years ago. Francesca Howe, known as Frankie, was Sophie’s best friend, and even now she is haunted by the mystery of what happened to her. When Frankie gets a call from Sophie’s brother, Daniel, informing her that human remains have been found washed up nearby, she immediately wonders if it could be Sophie, and returns to her old hometown to try and find closure. Now an editor at a local newspaper, Daniel believes that Sophie was terrified of someone and that her death was the result of foul play rather than “death by misadventure,” as the police claim.Daniel arranges a holiday rental for Frankie that overlooks the pier where Sophie disappeared. In the middle of winter and out of season, Frankie feels isolated and unnerved, especially when she is out on the pier late one night and catches a glimpse of a woman who looks like Sophie. Is the pier really haunted, as they joked all those years ago? Could she really be seeing her friend’s ghost? And what actually happened to her best friend all those years ago?Harrowing, electrifying, and thoroughly compelling, Local Girl Missing showcases once again bestselling author Claire Douglas’ extraordinary storytelling talent.

Recommended

Someone Knows, Lisa Scottoline
Someone Knows
by Lisa Scottoline

List: $22.50

Sale: $15.75

Club: $11.25

Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Published: 04/09/2019

Mr. Nobody A Novel, Catherine Steadman
Mr. Nobody
by Catherine Steadman

List: $20.00

Sale: $14.00

Club: $10.00

Narrator: Catherine Steadman
Published: 01/07/2020

A Minute to Midnight, David Baldacci
A Minute to Midnight
by David Baldacci

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 11/19/2019

One Good Deed, David Baldacci
One Good Deed
by David Baldacci

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Published: 07/23/2019

Outfox, Sandra Brown
Outfox
by Sandra Brown

List: $25.98

Sale: $18.19

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Victor Slezak
Published: 08/06/2019

The Institute A Novel, Stephen King
The Institute
by Stephen King

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club: $14.99

Narrator: Santino Fontana
Published: 09/10/2019

Old Bones, Douglas Preston
Old Bones
by Douglas Preston

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club Sale: $13.49

Narrator: Cynthia Farrell
Published: 08/20/2019

The Guardians A Novel, John Grisham
The Guardians
by John Grisham

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Beck
Published: 10/15/2019

The Deserter A Novel, Nelson DeMille
The Deserter
by Nelson DeMille

List: $29.99

Sale: $21.00

Club Sale: $14.99

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 10/22/2019
{"id":"1731656","ean":"9780062681621","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Local Girl Missing","subtitle":"","author":"Claire Douglas","rating_average":"3.87","narrator":"Emilia Fox","ubr_id":"1731656","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Emilia Fox","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}