Little Wrecks, Meredith Miller
  • List: $21.99  |  Sale: $15.39
    Club: $10.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Little Wrecks

Author: Meredith Miller

Narrator: Khristine Hvam

Unabridged: 8 hr 34 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 06/13/2017

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Girls & Women

Ages: 14 - UP

Synopsis

In this haunting and explosive debut, Meredith Miller explores the truth behind three girls on the cusp of adulthood, and all the shocking realizations that come under the guise of growing up. Perfect for fans of I’ll Give You the Sun and Girl in Pieces. Ruth, Magda, and Isabel are different from everyone else. They can see beneath the seemingly perfect, cookie-cutter exterior of their small town of Highbone, Long Island. They know that below the surface, each house is filled with secrets, indifference, and violence.These girls refuse to become willing participants of these fake lives. Instead, they are determined to fight every condescending comment, every unwelcome touch, and every lie they’ve been told. When the opportunity to commit the perfect crime appears, the girls finally start to see their way out of Highbone. But for the first time, Ruth, Magda, and Isabel are keeping secrets from each other. As they drift apart, the weight of reality starts to set in. These girls can’t save each other. They might not even be able to save themselves.

Recommended

The Chosen One, Carol Lynch Williams
The Chosen One
by Carol Lynch Williams

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Jenna Lamia
Published: 05/12/2009

Panic, Lauren Oliver
Panic
by Lauren Oliver

List: $22.99

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Sarah Drew
Published: 03/04/2014

These Shallow Graves, Jennifer Donnelly
These Shallow Graves
by Jennifer Donnelly

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Kim Bubbs
Published: 10/27/2015

Not If I See You First, Eric Lindstrom
Not If I See You First
by Eric Lindstrom

List: $22.98

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Lauren Fortgang
Published: 12/01/2015

The Princess Diaries, Volume I: The Princess Diaries, Meg Cabot
The Princess Diaries, Volume I: The P...
by Meg Cabot

List: $12.95

Sale: $9.07

Club: $6.47

Narrator: Anne Hathaway
Published: 09/23/2003

Saints and Misfits, S. K. Ali
Saints and Misfits
by S. K. Ali

List: $23.00

Sale: $16.10

Club: $11.50

Narrator: Ariana Delawari
Published: 07/11/2017

Dairy Queen, Catherine Gilbert Murdock
Dairy Queen
by Catherine Gilbert Murdock

List: $15.00

Sale: $10.50

Club: $7.50

Narrator: Natalie Moore
Published: 05/23/2006

Life Uploaded, Sierra Furtado
Life Uploaded
by Sierra Furtado

List: $17.99

Sale: $12.59

Club: $8.99

Narrator: Rebekkah Ross
Published: 10/18/2016

Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell
Fangirl
by Rainbow Rowell

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Published: 09/10/2013
{"id":"1731709","ean":"9780062683403","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Little Wrecks","subtitle":"","author":"Meredith Miller","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Khristine Hvam","ubr_id":"1731709","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"21.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Khristine Hvam","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}