Little Wrecks, Meredith Miller
  • List: $21.99  |  Sale: $15.39
    Club: $10.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Little Wrecks

Author: Meredith Miller

Narrator: Khristine Hvam

Unabridged: 8 hr 34 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 06/13/2017

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Girls & Women

Synopsis

In this haunting and explosive debut, Meredith Miller explores the truth behind three girls on the cusp of adulthood, and all the shocking realizations that come under the guise of growing up. Perfect for fans of I’ll Give You the Sun and Girl in Pieces. Ruth, Magda, and Isabel are different from everyone else. They can see beneath the seemingly perfect, cookie-cutter exterior of their small town of Highbone, Long Island. They know that below the surface, each house is filled with secrets, indifference, and violence.These girls refuse to become willing participants of these fake lives. Instead, they are determined to fight every condescending comment, every unwelcome touch, and every lie they’ve been told. When the opportunity to commit the perfect crime appears, the girls finally start to see their way out of Highbone. But for the first time, Ruth, Magda, and Isabel are keeping secrets from each other. As they drift apart, the weight of reality starts to set in. These girls can’t save each other. They might not even be able to save themselves.

Recommended

Geek Girl, Holly Smale
Geek Girl
by Holly Smale

Harriet Manners is a geek.As if the Oxford English Dictionary on her nightstand isn't enough of a clue, there are also the weird looks she gets at school, and the way no one appreciates her extensive trivia knowledge. So when her friend Nat drags h...

Narrator: Katey Sobey
Published: 01/27/2015

Pants on Fire, Meg Cabot
Pants on Fire
by Meg Cabot

It’s just that telling the truth is so . . . tricky. She knows she shouldn’t be making out with a drama club hottie behind her football-player boyfriend’s back. She should probably admit that she can’t stand eating quahogs (c...

Narrator: Krista Sutton
Published: 05/22/2007

The Chosen One, Carol Lynch Williams
The Chosen One
by Carol Lynch Williams

Thirteen-year-old Kyra has grown up in an isolated polygamous community without questioning her father's three wives and her twenty brothers and sisters. Or at least without questioning them much—if you don't count her secret visits to the Mob...

Narrator: Jenna Lamia
Published: 05/12/2009

Emily the Strange: The Lost Days, Rob Reger
Emily the Strange: The Lost Days
by Rob Reger

13 Elements you will find in the first Emily the Strange novel: 1. Mystery 2. A beautiful golem 3. Souped-up slingshots 4. Four black cats 5. Amnesia 6. Calamity Poker 7. Angry ponies 8. A shady truant officer 9. Top-13 lists 10. A sandstorm genera...

Narrator: Angela Goethals
Published: 06/16/2009

The Princess Diaries, Volume I: The Princess Diaries, Meg Cabot
The Princess Diaries, Volume I: The Princess Diaries
by Meg Cabot

She's just a New York City girl living with her artist mom…News flash: Dad is prince of Genovia. (So that's why a limo always meets her at the airport!)Downer: Dad can't have any more kids. (So no heir to the throne.)Shock of the century: Like...

Narrator: Anne Hathaway
Published: 09/23/2003

Revolution, Jennifer Donnelly
Revolution
by Jennifer Donnelly

BROOKLYN: Andi Alpers is on the edge. She’s angry at her father for leaving, angry at her mother for not being able to cope, and heartbroken by the loss of her younger brother, Truman. Rage and grief are destroying her. And she’s about t...

Narrator: Emily Janice Card
Published: 10/12/2010

Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell
Fangirl
by Rainbow Rowell

In Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, Cath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, the whole world is a Simon Snow fan, but for Cath, being a fan is her life—and she’s really good at it. She and her twin sister, Wren, ensconced themselves in the Simon Snow se...

Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Published: 09/10/2013

Panic, Lauren Oliver
Panic
by Lauren Oliver

Panic began as so many things do in Carp, a poor town of twelve thousand people in the middle of nowhere: because it was summer, and there was nothing else to do.Heather never thought she would compete in panic, a legendary game played by graduatin...

Narrator: Sarah Drew
Published: 03/04/2014

Dairy Queen, Catherine Gilbert Murdock
Dairy Queen
by Catherine Gilbert Murdock

When you don’t talk, there’s a lot of stuff that ends up not getting said.Harsh words indeed, from Brian Nelson of all people. But, D.J. can’t help admitting, maybe he’s right.When you don’t talk, there’s a lot of...

Narrator: Natalie Moore
Published: 05/23/2006
{"id":"1731709","ean":"9780062683403","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Little Wrecks","subtitle":"","author":"Meredith Miller","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Khristine Hvam","ubr_id":"1731709","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"21.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Khristine Hvam","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 20 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}