Kushner, Inc.: Greed. Ambition. Corruption. The Extraordinary Story of Jared Kushner and Ivanka Trump Greed. Ambition. Corruption. The Extraordinary Story of Jared Kushner and Ivanka Trump, Vicky Ward
  • List: $26.99  |  Sale: $18.89
    Club: $13.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Kushner, Inc.: Greed. Ambition. Corruption. The Extraordinary Story of Jared Kushner and Ivanka Trump

Author: Vicky Ward

Narrator: Fiona Hardingham, Vicky Ward

Unabridged: 9 hr 26 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Published: 03/19/2019

Genre: Political Science - Government - Executive Branch

Synopsis

The first explosive book about Javanka and their infamous rise to powerJared Kushner and Ivanka Trump are the self-styled Prince and Princess of America. Their swift, gilded rise to extraordinary power in Donald Trump’s White House is unprecedented and dangerous. In Kushner, Inc., investigative journalist Vicky Ward digs beneath the myth the couple has created, depicting themselves as the voices of reason in an otherwise crazy presidency, and reveals that Jared and Ivanka are not just the President’s chief enablers: they, like him, appear disdainful of rules, of laws, and of ethics. They are entitled inheritors of the worst kind; their combination of ignorance, arrogance, and an insatiable lust for power has caused havoc all over the world, and may threaten the democracy of the United States.Ward follows their trajectory from New Jersey and New York City to the White House, where the couple’s many forays into policy-making and national security have mocked long-standing U.S. policy and protocol. They have pursued an agenda that could increase their wealth while their actions have mostly gone unchecked. In Kushner, Inc., Ward holds Jared Kushner and Ivanka Trump accountable: she unveils the couple’s self-serving transactional motivations and how those have propelled them into the highest levels of the US government where no one, the President included, has been able to stop them.

Recommended

Fear Trump in the White House, Bob Woodward
Fear
by Bob Woodward

“Explosive.”—The Washington Post “Devastating.”—The New Yorker “Unprecedented.”—CNN THE INSIDE STORY ON PRESIDENT TRUMP, AS ONLY BOB WOODWARD CAN TELL ITWith authoritative reporting honed throu...

Narrator: Robert Petkoff
Published: 09/11/2018

The Deep State How an Army of Bureaucrats Protected Barack Obama and Is Working to Destroy the Trump Agenda, Jason Chaffetz
The Deep State
by Jason Chaffetz

Former Congressman and current Fox News contributor Jason Chaffetz explains how we ended up with a politicized federal bureaucracy that actively works to promote the Democrat party agenda and undermine Donald Trump.The liberal media loves to charac...

Narrator: Jason Chaffetz
Published: 09/18/2018

Fire and Fury Inside the Trump White House, Michael Wolff
Fire and Fury
by Michael Wolff

"[Holter Graham] uses his deep, elastic voice to punctuate key ideas, and he speeds up and slows down to create tension...The result is a wonderful performance of a most important audiobook." — AudioFile MagazineThis program includes an author...

Narrator: Michael Wolff
Published: 01/09/2018

Siege Trump Under Fire, Michael Wolff
Siege
by Michael Wolff

Michael Wolff, author of the bombshell bestseller Fire and Fury, once again takes us inside the Trump presidency to reveal a White House under siege.With Fire and Fury, Michael Wolff defined the first phase of the Trump administration; now, in Siege...

Narrator: Holter Graham
Published: 06/04/2019

Trumpocracy The Corruption of the American Republic, David Frum
Trumpocracy
by David Frum

Bestselling author, former White House speechwriter, and Atlantic columnist and media commentator David Frum explains why President Trump has undermined our most important institutions in ways even the most critical media has missed, in this though...

Narrator: James Anderson Foster
Published: 01/16/2018

Clinton Cash The Untold Story of How and Why Foreign Governments and Businesses Helped Make Bill and Hillary Rich, Peter Schweizer
Clinton Cash
by Peter Schweizer

READ THE BOOK DONALD TRUMP REFERENCED AND READ IN HIS MAJOR ANTI-HILLARY CLINTON SPEECH.In 2000, Bill and Hillary Clinton owed millions of dollars in legal debt. Since then, they’ve earned over $230 million. Where did the money come from? Mos...

Narrator: Walter Dixon
Published: 05/05/2015

The Plot to Hack America, Malcolm Nance
The Plot to Hack America
by Malcolm Nance

In April 2016, computer technicians at the Democratic National Committee discovered that someone had accessed the organization’s computer servers and conducted a theft that is best described as Watergate 2.0. In the weeks that followed, the na...

Narrator: Gregory Itzin
Published: 02/28/2017

Crisis of Character A White House Secret Service Officer Discloses His Firsthand Experience with Hillary, Bill, and How They Operate, Gary J. Byrne
Crisis of Character
by Gary J. Byrne

In this runaway #1 New York Times bestseller, former secret service officer Gary Byrne, who was posted directly outside President Clinton's oval office, reveals what he observed of Hillary Clinton's character and the culture inside the White House ...

Narrator: Brian Troxell
Published: 06/28/2016

The World as It Is A Memoir of the Obama White House, Ben Rhodes
The World as It Is
by Ben Rhodes

From one of Barack Obama’s closest aides comes a revelatory behind-the-scenes account of his presidency—and how idealism can confront harsh reality and still survive—in the tradition of Arthur Schlesinger, Jr.’s A Thousand Da...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 06/05/2018
{"id":"3037767","ean":"9781250214164","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Kushner, Inc.: Greed. Ambition. Corruption. The Extraordinary Story of Jared Kushner and Ivanka Trump","subtitle":"Greed. Ambition. Corruption. The Extraordinary Story of Jared Kushner and Ivanka Trump","author":"Vicky Ward","rating_average":"4.57","narrator":"Fiona Hardingham","ubr_id":"3037767","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Fiona Hardingham","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 26 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}