Julia Vanishes, Catherine Egan
  • List: $25.00  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Julia Vanishes

Author: Catherine Egan

Series: The Witch's Child #1

Narrator: Erin Spencer, Will Damron

Unabridged: 10 hr 41 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 06/07/2016

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy

Ages: 14 - 17

Synopsis

"An exciting novel with magic and serial killers.... One of the hottest books coming out."—Hypable.com

Fans of Marie Lu, Leigh Bardugo, and Kristin Cashore will be captivated by this stunning first book in a must-have new fantasy trilogy about a spy who can vanish at will and who discovers that monsters, mystery, and magic are also lurking—just out of sight.

Julia has the unusual ability to be . . . unseen. Not invisible, exactly. Just beyond most people's senses.

It's a dangerous trait in a city that has banned all forms of magic and drowns witches in public Cleansings. But it's a useful trait for a thief and a spy. And Julia has learned—crime pays.

She's being paid very well indeed to infiltrate the grand house of Mrs. Och and report back on the odd characters who live there and the suspicious dealings that take place behind locked doors.

But what Julia discovers shakes her to the core. She certainly never imagined that the traitor in the house would turn out to be . . . her.

Murder, thievery, witchcraft, betrayal--Catherine Egan builds a dangerous world where her fierce and flawed heroine finds that even a girl who can vanish can't walk away from her own worst deeds.



From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended

An Ember in the Ashes, Sabaa Tahir
An Ember in the Ashes
by Sabaa Tahir

List: $30.00

Sale: $21.00

Club: $15.00

Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Published: 04/28/2015

War Storm, Victoria Aveyard
War Storm
by Victoria Aveyard

List: $36.99

Sale: $25.90

Club: $18.49

Narrator: Charlie Thurston
Published: 05/15/2018

A Hat Full of Sky, Terry Pratchett
A Hat Full of Sky
by Terry Pratchett

List: $23.99

Sale: $16.79

Club: $11.99

Narrator: Stephen Briggs
Published: 12/14/2004

Caraval, Stephanie Garber
Caraval
by Stephanie Garber

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Rebecca Soler
Published: 01/31/2017

Children of Virtue and Vengeance, Tomi Adeyemi
Children of Virtue and Vengeance
by Tomi Adeyemi

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 12/03/2019

Glass Sword, Victoria Aveyard
Glass Sword
by Victoria Aveyard

List: $28.99

Sale: $20.29

Club: $14.49

Narrator: Amanda Dolan
Published: 02/09/2016

Cruel Crown, Victoria Aveyard
Cruel Crown
by Victoria Aveyard

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Amanda Dolan
Published: 01/05/2016

Children of Blood and Bone, Tomi Adeyemi
Children of Blood and Bone
by Tomi Adeyemi

List: $32.99

Sale: $23.10

Club: $16.49

Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Published: 03/06/2018

Red Queen, Victoria Aveyard
Red Queen
by Victoria Aveyard

List: $25.99

Sale: $18.20

Club: $12.99

Narrator: Amanda Dolan
Published: 02/10/2015

The Witch's Child Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from The Witch's Child

Julia Vanishes, Catherine Egan
Julia Defiant, Catherine Egan
Julia Unbound, Catherine Egan

Julia Vanishes
The Witch's Child #1

Julia Defiant
The Witch's Child #2

Julia Unbound
The Witch's Child #3



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"1302198","ean":"9781101917145","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Julia Vanishes","subtitle":"","author":"Catherine Egan","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Erin Spencer","series_id":"9677","ubr_id":"1302198","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.25","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Erin Spencer","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}