Jasper Jones, Craig Silvey
  • List: $25.00  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Jasper Jones

Author: Craig Silvey

Narrator: Matt Cowlrick

Unabridged: 11 hr 10 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 03/27/2012

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship

Synopsis

A 2012 Michael L. Printz Honor Book

Charlie Bucktin, a bookish thirteen year old, is startled one summer night by an urgent knock on his bedroom window. His visitor is Jasper Jones, an outcast in their small mining town, and he has come to ask for Charlie's help. Terribly afraid but desperate to impress, Charlie follows him into the night.

Jasper takes him to his secret glade, where Charlie witnesses Jasper's horrible discovery. With his secret like a brick in his belly, Charlie is pushed and pulled by a town closing in on itself in fear and suspicion. He locks horns with his tempestuous mother, falls nervously in love, and battles to keep a lid on his zealous best friend. In the simmering summer where everything changes, Charlie learns why the truth of things is so hard to know, and even harder to hold in his heart.


From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended

Tell Me Three Things, Julie Buxbaum
Tell Me Three Things
by Julie Buxbaum

A New York Times BestsellerWhat if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met? Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 04/05/2016

Fans of the Impossible Life, Kate Scelsa
Fans of the Impossible Life
by Kate Scelsa

A captivating and profound debut novel about complicated love and the friendships that have the power to transform you forever, perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and of The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Mira is starting over at Saint Francis Prep...

Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Published: 09/08/2015

Again, but Better A Novel, Christine Riccio
Again, but Better
by Christine Riccio

This program includes an author's note read by the author.From one of the most followed booktubers today, comes Again, But Better, a story about second chances, discovering yourself, and being brave enough to try again.Shane has been doing college a...

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 05/07/2019

The Second Summer of the Sisterhood, Ann Brashares
The Second Summer of the Sisterhood
by Ann Brashares

The second novel in the wildly popular #1 New York Times bestselling Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series, from the author of The Whole Thing Together and The Here and Now. With a bit of last summer’s san...

Narrator: Amy Povich
Published: 11/22/2005

Geek Girl, Holly Smale
Geek Girl
by Holly Smale

Harriet Manners is a geek.As if the Oxford English Dictionary on her nightstand isn't enough of a clue, there are also the weird looks she gets at school, and the way no one appreciates her extensive trivia knowledge. So when her friend Nat drags h...

Narrator: Katey Sobey
Published: 01/27/2015

Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, Ann Brashares
Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
by Ann Brashares

“Funny, perceptive, and moving,” raved USA Today of the first  novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series by Ann Brashares, author of The Here and Now.Some friends just fit tog...

Narrator: Angela Goethals
Published: 05/10/2005

Love, Stargirl, Jerry Spinelli
Love, Stargirl
by Jerry Spinelli

Stargirl has moved and left everything behind: Arizona, Mica High, enchanted desert places–and Leo. He’s all she can think about, and her life begins to feel like a parade of unhappy anniversaries. Then Stargirl meets her wonderfully biz...

Narrator: Mandy Siegfried
Published: 08/14/2007

The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner Series #2), James Dashner
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner Series #2)
by James Dashner

Book two in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was bui...

Narrator: Mark Deakins
Published: 10/26/2010

Small Steps, Louis Sachar
Small Steps
by Louis Sachar

The young adult follow-up to the bestselling Newbery Award book and movie sensation, Holes. Two years after being released from Camp Green Lake, Armpit is home in Austin, Texas, trying to turn his life around. But it's hard when you h...

Narrator: McClarin, Curtis
Published: 01/10/2006
{"id":"319117","ean":"9780449013953","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Jasper Jones","subtitle":"","author":"Craig Silvey","rating_average":"4.33","narrator":"Matt Cowlrick","ubr_id":"319117","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.25","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Matt Cowlrick","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}