Irresistible Refrain, Michelle Mankin
List: $16.99 | Sale: $11.89
Club: $8.49

Irresistible Refrain

Series: Tempest #2

Unabridged: 7 hr 58 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Published: 08/03/2021


For the best listening experience, read or listen to SOUTHSIDE HIGH before Irresistible Refrain. Two years ago everything changed for the remaining members of the Seattle rock band Tempest. Two years is a long time. Too long to keep on remembering. Not nearly long enough to forget. In trouble with nowhere else to go, songstress Lace Lowell seeks refuge with the band during their stop in New York City. It's a risky move for her because they are both there, two impossibly good looking men whose lives are inseparably entwined with hers. One who bruised her heart and one who smashed it into pieces. Warren "War" Jinkins, the mercurial lead singer of Tempest, has always had a thing for Lace. But then again so does his best friend and bandmate. Bryan "Bullet" Jackson, the sinfully handsome tat-sleeved lead guitarist, has a bad boy reputation befitting his nickname. For the past two years Bullet's had a rule with the groupies: one time, never twice, leave 'em satisfied, but always leave 'em. Two guys, one woman, and a host of dark secrets all together within the tight confines of a tour bus as the group travels cross country. Can the past be forgotten and buried? Will friendships prevail? Or will the three of them succumb to seductive impulses too addictive to resist? ** Warning: This story contains mature content. The characters are flawed. There is drug use. The characters are shown making mistakes, in order to show their triumph overcoming them. If you prefer your characters without any flaws and your love stories without any angst, do not read or listen to this story.**