Iron Gold
  • List: $29.99  | Sale: $21.00
    $0.00 with Free Trial
    • facebook
    • Twitter
    • googleplus
    • pinterest

Details

Iron Gold

Author: Pierce Brown

Narrator: Tim Gerard Reynolds

Unabridged: 23 hr 10 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 01/16/2018

Genre: Fiction - Distopian

Synopsis

Honor and betrayal fuel a caste-shattering revolution in the action-packed new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Red Rising Trilogy. Ten years after the events of Morning Star, Darrow and the Rising are battling the remaining Gold loyalist forces and are closer than ever to abolishing the color-coded caste system of Society for good. But new foes will emerge from the shadows to threaten the imperfect victory Darrow and his friends have earned. Pierce Brown expands the size and scope of his impressive Red Rising universe with new characters, enemies, and conflicts among the stars. Narrators: Tim Gerard Reynolds, John Curless, Julian Elfer, Aedin Moloney

Recommended

The Wolves of Winter
by Tyrell Johnson

A captivating tale of humanity pushed beyond its breaking point, of family and bonds of love forged when everything is lost, and of a heroic young woman who crosses a frozen landscape to find her destiny, this debut novel is in a post-apocalyptic tr...

Narrator: Jayme Mattler
Published: 01/02/2018

Deadline
by Mira Grant

Shaun Mason is a man without a mission. Not even running the news organization he built with his sister has the same urgency as it used to. Playing with dead things just doesn't seem as fun when you've lost as much as he has.But when a CDC researche...

Narrator: Chris Patton
Published: 06/01/2011

The Dark River
by John Twelve Hawks

In The Traveler, John Twelve Hawks introduced listeners to a dangerous world inspired by the modern technology that monitors our lives. As it ends, Gabriel Corrigan hesitates under the weight of responsibility. His brother Michael seizes opportunity...

Narrator: Scott Brick
Published: 07/10/2007

Flashback
by Dan Simmons

A provocative dystopian thriller set in a future that seems scarily possible, FLASHBACK proves why Dan Simmons is one of our most exciting and versatile writers. The United States is near total collapse. But 87% of the population doe...

Narrator: Richard Davidson
Published: 07/01/2011

The Children of Men
by P. D. James

The Children of Men begins in England in 2021, in a world where all human males have become sterile and no child will be born again. The final generation has turned twenty-five, and civilization is giving way to strange faiths and cruelties, mass su...

Narrator: David Case
Published: 06/16/2009

The Unincorporated Man
by Dani Kollin

A novel of social transformation in the tradition of Ayn Rand's The Fountainhead and Robert A. Heinlein's Stranger in a Strange Land, The Unincorporated Man tells of a reborn civilization in which every individual spends many years trying to attain ...

Narrator: Todd McLaren
Published: 05/18/2009

Blackout
by Mira Grant

The explosive conclusion to the Newsflesh trilogy from New York Times bestseller Mira Grant. Rise up while you can. -- Georgia MasonThe year was 2014. The year we cured cancer. The year we cured the common cold. And the year the dead started to wal...

Narrator: Michael Goldstrom
Published: 06/01/2012

The Line of Departure
by G. Michael Hopf

A gripping new novel from one of the best-known names in survivalist fiction.Former Marine-turned-author, G. Michael Hopf grabs readers from page one with his breathtaking blend of action, adventure, and political intrigue. The End—the first b...

Narrator: Keith Szarabajka
Published: 05/26/2015

The Suicide Collectors
by David Oppegaard

In one of the most stunning debuts to come along in years, reminiscent of Philip K. Dick’s best work and P. D. James’s classic The Children of Men, David Oppegaard gives us a world whose near future presents some terrifying realities.The...

Narrator: Robertson Dean
Published: 12/09/2008
{"id":"2012129","ean":"9781501959790","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Iron Gold","subtitle":"","author":"Pierce Brown","rating_average":"4.00","narrator":"Tim Gerard Reynolds","ubr_id":"2012129","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"29.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"17.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Tim Gerard Reynolds","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 23 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}