Irises, Francisco Stork
  • List: $23.00  |  Sale: $16.10
    Club: $11.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Irises

Author: Francisco Stork

Narrator: Carrington MacDuffie

Unabridged: 7 hr 28 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 01/10/2012

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Family - Siblings

Synopsis

Kate is bound for Stanford and an M.D.—if her family will let her go. Mary wants to stay home and paint. When their loving but repressive father dies, they must figure out how to support themselves and their mother, who is in a permanent vegetative state. Then three men sway their lives: Kate’s boyfriend Simon offers to marry her, providing much-needed stability. Mary is drawn to Marcos, though she fears his violent past. And Andy tempts Kate with more than romance, recognizing her ambition because it matches his own. Kate and Mary find new possibilities and darknesses in their sudden freedom. But it’s Mama’s life that might divide them for good—the question of if she lives, and what’s worth living for.

Recommended

Come Find Me, Megan Miranda
Come Find Me
by Megan Miranda

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a captivating thriller about two teens who connect when each discovers a mysterious radio frequency, which suggests their family tragedies are mysteri...

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 01/29/2019

The Things a Brother Knows, Dana Reinhardt
The Things a Brother Knows
by Dana Reinhardt

The story of a young marine’s return from war in the Middle East and the psychological effects it has on his family.Finally, Levi Katznelson’s older brother, Boaz, has returned. Boaz was a high school star who had it all and gave it up t...

Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Published: 09/14/2010

Miracle's Boys, Jacqueline Woodson
Miracle's Boys
by Jacqueline Woodson

Nothing is like it used to be. If it were, Mama would still be alive. Papa wouldn’t have died. And Charlie would still be the same old loving big brother to 13-year-old Lafayette, not a hostile stranger, just back from doing time at a correcti...

Narrator: DulA© Hill
Published: 08/24/2010

All You Never Wanted, Adele Griffin
All You Never Wanted
by Adele Griffin

With my eyes closed and Alex's core friends all around me, it was like I'd become my big sister, or something just as good. And so who cared if they were calling it Alex's party? One thing I knew: it would be remembered as mine.Alex has it all&mdash...

Narrator: Annalie Gernert
Published: 10/08/2013

Someone Else's Summer, Rachel Bateman
Someone Else's Summer
by Rachel Bateman

For fans of Julie Halpern and Morgan Matson comes a summer road trip story about adventure, sisters, and finding out who you truly want to be. Anna's always idolized her older sister, Storm. So when Storm dies in a tragic car acciden...

Narrator: Christine Lakin
Published: 05/09/2017

I'll Be There, Holly Goldberg Sloan
I'll Be There
by Holly Goldberg Sloan

Emily Bell believes in destiny. To her, being forced to sing a solo in the church choir--despite her average voice--is fate: because it's while she's singing that she first sees Sam. At first sight, they are connected. Sam Border wishes he could ...

Narrator: Laura Jennings
Published: 05/09/2016

Perfect Lies, Kiersten White
Perfect Lies
by Kiersten White

Perfect for fans of We Were Liars, here is the thrilling sequel to Mind Games, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken.This explosive sequel to Mind Games, which New York Times bestselling author Holly Black called "a brutal, ...

Narrator: Emily Bauer
Published: 02/18/2014

Saving Zoe, Alyson Noel
Saving Zoe
by Alyson Noel

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!It's been one year since the brutal murder of her older sister, Zoe, and fifteen-year-old Echo is still reeling from the aftermath. Her parents are numb, her friends are moving on, and the awkward start to her fresh...

Narrator: Katie Schorr
Published: 02/15/2011

Would You, Marthe Jocelyn
Would You
by Marthe Jocelyn

WOULD YOU RATHER know what’s going to happen or not know?A summer night. A Saturday. For Natalie’s amazing older sister, Claire, this summer is fantastic, because she’s zooming off to college in the fall. For Natalie, it’s a ...

Narrator: RenA©e Raudman
Published: 04/14/2009
{"id":"318513","ean":"9780307967954","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Irises","subtitle":"","author":"Francisco Stork","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Carrington MacDuffie","ubr_id":"318513","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"23.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.95","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Carrington MacDuffie","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}