Interference, Kay Honeyman
  • List: $27.99  |  Sale: $19.59
    Club: $13.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Interference

Author: Kay Honeyman

Narrator: Cassandra Morris

Unabridged: 9 hr 39 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Scholastic Audio

Published: 10/01/2016

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Love & Romance

Ages: 12 - 17

Synopsis

Friday Night Lights meets Jane Austen's Emma in this wonderful novel about a big election, big games, the big state of Texas, and a little romance. As a Congressman's daughter in Washington, D.C., Kate Hamilton is good at getting what she wants -- what some people might call "interfering." But when her family moves to West Texas so her dad can run in a special election, Kate encounters some difficulties that test all her political skills. None of her matchmaking efforts go according to plan. Her father's campaign gets off to a rough start. A pro tip for moving to Texas: Don't slam the star quarterback's hand in a door. And whenever Kate messes up, the irritatingly right (and handsome) Hunter Price is there to witness it. But Kate has determination and a good heart, and with all her political savvy -- and a little clever interference -- she'll figure out what it takes to make Red Dirt home. Terrifically funny and sweetly romantic, with whip-crack dialogue and a wise perspective on growing up, INTERFERENCE is the perfect next read for fans of Jenny Han, Huntley Fitzpatrick, Elizabeth Eulberg, or Sarah Dessen.

{"id":"1476137","ean":"9781338081572","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Interference","subtitle":"","author":"Kay Honeyman","rating_average":"4","narrator":"Cassandra Morris","ubr_id":"1476137","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Cassandra Morris","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 39 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}